We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Urban Brisbane

Show Prices
#39 of 166 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hotel Urban Brisbane
Hotel Urban Brisbane
Panoramas (55)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

720 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 700: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Everything I've stayed with hotel urban it has been amazing! The staff, the atmosphere, the cleanliness is always top notch! Had a room with a blocked show drain once but had it called down and was immediately moved to another room with a bigger bed (who doesn't love a free upgrade!?) That room unfortunatley was funny with the WiFi so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Came for my niece's wedding. We booked under her name, a 2 bedroom suite. I rang and asked if I could come in early, as I work in the city. They said 'no problem.' Yes. It was a problem. I could park the car in the acknowledged, atrocious car park, but they could not store my luggage. What do people...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank woosi
Hotel U, General Manager at Hotel Urban Brisbane, responded to this review

Hi woosi, I am very sorry to read of your experience over the weekend as there seems to be many area's the Hotel failed to meet your needs. Should you like to contact myself directly please email stay@hotelurbanbrisbane.com.au and I would look forward to direct communication with you. Regards, Murray Rowbotham General Manager

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent Hotel - stayed on the ground floor and was able to walk out of the sliding door into a private court yard and then via a gate into the pool / BBQ area. It was just up the hill from the train station, so a small walk, not for those without a little fitness. Excellent room, spacious and reasonable...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W M
Hotel U, General Manager at Hotel Urban Brisbane, responded to this review

Hi W M, Thank you for your review and our team looks forward to seeing you again! Regards, Murray Rowbotham General Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for a Social Club Xmas function Our room left a bit to be desired Only 1 robe for a couple Only 1 bedside lamp worked The aircon was not functioning properly no matter how low we tried to set it the room was not cool The carpet under the aircon vent was wet and musty All in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
Hotel U, General Manager at Hotel Urban Brisbane, responded to this review

Hi Sandra M, Thank you for sharing your experience and I apologise for the issue with air-conditioning. I hope you contacted our Manager On Duty at the time and they assisted appropriately. Your comments regarding the carpet is concerning and I would welcome contact from you in regards to your room number. Please feel free to email myself at stay@hotelurbanbrisbane.com.au...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great hotel just 10 mins walk from CBD. Nice pool, jacuzzi and clean rooms with everything you may need. They charged me for carpark even tho they said it was complimentary but later refunded it after i complained. 4 stars because the cleaner threw our stuff on the floor to clean the sofas. If in Brisbane we will definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Khu_uk
Hotel U, General Manager at Hotel Urban Brisbane, responded to this review

Hi Khu_uk, Thank you for your review and your comments relating to the carpark charge and housekeeping will be discussed with the relevant department managers. See you again sometime in the future! Regards, Murray Rowbotham General Manager

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Read many reviews prior to our stay and paid particular note to the car park comments and therefore took the smaller of our cars.Whilst it was a car park that required your attention it was not impossible,in fact some of the bays are huge,it is the access that is tight.Anyway out of the car park and upstairs to our apartment...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg R
China
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel tries to differentiate itself from nearby competition with a quirky sense of humour (gym is called Jim, open acknowledgement that car park is worst in the world), but unfortunately, we just weren't feeling it. Upon arrival we had to park in a loading zone outside as there was a minibus blocking the hotel entranceway. I stayed in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lianhualu
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was very nice with a little balcony which had lovely views over Roma Park and looking at the mountains in the distance. Located within the CBD it was a short walk into the centre. Hotel has a small gym and nice swimming pool. Nice room and en-suite, staff where helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mazda1988
Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

No parking available. Had to park 1km away and pay for council parking. Management tells me they only have 80 car parks for over 180 rooms. Very unrealistic for anyone to get a park. Room: Carpet was completely damp from the poor "air conditioning" unit. Evaporative air conditioning unit that is set to 23deg constantly. The rooms has a air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RisaLoff
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is well maintained and good location. Just in front is Roma Street Park and my family had a good time just enjoying the park, the trees, playground, the birds and bearded dragons. It is also walking distance (about 10 min) to Roma Street train station. We walked about 20 mins to the shopping and the Brisbane Museum. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kth777

576 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (143)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (55)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (397)
Viewed
Amenities (88)
Viewed
Other (185)
Viewed
King Balcony Room (31)
Viewed
Queen Balcony Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 km away
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
#31 of 166 in Brisbane
1,209 reviews
0.4 km away
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
#26 of 166 in Brisbane
406 reviews
0.5 km away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#13 of 166 in Brisbane
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Jen Brisbane
Hotel Jen Brisbane
#33 of 166 in Brisbane
915 reviews
0.5 km away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#53 of 166 in Brisbane
1,458 reviews
3.0 km away
Brisbane International - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Gazebo Restaurant
Gazebo Restaurant
Cuisines: Australian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Urban Brisbane. More than a hotel…Enjoy an accommodation experience with a difference. Hotel Urban Brisbane offers more than your typical hotel with more comfort, more indulgence and more inspiration. Situated close to Brisbane’s city centre, Hotel Urban Brisbane is an impressive, architecturally designed space, which features stunning views across the city skyline. A contemporary combination of modern comfort and designer chic, Hotel Urban Brisbane’s focus is on helping you kick-back and unwind in style. With ultra-comfy rooms and special perks, you’ll adore chilling-out in a striking space that will awaken your senses and leave you feeling rejuvenated.Whether you are staying with us for business or for leisure you’ll just love our rooms, designed with your comfort in mind. You’ll find numerous creature comforts including a cordless phone, comfy Slow Down Slippers, Tie Me Up Tightly Bathrobes and our fabulous Urban Snorer (the comfiest bed ever!). Plus, all our rooms have access to fresh air with their own private patio or walk-out balcony – perfect for appreciating the stunning Brisbane city skyline.Hotel Urban Brisbane will also tempt you with an awesome eatery. The Gazebo Bar & Restaurant experience is one for the foodies, offering a fusion of inner-city sophistication and innovative modern dishes. If staying in is your thing, try our lighter "In Room Dining" menu – sure to get the taste buds going! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Urban Brisbane

Address: 345 Wickham Tce, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $109 - $379 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Urban Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Urban Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Urban Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Urban Hotel
Hotel Urban Brisbane Queensland
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#42 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#44 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Urban Brisbane staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Brisbane, Australia
Perth
over a year ago
Newcastle, Australia
1 month ago
San Luis Obispo, California
2 months ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Urban Brisbane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Excellent for a short stay near the train station.”
 of 5 bubbles WM28, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The higher, the better for a view”
 of 5 bubbles swannie00450, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try to get a room overlooking the Roma Street gardens.”
 of 5 bubbles 211miket, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“need room on west side overlooking park”
 of 5 bubbles 709garryt, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I was on the 9th floor - great”
 of 5 bubbles 474suev, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay