We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Toowong Inn & Suites

Share
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (13)
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (1)
Overview
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Kitchenette
3 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
50
42
15
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
50
42
15
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shopping centre train station stayed here room was clean a short taxi ride convenient location happily stay here again great accommodation public transport within easy walking distance very pleasant stay would stay here again good size uq kitchenette wesley wedding
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Always enjoy staying here. The people are great, the rooms are spacious and very comfortable, and the location is extremely handy. Toowong Shopping Village and the train station are across the road. It's also a short walk to the river and the ferries. Love doing...More

Thank Liz A
Response from Toowong I, Manager at Toowong Inn & SuitesResponded 5 days ago

Thank you Liz Thank you for your review. Yes the location is fantastic, close to the city, local shopping and restaurants, public transport and the serenity of the Brisbane river. We look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked this accommodation as it was a convenient location to the Wesley Hospital, just one train stop or a short taxi ride. The room was adequate and a good size if staying more than one night. The room decor was rather dated and tired...More

Thank Heather P
Response from Toowong I, Manager at Toowong Inn & SuitesResponded 1 week ago

Thank you Heather for taking the time to post your comments.We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with usand we look forward to welcoming you once again when you next come to Brisbane.

Reviewed 23 September 2018

This motel is convenient to Toowong shopping centre and the Wesley Hospital and specialist centres. It is also within walking distance of the train station. However it is old and needs renovation. The cupboards in our room were chipped, the room very dark. The room...More

Thank brissie16
Reviewed 27 August 2018

Unfortunately there are a couple of rooms that face directly onto the loading dock for the major shopping mall just opposite - and it takes 3 trucks at a time - and they arrive all night - the drivers are not noisy but their trucks...More

1  Thank Barbara P
Response from Toowong I, Front Office Manager at Toowong Inn & SuitesResponded 29 August 2018

Thanks Barbara for your feedback, yes I do agree the rooms at the back are great, and like the front rooms we have guests who ask for these specifically when making their bookings. Many guests tell me having the shopping mall so close is one...More

Reviewed 18 August 2018

Conveniently located close to a function we were attending. Lovely staff, very helpful. We were offered a late checkout which was really nice. Our room, though we booked a basic room, was clean, tidy and well presented. No complaints. We would definitely stay here again.

Thank Angela W
Response from Toowong I, Manager at Toowong Inn & SuitesResponded 19 August 2018

We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you the next time you need accommodation in Brisbane

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Air Conditioning
Business Centre with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
34
Price range
USD 96 - USD 113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Toowong Inn & Suites Brisbane, Queensland
Location
Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
34
Price range
USD 96 - USD 113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Toowong Inn & Suites Brisbane, Queensland
Location
Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (13)
Pool & Beach (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 174 nearby hotels
Toowong Central Motel Apartments
58 reviews
.10 km away
Jephson Hotel
211 reviews
.20 km away
Toowong Villas
223 reviews
.30 km away
Benson Court Motel
27 reviews
.41 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 5,187 nearby restaurants
Jackpot Noodle
52 reviews
.13 km away
Genkotsu Ramen Toowong
33 reviews
.17 km away
Guzman y Gomez Toowong
34 reviews
.17 km away
Josie North
14 reviews
.16 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 843 nearby attractions
West End
386 reviews
1.39 km away
Davies Park Market
49 reviews
1.37 km away
Toowong Cemetery
46 reviews
.98 km away
Nautilus Scuba Supercat
10 reviews
.35 km away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Toowong Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Choose towards the rear of the motel, away from the loading dock of the shopping centre"
brissie16
22 Sep. 2018
Read review
"Walking distance to shopping centre and train station"
davidrM8254XY
3 Jun. 2018
Read review
"The Milton highly recommended as new , don't go for old places its not worth it ."
brinkfamilynz
2 Jan. 2018
Read review
"It's three stories, so if you're not good with stairs ask for a ground floor unit."
780annemaried
3 Jul. 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing