We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane

Show Prices
#92 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

181 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 175: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane
 Click to rate
EDMONTON
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel that was very comfortable and welcoming/helpful staff, but check-in required climbing a long set of stairs to get to the reception lobby from the street. Once checked in there was a street level garage that was handicap accessible, but you need a code to open the garage door to gain access.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank NORMAN B
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

NOT 4 star. Corp King room booked not like pics, downgraded to queen diff was refunded. Hit and miss food & exp, stained carpet, thread bearing linen and stained. Poo smell due to sewage prob. But great customer service. Previous guest hair on linen.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nelly B
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Nelly B The smell from the street, not our property, was sadly beyond our control I see your booking was not as you had originally thought however you were moved to a Superior room and only charged for a Standard room Thank you for mentioning our staffs great customer service, i will ensure the give...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice location if you have a car (Secure parking), price reasonable, Fantastic customer service. Room cleanliness in need of attention. Expressed concerns, given another room which was no better, eventually upgraded, concerns about cleanliness remained. If cleanliness issue is addressed by management then it would be excellent value for money.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 362warrickb
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. On behalf of the entire team we would like to apologise for not meeting your expectations. Thanks to your feedback we were able to add to our procedures to ensure a better experience for all our guests

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

I would highly advise caution on staying at this place. The room on arrival was still filthy and unmade or cleaned from the previous occupants. I was given a new room, however the carpets werent vacuumed, the entire room had a thick layer of dust coating it, the bed did not have clean sheets as there was hair all over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank La-Grim
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear La-Grim We are disappointed to hear your stay was not rewarding. Our guests’ comfort is our number one priority and we would have gladly fixed any issues at the time of your stay. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us...

Coolangatta, Australia
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We enjoyed the peacefulness of this place. The staff were very obliging. There is a swimming pool & a restaurant. 5 mins walk to local shops, 20mins to the city. Clean & comfortable. A good stop over place before departing from Brisbane Airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marniem47
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review

Thank you It is great to see you enjoyed your stay with us We hope to welcome you back again in the future

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

This has to be the most disgusting place I have ever stayed. The sheets were dirty The bathroom floor un mopped and had pee on it The bathroom mirror covered in marks The front of the fridge brown and marked The kettle full of the last peoples water A door stopper that sits in the floor in the middle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VickyS12345
BestWestern397, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review

Dear VickyS12345, We are shocked to receive this review. Our housekeeping notes do reflect that your room was in a considerable mess following your stay but we are most surprised that you did not report any of the problems you have listed at check-in or at any other time during your stay. Our guests’ comfort is our number one priority...

texas
Reviewed 11 March 2017

This hotel is located about a 20 minute walk from the city center. It is a nice walk thru a lovely park. The hotel was a good choice for our one night stay. The room was very spacious and had a balcony that overlooked the city. The room was very clean and the bathroom had huge bath towels, the largest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wwjd1947
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review

Wonderful to see you enjoyed your stay with us Our staff were most pleased with your great feedback Thankyou

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Well located (easy access between aiport and city), quiet, modern hotel, very clean and well organized. Spacious room, great bed and nice view over the city. The pool is a bit small but kind of not relevant for this profile.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ewa_Pinkowska
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review

Thank you It is great to see you enjoyed your stay with us we hope you will return again soon

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Great location, comfortable beds and helpful staff with great service. Has everything that a frequent business traveller needs. I was allowed to do an early check in thathe was helpful for me to freshen up after a long journey, before meetings later in the day.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amber3843
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review

Thank you We are pleased to hear your stay with us was enjoyable We hope to welcome you again soon Please let us know on booking if you have a favourite room type

Reviewed 27 January 2017

We had a room that looked out onto the cut which was really nice. The room itself was clean, had everything we needed and comfortable. The staff were friendly and the pool was a nice treat. Location was good also for you to be just far enough away from the huddle and bussel of the city but still close if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ricardo N
BestWestern397, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane, responded to this review

Thank you for your refreshing review It is great to see your stay was enjoyable and I'm pleased to see you love the amazing city view as much as we do (awesome at night) We hope to see you again when you are next in Brisbane

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:19
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
3.5 km away
Best Western Plus Hotel Diana
Best Western Plus Hotel Diana
#33 of 157 in Brisbane
92 reviews
1.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Astor Metropole Hotel
1.9 km away
Brisbane International - Windsor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Urban Brisbane
Hotel Urban Brisbane
#41 of 157 in Brisbane
748 reviews
0.4 km away
Mantra Richmont Hotel
Mantra Richmont Hotel
#12 of 157 in Brisbane
556 reviews
1.0 km away
Astor Apartments Brisbane
Astor Apartments Brisbane
#68 of 157 in Brisbane
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Elevated over Brisbane, atop Spring Hill, spacious, comfortable, completely refurbished rooms, that capture magnificent views of Brisbane City to the Gateway Bridge and the Victoria Parklands from your private balcony. Complemented by our Courtyard Terrace where you can relax, have a drink and a meal, from gt's Cafe Bistro, in the serenity of the poolside. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane

Address: 397 Gregory Tce | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $115 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Brisbane
Brisbane Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane Queensland
Hotel Style:
#34 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#77 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
texas

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Gregory Terrace Brisbane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for balcony towards city”
Ewa_Pinkowska, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get one on the same floor as the pool with doors that open on to the terrace.”
harrogatefoody-76, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lower ground rooms are quiet and still have a view of the city.”
allisonc903, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 24 was comfortable and quiet.”
TEBLR, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Bad bad bad WiFi in the rooms”
Meihemi, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5