We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Madison Tower Mill Hotel

239 Wickham Terrace, Brisbane, Queensland 4000 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (115)
Room & Suite (62)
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#115 of 165 hotels in Brisbane
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Madison Tower Mill offers guests a selection of 3 ½ star guestrooms, with their own private walkout balconies to enjoy the panoramic views of Brisbane city and surrounding suburbs. This Brisbane icon is a popular choice for people travelling to this beautiful city looking for comfortable, well appointed and affordable accommodation. Located on the edge of the city centre, the hotels facilities and services make it ideal for business travellers and those attending many of the conferences and trade shows that Brisbane is known for. Madison Tower Mill provides the perfect location for families and holiday makers along with those looking for value for money accommodation. Take and easy ten minute stroll through the parklands to Brisbane Town Hall, Queen Street Mall, Southbank parklands or the historic Treasury Casino. Also located in the heart of Brisbane's medical precinct, adjacent to Brisbane Private Hospital (Holy Spirit) and numerous medical centres.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private balcony
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
506Reviews2Q+A72Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 71
  • 190
  • 151
  • 56
  • 38
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Outlook wrote a review 17 Feb
Southern Queensland, Australia44 contributions12 helpful votes
Absolutely terrible. The car parking is extremely difficult to fit any car, the lift had a dead mouse in it, the reception stunk; all before we even checked into our room. On entry to our room it stunk, the carpet was uneven leaving big air bubbles all through the room. The pillows were completely uneven and thin as paper. The aircon was disgustingly dirty and the smell of it was even worse. Completely unhygienic we wore shoes the entire time.. Would’ve been cleaner camping.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: It’s not clean, the room is dirty, dead mice in elevator, dead cockroaches in stairwell and...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna Ligan, Guest Services / Front Office at Madison Tower Mill Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Hi O_outlook, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at our hotel. We apologise for the carpark being a tight fit, as we are an oddly shaped hotel it can be tricky to navigate. We hope you were able to access a park for your vehicle and apologise for any inconvenience caused. We are shocked to hear that the lift had a dead mouse in it, as this is the first I have heard of this incident. But be rest assured that we get routine pest sprays conducted to eliminate the presence of rodents and bugs. We do apologise that the carpet in your room was lifting and that the you found the pillows worn down, we have just started our room renovations so these issues will be shortly rectified. We also thank you for bringing the aircon issue to our attention, we are sorry that you had to deal with this and have passed it onto our Maintenance team to handle. We apologise that our hotel and services didn’t quite meet your expectations, and hope we are allowed the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future, hopefully with a much more pleasant outcome. Kind Regards, Emily – Front Office Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Corey T wrote a review Jan 2024
Bellingen, Australia4 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Apon, first arriving, this place looked like a nice place, the reception lady was nice. Got to our room and it went down hill from there. There rooms and furniture quite dated and in desperate need of renovations, the carpet is worn and lifting. The air conditioning is in desperate need of cleaning along with all the dust on the skirting boards. The furniture is worn and falling apart, you can feel the springs in the mattress. The only redeeming feature of the room is that it's bathroom has been renovated and looks lovely. All in all, it's an ok place to stay for an over nighter to Brisbane especially for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: They can offer parking for $15 a night.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna Ligan, Guest Services / Front Office at Madison Tower Mill Hotel
Responded 15 Jan 2024
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your stay at our hotel. We love receiving feedback about our staff and thank you for letting us know the good job they are doing. We understand that we are an ageing hotel, but always do our best to keep the rooms in top condition for our guests. But you will be pleased to know that since we have now completed our bathroom remodelling after being postponed due to the pandemic, we are starting our room renovations, which we are all very excited for. However, it’s great to know that you thoroughly enjoyed our recently renovated bathrooms. We apologise that our hotel and services didn’t quite meet your expectations, and hope we are allowed the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future, hopefully with a much more pleasant outcome. Kind Regards, Emily – Front Office Supervisor
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Linda R wrote a review Oct 2023
Gladstone, Australia22 contributions3 helpful votes
This is a comfortable and convenient place to stay for medical visits. The room had all the essentials with a nicely renovated bathroom. The staff are very helpful including converting a twin bed situation to a queen one at late notice because I accidentally booked the incorrect one. It was a very comfortable bed by the way. The motel is on a street with minimal traffic for being so close to inner city. There is a restaurant on the ground floor that is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Although we did not use it this trip, there is a car park below at the back. The motel is within easy walking distance down into the city. Have stayed here many times and sometimes have been fortunate enough to have a front room with a lovely view over the city.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: A very handy motel for Wickham Terrace medical visits.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna Ligan, Guest Services / Front Office at Madison Tower Mill Hotel
Responded 26 Oct 2023
Hi 812LindaR, How amazing to hear this from you. Your feedback reassures us that we are doing a good job. The team will be delighted to hear this from you. We are glad that we immediately action your request and had a comfortable stay with us. We can't wait to see you again soon! Kind regards, Anna Ligan Motel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rebecca R wrote a review Oct 2023
127 contributions40 helpful votes
We stayed here for 1 night to attend a family event near by. Our room was smallish but not terrible, was still a comfortable size for the two of us. The bathroom has been recently renovated (it is very modern and fancy, if we were renovating our bathroom at home we’d pick a very similar colour scheme) but the room itself is very tired and needs an update, however I believe renovations are coming soon. We chose to stay here because of the location, and also because you get a balcony and can open the doors and get fresh air. Car parking is available for a small fee (we paid $15 per night, other hotels charge $40+ per night) but you need to prebook. Car parking is tight and suited to small cars only, there were a couple of parks that our Hyundai i30 would be very tight to fit in to. The Madison Tower Mill Hotel is in a great location, just a short walk to the CBD & Queen St Mall and also Roma Street Parklands. There’s also plenty of cafes close by, including the restaurant & bar directly downstairs. We would likely stay here again when next in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Prebook car parking, larger vehicles eg 4WD might not fit in the car parking.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna Ligan, Guest Services / Front Office at Madison Tower Mill Hotel
Responded 15 Oct 2023
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and thank you for staying with us! It’s great to know that you thoroughly enjoyed our recently renovated bathrooms and you will be happy to hear that we are soon starting our room renovations, after being postponed due to the pandemic, which we are all very excited for. We apologise for the carpark being a tight fit, as we are an oddly shaped hotel it can be tricky to navigate. We hope you were able to access a park for your vehicle and apologise for any inconvenience caused. We’re very pleased to hear though that our central city location provided the perfect destination for you to access restaurants and activities all within only a few minutes’ walk. We look forward to your next stay with us! Kind Regards, Emily – Reception/Reservations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jim S wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Disgusting service, my pizza was floating in oil, I felt like throwing it on the floor. No cutlery or napkins at the table we had to go searching. The men’s toilet was filthy trash on the floor. I spoke to the staff she was disinterested and too tired to get off her backside to have a look. No wonder there was hardly anyone there.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay away
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna Ligan, Guest Services / Front Office at Madison Tower Mill Hotel
Responded 15 Oct 2023
Hi Jim, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our restaurant. We’re saddened to hear that the food and service that you were given at the restaurant wasn’t up to standard, we thank you for bringing this to our attention, and it has been passed onto our kitchen team and restaurant management. We apologise that our hotel and services didn’t quite meet your expectations, and hope we are allowed the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future, hopefully with a much more pleasant outcome. Kind Regards, Emily – Reception/Reservations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Toni C wrote a review Aug 2023
Maclean, Australia134 contributions24 helpful votes
I stayed here one night. The rooms are very dated but comfortable. The bathroom was newly renovated which was nice. My balcony overlooked another building so not much privacy. The room was a good size and elevator was small but slow. Parking is available. There is a bar and restaurant at the entrance which was convenient for a longer stay. The only thing I didn’t like was the small of the place, it was a bit funky.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: On a busy road and can get noisy.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna Ligan, Guest Services / Front Office at Madison Tower Mill Hotel
Responded 20 Aug 2023
Hi, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and thank you for staying with us! We are so pleased that you found our rooms to be comfortable and clean, we genuinely appreciate feedback from our guests about what we are doing well. It’s great to know that you thoroughly enjoyed our recently renovated bathrooms. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed the food that the restaurant had to offer and hope that you sit in with us for a meal again. We understand that we are an ageing hotel, but always do our best to keep the rooms in top condition for our guests. We hope to host you again in the future! Kind Regards, Elise – Reception/Reservations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Sharon W wrote a review Aug 2023
Bribie Island, Australia6 contributions1 helpful vote
We have stayed at the Mill many time and always enjoyed our stay. This time was different from the moment my partner sat on the bed we new it was not good, we went out and had a good night but when it was time for bed it all went downhill from there. The bed, well you could feel every spring and because of that, we tossed and turned most of the night and the bed made horrible squeaking noises. It was so uncomfortable we tried to sleep with all the bedding still up and used the spare blanket but it still was so uncomfortable, so I spent the most of the night sleeping in a very small chair and my poor partner tried to get a bit of sleep I. The most uncomfortable bed I have ever slept in!!! Spoke to receptionist about the bed the next morning, she said she would look into it ( hopefully) So if you are given room 503 Check the bed !!! The view from the rim was beautiful but check the bed !!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna Ligan, Guest Services / Front Office at Madison Tower Mill Hotel
Responded 13 Aug 2023
Hi Sharon, Thank you for your time in sharing your experience with us. We are extremely sorry for hearing this from you. We appreciate you relaying this to us on your day of check out. You were nice and very understanding about the situation and we assured you that day that we will immediately look into this and rectify the issue urgently. On a lighter note, we would like to let you that the second stage of renovation will commence soon, this includes upgrading the whole interiors. Once again, we do apologise for any inconvenience caused. We hope to seeing you again next time with a more pleasant outcome. Kind regards, Anna Ligan Motel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
helendavis06 wrote a review Aug 2023
3 contributions
Kitchenette installed with no power points microwave or toaster had to heat the kettle in the bathroom. Carpets is worn water damaged and frayed. No doors on cupboard. Bathroom door looks like it’s been poorly repaired and reattached. Probably should have finished renovating this room before renting it out very poor not very welcoming very disappointing won’t be recommending this place to anyone nor staying here again
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t stay here the room was appalling there are plenty of other hotels to stay in in Brisbane
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna Ligan, Guest Services / Front Office at Madison Tower Mill Hotel
Responded 7 Aug 2023
Hi Helen, We appreciate your feedback and thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay and rest assured we are taking your feedback seriously. We are happy to provide you with and extension power chord to assist your needs. We have reception ready to help should the issue was known. We understand that we are an aging hotel, however our next stage on renovation is on the way and we are all excited for that to happen. We hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you again in the future and provide you a more comfortable stay. Kind regards, Anna Ligan Motel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Matt M wrote a review May 2023
Sydney, Australia73 contributions59 helpful votes
I stayed here for 2 nights. *the good, the room seemed pretty clean. *the bathroom appeared to have been recently renovated. *located close to the CBD and opposite the Roma St Parklands. *Parking is priced reasonably. *rooms were priced reasonably The Bad *The Internet is SO SLOW it's unusable. my speed test showed 0.20 Mbps download and *upload was unable to be completed. *the bathroom may have been renovated but its not been done well and the rest of the room was untouched since its last renovation in 1990 *the carpark is horrible, parking spots are tiny (I was driving a Corolla and there were spots I couldn't get into) *the TV in my room was old and the picture quality was terrible and there was no Foxtel as advertised *the windows were filthy *There was a sign on the balcony door that says that the door will lock behind you. My door was unlocked on arrival, I only noticed when I went to look out there having checked in hours earlier and been out exploring the city.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna Ligan, Guest Services / Front Office at Madison Tower Mill Hotel
Responded 25 May 2023
Hi mm6983, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel following your recent stay. We are glad to know that you appreciate the few aspects of our facilities and services provided during your stay with us. At the same we are disappointed that there are aspects in the room that didn’t meet your expectations. We are sorry to hear about the internet speed. We recently have it updated to provide a more efficient speed. We will contact the internet provider to ensure this is rectified. We have found no issues from other guests regarding the internet performance so far. However, rest assured that your input is highly valuable. The first step in our renovation was done in the bathrooms and we are excited for the next renovation plan for the rooms very soon. We are doing our best to provide the best service to our guests at all times however we do apologise for any inconvenienced caused. We still hope to see you in the future and provide a more comfortable stay. Kind regards, Anna Ligan Motel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
kymy51 wrote a review Apr 2023
Adelaide, Australia4 contributions
Very disappointed ! Carpet was badly stained, Fridge iced up resulting in total freeze up of most items taken. Free parking is a furphy as it cost additional $15 day to park underneath. Windows filthy and very dated and foxtel was not available as advertised out the front. On a positive note it is well located and within short distance of Mall and restaurants
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Anna Ligan, Guest Services / Front Office at Madison Tower Mill Hotel
Responded 25 Apr 2023
Hi Kymy51, We appreciate your time in sending your feedback. First of all, we apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We understand how disappointing it is for you. Rest assured that we have addressed these issues and rectified them immediately. Renovations are on progress in the rooms and the carpet and windows are definitely covered in the process. We offer competitive parking of $15 per night multiple entry, most of the parking in the city cost $ 15 per exit and some $30 per night. The Foxtel channels are available in the rooms. We will rerun this again to ensure these are picked up in the channels. On a positive note, we are glad that the locations works for you. Once again our apologise and we hope to welcome you back soon and provide you a more comfortable stay. Regards, Anna Ligan Motel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Brisbane area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$104 - AU$155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
metro hotel brisbane
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandBrisbane RegionBrisbane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
68
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MADISON TOWER MILL HOTEL (AU$104): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Brisbane) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Madison Tower Mill Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Madison Tower Mill Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Anzac Square & Memorial Galleries (0.4 km), Museum of Brisbane (0.4 km), and Albert Street Uniting Church (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Madison Tower Mill Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Madison Tower Mill Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Madison Tower Mill Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Madison Tower Mill Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Madison Tower Mill Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brew, Wolf Restaurant, and Miss Demeanour.
Is Madison Tower Mill Hotel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Brisbane.
Are there any historical sites close to Madison Tower Mill Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Boggo Road Gaol (Jail) (3.3 km), Anzac Square & Memorial Galleries (0.4 km), and Brisbane Arcade (0.5 km).
Does Madison Tower Mill Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.