We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Bridgewater Apartments

Save
Share
Bridgewater Quest Inn 55 Baildon St Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (86)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 08/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Bridgewater Apartments
Updated 08/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#22 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Brisbane
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Apartment style accommodation close to the Brisbane CBD
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Vending machine
Babysitting
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Sauna
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Microwave
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Family
Languages Spoken
English
143Reviews2Q+A41Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 39
  • 54
  • 22
  • 14
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Marg H wrote a review Dec 2021
Brisbane, Australia26 contributions26 helpful votes
Stayed 3 nights in a 3 bed apartment. Two of the bedrooms had extremely uncomfortable beds due to their age. The main was fine. Carpet worn, stove top dirty as was the alfoil covered trays in the oven. The garbage bin was filthy and in need of a good clean. Leaking air con in bedroom, wet carpet. Wet washing was left in washing machine. The outside table was broken and we saved our granddaughters fingers many times from being caught between glass and rim of table. TBH the worse self contained unit I have stayed in. The apartment was so well worn I actually couldn't believe they charge $400 a night for something in such poor condition. Charged an extra $45 for for car parking in a tandem spot no-one else could use Nice outlook from a smaller than expected balcony and pool lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Dan N wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
We stayed at Bridgewater Apartments for a 3 night holiday. When we tried to check in, the staff member was on the phone for 10 mins talking with someone before acknowledging us. Then he started checking us in but stopped to take another 10 minute phone call before finally working with us. There was nobody else waiting. Just us. When we got in the room the rubbish bin was full and the dishes were dirty. Later in the stay there was a leak in the bathroom sink that flooded the floor. All our towels were used to mop up the leak and the hot water was turned off until a plumber could get in to help us. New towels were not supplied. We eventually went down to reception to complain and we were given new towels later in the afternoon. We tried to check out at 8:15 but the front desk doesn’t open until 8:30 and nobody was answering the after hours number. We were trying to get help cause we put the key in the early checkout box but then couldn’t get our car out of the basement parking cause you need you room card to get down the elevator. The apartments are nice and the layout is great. Loved the pool and the location. Customer service was disappointing though.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Gerard Knight, General Manager at Bridgewater Apartments
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hi Dann and thank you for staying with us and for providing feedback. We are please to read that you enjoyed the location and the amazing facilities we offer our guests. I am so sorry that I didn't get to chat with you during your stay. Whilst I was aware of the leak that we had fixed, I was unaware of the the other service issues and would have loved to have been able to find some way to apologise formally. We have some new team members training at the moment but there are really no excuses for the errors that were made on arrival. As a serviced apartment style building we do not offer a 24hr reception service and our hours are posted in as many places as we can think of, so that guests know when there is help on immediate hand verses having to call the on-site manager to come and help. The after hours answering service is a 24hr service and again our apologies that someone did not respond in a timely fashion. We certainly hope you made it home safely. Please accept our sincere apologies for the items that went wrong and we hope you will stay again. Please contact us directly and refer to these issued and we will aim to make amends with an upgrade. Warm best wishes and happy new year. Gerard Knight.
Read more
ThaiLaiAus wrote a review Mar 2021
Vientiane, Laos7 contributions13 helpful votes
My family and I stayed here during a business trip to Brisbane from Nov 20 till Mar 21, in a fantastic 5th floor, 2 bed, 2 bath,1 car apartment overlooking the city and Brisbane River. Apartment was clean, (and regularly cleaned each week) with staff friendly and helpful. Facility also houses a giant pool, gym and sauna. The apartments are located within a short 10mins walk to city with river cats operating 7 days pw along the Brisbane River. Family friendly Story Bridge Hotel is also nearby. Looking forward to returning real soon.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gerard Knight, General Manager at Bridgewater Apartments
Responded 18 Mar 2021
Dear ThaiLaiAus Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property and for the kind words. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time here and trust you had a safe trip home. We enjoyed getting to know your family and equally hope that when the time comes to return to Australia, you will choose to stay again. Warm regards from all the team at Bridgewater Apartments
Read more
Debra D wrote a review Feb 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
The first room we entered absolutely reeked of cigarette smoke so we requested a room change, that we eventually received but someone else (later arrival), had to go into that smelly room. It was supposed to be a ‘non smoking’ complex! The room we were placed into had : marks/stains on cushion cover grubby shower balcony that could not be used due to extreme heat being pushed out from air conditioning unit water dripping from AC unit onto our heads, when laying in bed carpet very old noisy due to traffic and local pub on corner could not look at view due to not being able to use balcony(extremely hot) Pool looked to be very good! Location fine Free parking
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gerard Knight, General Manager at Bridgewater Apartments
Responded 6 Sept 2020
Dear DebraD Firstly thank you for your review and sincere apologies for the disappointment that you experienced while at our property. Bridgewater Apartments is now a non smoking building and we charge an additional cleaning fee to any guest that is caught smoking in one of our rooms. Our aim is to avoid any repeat of the situation you encountered and ensure that all guests enjoy their time with us. Since you stayed we have also been focused on refreshing rooms to make sure that the guest experience is the best that it possibly can be. Back in February we had only just started this process and apologize again that the room was not what it should have been. It was great to read your positive feedback regarding the spa & pool which are a key asset for this property. This area too was fully renovated over the winter months and is now in fantastic shape. The pool and spa are already being enjoyed by many or our guests. Debra we hope that you will return some day soon to see and experiences the differences for yourself. Kind regards,
Read more
Andrew M wrote a review Nov 2019
Coromandel Valley, Australia94 contributions41 helpful votes
Picked this place out simply for the price. A lot cheaper than most places around Bris CBD and at Kangaroo Point. Glad I did!! Fantastic little spot. Great view from my room and balcony (see attached pic). Close to free ferry. One minute wait for Uber. Aged but comfortable. Will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Bridgewatermanager, General Manager at Bridgewater Apartments
Responded 3 Dec 2019
Hi Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Bridgewater Apartments when under the previous management. We are pleased to announce new management has of the 3rd December 2019 and exciting changes will be coming. Please visit the new hotel website to keep up to date on developments. Kind regards From the team at Bridgewater Apartments
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 77 - USD 132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quest bridgewater brisbane, quest bridgewater hotel brisbane
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quest Bridgewater
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandBrisbane RegionBrisbane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Bridgewater Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Bridgewater Apartments?
Nearby attractions include Story Bridge (0.2 km), Brisbane Jazz Club (0.4 km), and Story Bridge Hotel (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Bridgewater Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Bridgewater Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Bridgewater Apartments?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Bridgewater Apartments?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Bridgewater Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include Deery's Restaurant, Medley Kangaroo Point, and Mitoki Japanese Modern Tapas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Bridgewater Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Bridgewater Apartments?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Bridgewater Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Boggo Road Gaol (Jail) (3.0 km), Brisbane Arcade (1.1 km), and Newstead House (2.2 km).
Does Bridgewater Apartments have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.