We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

85 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 82: English reviews
Start your review of Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
 Click to rate
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Had a great stay over the weekend and loved the free cheese platter and wine, lovely way to start our stay. It was nice to use the free wifi and don't need a password either. Bed very comfy and apartment certainly big enough for two. We were there as had a birthday dinner to attend at Cloudland just a five...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig C
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We recently hosted a movie screening at the Oakwood Hotels & Apartments in one of their function rooms. The communication between ourselves and the organisers was constant and they helped us with every step of the process. Not to mention the food. We organised catering for our guests, which were simply just burgers because they're a crowd favourite. They were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shelley W
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 night. Room was spacious and clean. Great views of the Story Bridge and Brisbane river. Close to Brisbane city nightlife and also close to Fortitude Valley so very easy to find somewhere to eat or drink or party

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madsmanx
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for posting a review of your recent visit to Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and I agree, we do have great views of the Story Bridge, Brisbane River and the CBD and our location is so very convenient to both the CBD and Fortitude Valley. Thanks...

USA
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The entire fifth floor did not have air conditioning and was about 26 degrees all night. Had to argue with the front desk person to switch rooms. The room itself was pretty clean. The beds were 2/10, with one lumpy pillow. The TV didn't work at all. The staff was rude except for the nighttime guy who did everything he...

Review collected in partnership with Oakwood
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johndureard
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. My apologies that we did not meet your expectation on this occasion. It is disappointing that you did not experience the usually high level of service that is provided by the team. Glad you did enjoy the breakfast and...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in a river view studio for 2 nights. The views where exceptional even in the lower floors (4th floor) so higher up they must've been even better. The room was well equipped, with a small kitchenette. The pool was very small with only 2 sun loungers. Location is excellent with easy (and extremely pleasant) walking distance to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brum-Lou
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for the review of your visit to Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I do agree, the views are exceptional and we have a great location within easy walking distance to both the CBD and Fortitude Valley. We are proud of our high level of service as well....

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We redeemed a Groupon voucher for a one night stay at Oakwood on March the 18th. We chose a 1 bedroom apartment, as we had our infant daughter with us. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a 'glum' and 'unfriendly' lady named FIONA at the front desk. Sadly this lady is not an asset to your hotel. She was patronising...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ruscoetravels
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post a detailed review of your recent visit to Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. Your feedback is very important to us and I am pleased that you did enjoy many aspects of your visit. I am disappointed that you did feel that one of team did not provide the level of...

Buderim, Australia
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Not my cup of tea.... the apartment is split level, main bathroom on the bottom and 2nd bedroom up a steep set of stairs. The bathroom - adjoins the main bedroom, so the upstairs guests have to go thru the main bedroom to access it. It was a very hot day and the air conditioning struggled to cool the bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda S
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent visit to Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. We do appreciate the feedback. My apologies that we were unable to meet your expectation on this visit. We do have other options available for a two bedroom configuration which may have suited your requirements better. I'm a...

Mooloolaba, Australia
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Beware of this place - Beware of the hidden extras and being forced to pay by cash - incidentals that are charged after you have paid your account. Last time I stayed here I was impressed - after this stay I am nothing but totally disgusted about the blatant lies and deceit of the management. WARNING !!!!!! BEWARE I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon R
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for posting a review of your recent visit to Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. Constructive feedback from our guests is very important to us and we review every issue that is brought to our attention to ensure that we continually improve our service levels. My apologies that we have not met your expectations on this visit....

Mount Annan, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Not only were the staff condescending and patronising to myself and the other members of my group, the room itself was appalling. The bedroom door was almost off its hinges and took two people to close it. On top of that, the chairs located on the balcony are that old and worn out, that I have spent the entire day...

Review collected in partnership with Oakwood
 Report
Helpful?
Thank princesst94
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your visit to Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. My apologies that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We do pride ourselves on providing consistently a very high standard of service and it is disappointing that you felt you did not experience this. I do...

Western Australia, Australia
Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Spent two nights at the Oakwood. Small issue in actually locating the property. However check in was smooth and quick. Onsite secure parking for no extra fee and the location is one of the best things about it. So close to riverside dining (500m +/-) and the city and close to the valley and the view is spectacular. Definitely recommended...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jettsjourneys
Paul W, General Manager at Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for posting a review of your visit to Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree, the location is very convenient to both the CBD and Fortitude Valley and our views are spectacular. Thanks again for the review and we look forward to seeing you again soon....

327 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (256)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
One Bedroom Riverview (45)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Studio Riverview (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)
Viewed
Two Bedroom (56)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 km away
Mantra on Queen
Mantra on Queen
#53 of 157 in Brisbane
802 reviews
1.3 km away
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
#26 of 157 in Brisbane
1,417 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Urban Brisbane
Hotel Urban Brisbane
#41 of 157 in Brisbane
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
1.0 km away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#10 of 157 in Brisbane
598 reviews
1.4 km away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#9 of 157 in Brisbane
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between Brisbane's Central Business District and Fortitude Valley, Oakwood Apartments Brisbane is in a prime location for both business and leisure travellers to make the most of their time in this sunny and sophisticated city, be it a short or extended stay. Just a stroll along the Brisbane River you will find a wide array of city restaurants, bars and elegant shopping, while Fortitude Valley provides a feast of Chinatown delights, cool boutiques and lively pubs and clubs. Amid the action, our guests can retreat to a tastefully-appointed haven comprised of 162 studio, one- and two-bedroom apartments boasting spectacular city, Story Bridge and river views. You'll enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi and facilities including a full size tennis court, outdoor pool and spa (with a magical view), sauna and gymnasium. Alto Restaurant and Bar is open daily for breakfast and dinner, and our four conference rooms will suit any occasion from a small business lunch or meeting to a grand affair for up to 220 guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane

Address: 15 Ivory Lane, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $93 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 162
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Medina Executive Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Medina Executive Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Medina Executive
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane Queensland
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#27 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#29 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#71 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get The River View Rooms”
madsmanx, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Not 407 bill boards outside!”
Ruscoetravels, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“River view rooms are more expensive, but the view is really lovely.”
Q2370KMlouiseb, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for River Views we where on the 7 floor”
Cherryle, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Riverview rooms have amazing view of the CBD”
  • Lovely decor
  • Fancy!
  • Very comfy bed!
  • View from the balcony
  • Fruit & cheese platter on arrival
  • Night view from Room 310
Seznz_72, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5