We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Gregory Terrace Brisbane

Save
Share
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (9)
Overview
397 Gregory Terrace Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star accommodation
Reviews (229)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveller rating
59
90
40
19
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
59
90
40
19
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garage door free onsite secure parking fortitude valley large room car park comfortable beds story bridge two nights short stay good size comfortable stay easy access motel city balcony tivoli
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 219 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed one night here after a social event in the city. Close and convenient to everywhere makes it good as a place to stay especially if you live out of the city and need a place for the night with late checkout option and secure...More

Thank Chris O
Response from BestWestern397, Manager at Best Western Gregory Terrace BrisbaneResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you Chris for taking the time to review your experience with us, we appreciate your feedback.

Reviewed 5 September 2018 via mobile

It was clean and comfortable but wasn't impressed with the food. Toilet roll too far away from toilet in room. Reasonable price. Staff were scruffy dressed but friendly. Secure carpark.Suitable location.

Thank Camper629834
Response from BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gregory Terrace BrisbaneResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. Your thoughts are most welcomed as it assits us in creating a superior stay for yourself and others in the future

Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Pictures are defanitely deceiving, although the price was cheap, the room wasnt up to standards. The carpets are completely stained, the bathroom was not cleaned well, there was still hair in the shower/bath & the toilet was dirty. The only plus was the morning customer...More

Thank shannwell_
Response from BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gregory Terrace BrisbaneResponded 30 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us We apologise for not meeting your expectations on this occasion Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff We hope you may choose to give us the chance to provide you with...More

Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Best Western for one night to attend the Ekka night time entertainment motel just a short walk to Ekka stayed in the family room undercover parking this hotel was adequate for our one night stay.

Thank Michelle L
Response from BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gregory Terrace BrisbaneResponded 20 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we appreciate your feedback

Reviewed 10 August 2018

Do not believe the pictures that are displayed on this location. The "Deluxe" room we got was full of mold in the bathroom and it was still dirty!!!! The carpets had numerous stains of bodily function colouring. The smell was horrific. I had purchased the...More

Thank Marilyn D
Response from BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at Best Western Gregory Terrace BrisbaneResponded 10 August 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are sorry to hear we did not exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a...More

View more reviews
About
Description
Nestled in a quiet location with panoramic views of the Brisbane CBD, Best Western Gregory Terrace is Brisbane's favourite four star hotel. Guests enjoy complimentary high speed wifi, undercover parking and More Foxtel featuring a selection of news, sports, movie and entertainment channels. Enjoy a drink at the poolside bar & lounge or a meal at GT's Cafe. You will appreciate the convenience of an elevator straight from the underground car park to your room and the location right on the northern fringe of the Brisbane CBD, with easy access to Brisbane Airport, Spring Hill and the entertainment and dining options of Fortitude Valley. Best Western Plus Gregory Terrace offers a range of Deluxe, Superior, Executive and Family Rooms with a variety of flexible bedding configurations available. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Babysitting
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf Course
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Minibar
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Beachfront
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
37
Price range
USD 75 - USD 185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane
Also Known As
Best Western Brisbane
,
Brisbane Best Western
,
Best Western Gregory Terrace Brisbane Queensland
Location
Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Hotel class
Hotel Style
Romantic
,
Luxury
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
37
Price range
USD 75 - USD 185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Formerly known as
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane
Also Known As
Best Western Brisbane
,
Brisbane Best Western
,
Best Western Gregory Terrace Brisbane Queensland
Location
Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Photos
Traveller (49)
Room & Suite (53)
Pool & Beach (9)
Dining (5)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 173 nearby hotels
Spring Hill Terraces Motel and Apartments
102 reviews
.19 km away
Econolodge City Palms Brisbane
28 reviews
.27 km away
Mantra Richmont Hotel
1,029 reviews
.36 km away
City Park Apartments
61 reviews
.41 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 5,146 nearby restaurants
Kennigo Social House
98 reviews
.35 km away
Montrachet
387 reviews
.63 km away
The Tivoli
60 reviews
.54 km away
Full Moon Bar & Restaurant
58 reviews
.64 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 834 nearby attractions
Spiritual Church of Brisbane
5 reviews
.75 km away
Old Museum Building
12 reviews
.29 km away
Free Space VR Arcade
5 reviews
.44 km away
Pinball Haus
10 reviews
.48 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
wwjd1947
7 March 2017|
Answer
Response from BestWestern397 | Property representative |
The cheapest way is to book a bus transfer with ConXion $20 approx for 1 person one way $30 approx for 2 people one way It is cheaper again if you book a return transfer All rates are available on their website
0
Votes
Room Tips
"always ask for a room at the back ."
R5130FWkevinh
8 Apr. 2018
Read review
"Over looking the city. Good balcony, great views day and night."
621SarahG
30 Dec. 2017
Read review
"Stay upstairs. Bottom floor is a bit musty smelling and the beds are not as good."
464cowgirl
3 Dec. 2017
Read review
"City views - rear of property. The property is multi level -no worries there is a lift."
jterryb
2 Aug. 2017
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing