We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
73 Wickham Tce, Brisbane, Queensland 4000 Australia
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!7 Days of Wonder.Full.
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
USD 264
View deal
Booking.com
USD 202
View deal
Official Site
Traveluro
eDreams
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (613)
Room & Suite (188)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Daily temperature and symptom checks for staff
Read more
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from The Inchcolm by Ovolo
Updated 29/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 173 in Brisbane
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The eclectic, sophisticated and curious The Inchcolm by Ovolo is a stunning boutique hotel with a rock n roll edge. Once a private residence and medical practice, the building was first constructed in the 1930’s, with this being the foundation to drive the artistic concept behind The Inchcolm by Ovolo. Think Gertrude Stein’s Paris salon, where Hemingway, Fitzgerald, Picasso and Matisse would comfortably rub shoulders while sharing trailblazing ideas and indulging in gourmet food & wine.
Read more
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Special diet menus
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
iPod docking station
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Price:7 Days of Wonder.Full.
1137Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 924
  • 156
  • 39
  • 10
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Muncher608 wrote a review 21 May
Innisfail, Australia41 contributions23 helpful votes
Excellent food, very pleasant location, nice atmospheric building. Definitely come again. I hadn’t been here before, my other half had and she thought very highly of it, she stayed overnight but we couldn’t get a room so we stayed somewhere else. So not a bargain basement cheap and nasty place, but good value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Roberto Russo, General Manager at The Inchcolm by Ovolo
Responded 2 days ago
Hey there Muncher608, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at The Inchcolm by Ovolo. We are really please you loved your visit and enjoyed our food and atmosphere. We are blessed to be housed in a wonderful heritage listed building with some unique features. We cannot wait to welcome you again soon! Warm regards, Roberto Russo General Manager
Read more
Josie wrote a review Apr 2022
Brisbane, Australia192 contributions33 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
We spent nearly 8 weeks at this amazing location due to flooding. You would think that after 2 weeks the novelty would wear off, nope, it became home to us. The amiable and united staff, from the GM, Roberto to front desk (Amber, Oliver, Anneke etc) lead by the amazing Captain Kirk, their Ops Mgr Kurt, F&B (Reuben, Santosh, Maya, Dominic & too many more names to mention), Chef Jamie and his kitchen staff as well as Anna head of housekeeping & her attention to detail staff .... were all welcoming, kind, patient and friendly day in day out. We had our beloved elderly husky with us and she was the star of the hotel. We experienced everything there was to be had during our time ie: martini hour (night after night!); dinner, breakfast, lunches, high tea, martini lunch etc - all served with enthusiasm and flair. We checked out yesterday and already miss everyone. We'll definitely we back when renovations commence, and expect an invitation to the staff Christmas party ;-)
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Roberto Russo, General Manager at The Inchcolm by Ovolo
Responded 18 Apr 2022
Carissima Nonna P, Wow, wow, wow: what an amazing review. We are over the moon to read your lovely feedback and we are so happy you had a fantastic stay. Even though it was under difficult circumstances, we are pleased we managed to make your stay enjoyable. You have been one of our strongest supporters and it is great that you have managed to try all our services. We were so happy to seeing you and your family every day and could not wait to have our daily catch ups. Please don't wait too long before you visit us: we cannot wait to welcome you again! Warmest regards, Roberto Russo General Manager
Read more
Creekflat wrote a review 19 May
Springbrook, Australia6 contributions11 helpful votes
Poor attitude and indifference right through to management.So it is not surprising the staff have a bad attitude.Also it is the only hotel I know where they take off the credit card a deposit greater than expected cost of accomodation and then issue a refund for the difference.They must have had some dodgy people stay there in the past!? We will not be returning.Pity, because the hotel is really nice.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Roberto Russo, General Manager at The Inchcolm by Ovolo
Responded 2 days ago
Dear Creekflat, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Inchcolm by Ovolo. We are terribly sorry to hear that your experience was not as good as you and us would have loved it to be. We pride ourselves for the high level of service we try to deliver to all our guests: a warm and friendly service, with a genuine and positive attitude and it is a shame that , on this occasion, it did not come through. The majority of the hotels do process a bond to cover for the room costs and any additional incidentals and we will look at our messaging as to avoid any confusion. The bond does allow you to have a credit within the house, meaning that any charges for extra services can be transferred to your room bill and then checked upon departure. We would love to welcoming you again in the future and extend our best hospitality. I have reached out privately. We are sorry we dropped the ball, but I am confident we can turn things around on your next visit. Warm regards, Roberto Russo General Manager
Read more
Sydneytraveller36 wrote a review 14 May
Sydney60 contributions48 helpful votes
Husband and I stayed for 2 nights for NRL Magic Round At Suncorp Stadium . Very clean, trendy, friendly staff, delicious breakfast and lollie cart. Train station across Road, two stops to stadium. Want to go shopping , five minute walk to queen street mall. Would st
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Roberto Russo, General Manager at The Inchcolm by Ovolo
Responded 1 week ago
Hey there Sydneytraveller36, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your recent experience at The Inchcolm by Ovolo. We are really excited to read that you have enjoyed your time and liked our service, our great a la carte breakfast and the super fun loolie bar. We cannot wait to welcome you again soon! Warm regards, Roberto Russo General Manager
Read more
Robert Y wrote a review 12 May
Melbourne, Australia45 contributions48 helpful votes
We stayed there with a Luxury Escapes offer . The building was previously a very old specialists medical centre which has been beautifully renovated /modernized with much of the old style being maintained . Our room included a separate sitting area, bedroom and a large bathroom . The deal came with cooked breakfast ( very nice but strangely coffee was an extra charge ) , complimentary bar fridge ( limited drinks as reasonably expected )and complimentary cocktails each night . The staff we dealt with were very pleasant and helpful and in particular the young man at reception and the lady managing the breakfast area . Highly recommend . Very good value,
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We were in room 103 and didnt hear any outside noise nor did we have a view
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Roberto Russo, General Manager at The Inchcolm by Ovolo
Responded 1 week ago
Hey there Robert Y, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay at The Inchcolm by Ovolo. We are super excited to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and loved our unique and heritage listed building. Our team is our best asset and we love looking after our guests. We cannot wait to welcome you again soon! Warm regards, Roberto Russo General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 169 - USD 253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
quality inn brisbane, quality hotel brisbane
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Quality Hotel The Inchcolm
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandBrisbane RegionBrisbane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Inchcolm by Ovolo
Which popular attractions are close to The Inchcolm by Ovolo?
Nearby attractions include St. John's Anglican Cathedral (0.5 km), Anzac Square & Memorial Galleries (0.2 km), and Albert Street Uniting Church (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Inchcolm by Ovolo?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at The Inchcolm by Ovolo?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Inchcolm by Ovolo?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Inchcolm by Ovolo?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Inchcolm by Ovolo?
Conveniently located restaurants include Brew, La Cache a Vin, and The Alliance Hotel.
Is The Inchcolm by Ovolo located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Brisbane.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Inchcolm by Ovolo?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Inchcolm by Ovolo offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to The Inchcolm by Ovolo?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Boggo Road Gaol (Jail) (3.4 km), Brisbane Arcade (0.5 km), and Newstead House (2.4 km).
Is The Inchcolm by Ovolo accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.