We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

City Edge Brisbane Hotel

Traveller (66)
Room & Suite (43)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Budget accommodation in the centre of Brisbane City, walking distance to everything you need to explore in Brisbane. The hotel is in a beautiful heritage building with over 100 years of history. We strive to provide a friendly, convenient experience. And we have proved ourselves by having a large number of repeat guests over the years.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Non-smoking hotel
Public Wifi
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
112Reviews
76Photos
2Q+A
30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7
  • 14
  • 35
  • 25
  • 31
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Only stayed 1 night but it was fine. Room was clean. Yes rooms are small, bathrooms are small. It is budget accommodation people. Be real here. Close walking distance to Queens St MAll and the city in general
Read more
Response from ManagementCEBNE, Duty manager at City Edge Brisbane Hotel
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Jimmy, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback on this platform. I hope your comments will help other viewers to get a better idea about us. I am very glad we impressed you through our services. Looking forward to welcoming you again on your next arrival to Brisbane. Warmest regards Akash Duty manager
Read more
We stayed here before a long journey to Brazil hoping for a lovely nights sleep. The bed was rock hard with only a top sheet to sleep under. You can hear every little noise outside, At 4:30am we were woken by the people next door being drunk and loud then at 6:30am we were
Read more
Response from ManagementCEBNE, Manager at City Edge Brisbane Hotel
Responded 6 days ago
Dear Ms Hartwig Thank you for providing us your feedback. And please accept our apology about your experience. Our guests' comfort is very important to us, therefore we take all the feedback very seriously. Anything that's within our reasonable control will be put into action plan as a matter of urgency. 1. Our air conditioning units were newly installed not long ago, and have been regularly serviced to ensure their functionality. Our team has investigated the air conditioning unit in the room you've stayed, it is confirmed that the unit is working properly. 2. We have also provided your feedback to the construction site. We've been reassurance that loud construction work stage is finishing very soon, which is a great news for us & for our long term guests and repeat guests. 3. In relation to bathroom size & design, it is something that's outside our reasonable control being in this heritage building with 103 years history. We also understand it's not everyone's cup of tea. On behalf of the team, we wish you a pleasant trip in Brazil. Regards Anna - Team @ City Edge
Read more
Stayed here while in the city with the family we booked for 2 nights but due to events being moved around because of a cyclone only needed one night, asked to cancel the second night and was told basically too bad so sad. Arrived at the hotel desk clerk was rude and very
Read more
Response from ManagementCEBNE, Duty manager at City Edge Brisbane Hotel
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Shell3107, Our sincere apologies to you, as we did not meet your expectations. We regret that we did not even get the opportunity to solve issues, while your stay. We expect our guests to know our services in advance, as we are operating our hotel in a heritage building built in 1916, due to this fact we have many limitations, one of that is the bathroom size. And, the closet mentioned has been bathroom from the day 1 of building inauguration. We accept the fact, that bathrooms are pretty small but these bathrooms only have provided the great one time experience to our many other guests. In regards to your bad experience with our guest service agent, once again we would like to apologize for any miscommunication if occurred, also, it is again not less than a shock to us, as our hospitality has been our greatest strength. It is also sad to know that, due to cyclone warning, there was a major change in the event for which you were here in Brisbane. Although we are pretty flexible with refund process to limit our guest's loss, and to meet their satisfaction, but reception staff just follow the hotel's policies, and refund decision is taken by the management only. We will hope to welcome you back, and will put our best efforts in making your stay pleasant on your next arrival. Kindest regards Akash Duty manager
Read more
On the 28th, 29th and 30th of January 2019 I stayed for the, fifth time, at the City Edge Brisbane Hotel. As with my previous visits I found this venue to be first class. There were three of us travelling together and we shared a Family Room which was more than adequate for our
Read more
Response from ManagementCEBNE, Duty manager at City Edge Brisbane Hotel
Responded 4 Feb. 2019
Dear BarryfromTassie, Thank you for spending your precious time in writing a detailed review on your recent stay with us. We are very glad and thankful to you for choosing us again, and are extremely proud of ourselves to be a part of your Brisbane journey every time. It is very pleasing to read that you had an amazing stay in our Family room this time. I would like to join you in praising the central location of our hotel, which is truly one of our biggest strengths. Your comments are passed on to the staff members, and we all will eagerly wait for your next arrival. I look forward to welcoming you again in lovely Brissy and City Edge. Warm regards Akash Duty manager
Read more
Stayed 2 nights and arrived when reception is closed, No need to worry easy instructions sent to enable me to get to my room. Nice clean room with TV, shower and Tea/coffee making facilities. Went to check in the following morning, greeted by a lovely receptionist who addressed
Read more
Response from ManagementCEBNE, Duty Manager at City Edge Brisbane Hotel
Responded 29 Nov. 2018
Dear Irene, Thank you for choosing us and sharing your wonderful experience.. It is an ecstasy for us to know that, you felt like being at home even away from home. Your words are our greatest reward ever. It is also very kind of you to recognize and praising staff efforts in making you feel more relaxed and welcomed. And this is exactly what, we are here for, to provide an excellent quite and cozy accommodation to our dear guests. Your feedback has already been shared with the concerned staff member, and she is motivated and thankful to you. I hope that your pleasant stay with us will let you choose us again sometime. We all will wait for your return. Feel free to contact us before your arrival next time, so that we can be well more prepared to make you feel extra special. Warmest regards Akash Duty Manager
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
Photo provided by managementCity Edge Brisbane Hotel
City Edge Brisbane Hotel - Family Suite
PreviousNext
1234569
Do you have anywhere to park
I think this hotel charges an extra $30 for parking but I am not sure.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do this hotel provide the hairdryer for free using?
"request room from 1st floor onward if possible"
"at the front of the hotel should be quieter"
"We had a queen bedroom ok for a night out in Brisbane"
"Not sure if there are any large rooms?"
"Anywhere else than here unless you are a midget !!!!"
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 52 - USD 94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
explorers hotel brisbane
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Explorers Inn
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandBrisbane RegionBrisbane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
58
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing