We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Sebel Brisbane

The SebelUSD 113*
View Deal
#24 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 126*
USD 113*
Great Deal
USD 114*
USD 114*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
The Sebel Brisbane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

967 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 949: English reviews
Start your review of The Sebel Brisbane
 Click to rate
Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were a family with a 5 year old on a 3 night stopover. Loved this hotel, despite the very central excellent location, it was quiet. Nicely furnished, and everything we needed in the kitchen. Good staff and the cafe on the ground floor served great food and coffee. Sun did not really hit the pool at any time of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicola M
Noosa, Australia
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

We stay in Brisbane frequently for work and leisure. The last few times we've stayed here as it is a great location bring close to the mall, restaurants and shops. The breakfast which is included with some deals is brilliant -coffee, buffet & a hot meal..more than enough. The rooms are modern and have all the necessary mod cons -kitchenette,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LeahToby
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review

I am so pleased to know that you like our hotel so much that you come back whenever you can. Thank you very much for your excellent feedback, the staff will be delighted to know that you really appreciate the service we provide. We are truly grateful for your continus support of the hotel. Regards Kristian Lindhe, General Manager

Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We book this hotel the same day as it was raining in Sunshine Beach so we thought we would travel down that day ready for our early morning flight on to Bali the following day. Check in was good, we were given upgraded wifi and told where to go to our room. The room/apartment was a good size had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adskin80
Whakatane, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lovely twin room (on 20th floor). Location perfect - even though we are in our 70s, we could walk easily to centre city places, also to ferries etc for trips on the river and train stations. Staff were extremely helpful, especially Keeley and Holly, who went out of their way to help with early check-in and 1st time use of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IrisJt45
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are delighted to read your stay was so enjoyable and the location of the hotel was perfect for your time in Brisbane. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the entire team, especially Keeley and Holly as I know they will be overwhelmed to read your kind words. IrisJt45 thank...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Girls weekend visit to Brisbane CBD and attractions. Stayed in a two bedroom unit. 4 adults. A little noisy as right on the street front from balcony but positioning was perfect for ease of access to all sights and attractions. request a room on top floors to eliminate nightclub noise.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat S
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review

Many thanks for your great review Kat S. It's always nice to hear when our guests have a wonderful stay. We hope to see you back again soon. Regards, Kristian Lindhe

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed for one night. Hotel is quite dated but clean and functional. Staff are friendly and the cafe/restaurant for breakfast is excellent. Very easy walk for few blocks to the mall and many cheap cafes nearby to eat at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CheltenhamVIC
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review

Thank you very much for providing us with feedback on your recent stay. It is always pleasing to read when a guest has experience wonderful service and found our new restaurant to be excellent. We apologise that the repair of the building kept you from having a flawless visit. We do hope to have you back in the not too...

Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had adjoining suites and (a 1 brm apt and and 1 brm Studio) which was perfect for our family of four. The central location was ideal for us being first-timers to Brisbane. Only downside was the $28 per day for parking and outrageous internet rates ($25 for a 24 hour period). It has been a very long time since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rik F
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was a deal with Luxury Escapes and I visited with a girlfriend from Sydney. We were given a room on the top floor with two single beds for two nights. We found the hotel to be very well situated, close to the Myer Centre, so could walk to the sights in Brisbane easily. The breakfast was excellent with a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A7123HUTraveller
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Came for a concert and stayed at the Sebel overnight. Arrived at 9am in the morning to drop bags and was lucky enough to be given a room . Had a one bedroom apartment which was perfect. Location was central to the shops, restaurants and public transport. The cafe downstairs did a great breakfast although service was a little slow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LottieBellBell
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is not my first trip to Brisbane; but it is my 1st trip staying at sebel. was a little disappointed to get a low floor, despite putting in a request (though I know it's subject to availability) The room is cosy, enough for 1 person. Though, I wasn't use to the small area and banged into the door twice,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daphne S
Kristian_Lindhe, General Manager at The Sebel Brisbane, responded to this review

Daphne thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are appreciative of your comments and apologise for the inconsiderate neighbor that you had next door. In future, please ensure to let us know if you experience this again so we can put a stop to the noise immediately. I am sorry that we were unable to get...

222 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (184)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 km away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#12 of 157 in Brisbane
601 reviews
0.1 km away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#10 of 157 in Brisbane
906 reviews
0.4 km away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#17 of 157 in Brisbane
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#27 of 157 in Brisbane
1,163 reviews
0.2 km away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 157 in Brisbane
2,265 reviews
0.3 km away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#14 of 157 in Brisbane
2,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about The Sebel Brisbane

Address: Cnr Albert and Charlotte St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $137 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Sebel Brisbane 4.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your The Sebel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sebel Suites Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Sebel Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Sebel Hotel
The Sebel Brisbane Queensland
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#8 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#18 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#19 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#24 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sebel Brisbane staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
Auckland, New Zealand
Melbourne, Australia
6 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from The Sebel Brisbane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher up rooms are quieter”
NicolaM271, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“We asked for a quiet, easily accessible room, and we got both.”
IrisJt45, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“High floors to eliminate street noise”
322kats, 18 May 2017 | Read review
“We were on the top floor and it was very quiet.”
A7123HUTraveller, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“My room/apartment had a small balcony over the pool. The apartment is worth the small number of dollars more.”
Kerry_Marsh, 11 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
The Sebel
USD 113* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUSD 114
Orbitz.comUSD 114
CancelonUSD 126
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates