We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Frisco Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Frisco Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My wife and I like to stay centrally when visiting cities and prefer accommodation where we can prepare our own breakfasts and a few simple meals. The Frisco Apartments was an ideal location for our two-night stay. The central location, just off of Cathedral Square, with a Woolworth's grocery store two blocks away, free parking and unlimited high-speed WiFi provided... More 

Helpful?
Thank HappyInBlueJeans
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I had to come to Brisbane for a quick work trip. It was a last minute trip and I needed to be in the city near central train station. I booked with frisco, not really expecting too much, the price was reasonable, and I was pleasantly surprised by the room. It was quite nice! The staff are extremely friendly, and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blake C
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Excellent location and attractive price for clean and quiet apartments offering free wifi and free parking. Plenty of quality restaurants walking distance, as well as the river and a shopping complex with a supermarket.

Helpful?
Thank Thibaut M
Peter L, Manager at Frisco Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Thibaut M for staying with us. Glad to know you like our location and our value and service. we are looking forward to seeing you in the future. All the best More 

Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Unfortunately the Frisco Apartments were what we got after doing a mystery hotels booking through Wotif. (Won't be doing that again!) We had opted for a minimum of 4 stars but Frisco apartments fell way short. I would only rate them 3 stars on a good day! We had a 2 bedroom apartment which had 2 bathrooms, although one bathroom... More 

Helpful?
Thank KTJ058
Peter L, Manager at Frisco Apartments, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that, KTJ058, We have passed that issue to our housekeeping team. Keeping room cleaning and providing comfortable accommodation are always our priority jobs. Our lift maintenance company is always doing their best to keep it running smoothly and safely. We were sorry for the experience you have had here. All the best to your future travel. More 

Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
92 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Enjoyed the stay alot, very quite, and peacefull. The apartment had everything we looked for, but not to many resturants in the area. Close to groccery store, so what easy to buy what u needed. If your looking for shortterm rental in the area its worth the money.

Helpful?
Thank Einar B
Peter L, Manager at Frisco Apartments, responded to this review

Great to know you like our place and our location close to Woolworth. thanks, we wish you all the best and looking forward to seeing you in the future. More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Apartments are located in a quite street half way between Brisbane CBD and "The Valley" entertainment area. Office is open 8AM to 6PM (less on weekends) for check-in etc. Good arrival process. My studio apartment had city view. Well equiped with kitchen and laundry facilities in-situ. Close to a major supermarket. For my 5 day stay is was good value.... More 

Helpful?
Thank 49GarryO
Peter L, Manager at Frisco Apartments, responded to this review

we are really appreciated you like our location and our check in process and our facilities. thanks for the good words. More 

1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed for 2 nights and really enjoyed ourselves here. The apartment was very clean and comfortable and a couple of minutes walk to shops and the Riverside ferry. Having an allocated parking spot was also very much appreciated! The pool area was also clean and although the pool water temp did not feel like 28° to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynn S
Peter L, Manager at Frisco Apartments, responded to this review

Great to know your enjoy staying at Frisco Apartments overall and happy our service, location and swimming pool. In two bedroom apartments, we will allocate enough amenities from now on. so sorry for this inconvenience. Because of the original design of the building, we are still searching for solutions for the second bedroom air con installation. we are sorry for... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed in July of 2016. Clean and quite tidy. Superb location. Free unlimited wifi is the biggest bonus, especially when you have kids. Carpark included. Beautiful view from the apartment. Only negative comments is that there is no air cond in the bedrooms (only fans) and it gets quite warm in the rooms (yes in Winter) at night. The shower... More 

Helpful?
Thank jatti72
Peter L, Manager at Frisco Apartments, responded to this review

Good to know you like the free WIFI and city view and the room. we are working on solutions to the room air con as installation's issues. we have already passed those cleaning issues over to our housekeeping team. thanks for your advice and encouragement. we are looking forward to seeing you next time. More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Stayed in a one bedroom apartment for 3 days whilst working in Brisbane. Convenient location in spring hill. Apartments are spacious and have everything needed for a comfortable stay if you do not require hotel type service. (A comforter, duvet or blanket was missing however provided when I requested from reception area) Complex is not new or modern but is... More 

Helpful?
Thank winnipegnowoz
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

Central location between city and fortitude valley with easy access to airport. Close to strip of shops with supermarket, newsagent and ATMs for cash. Room was very big, large self contained kitchen with everything you'd need. Big screen tv with DVD player. Limited hours with reception but very helpful for basic business assistance. I had some printed done with ease.

Helpful?
Thank Sheena W

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 km away
Tribeca Apartments
Tribeca Apartments
#111 of 166 in Brisbane
94 reviews
0.3 km away
Astor Apartments Brisbane
Astor Apartments Brisbane
#69 of 166 in Brisbane
108 reviews
1.1 km away
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
#44 of 166 in Brisbane
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Republic Apartments
Republic Apartments
#30 of 127 in Brisbane
156 reviews
0.4 km away
Quest Spring Hill Serviced Apartments
0.1 km away
Quattro on Astor Apartments
Quattro on Astor Apartments
#73 of 127 in Brisbane
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Frisco Serviced Apartments offers Studio plus one and two-bedroom serviced apartments available from 3+ nights to as many months or years you may want to stay... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Frisco Apartments

Address: 100 Bowen Street (off Turbot Street), Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $108 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Frisco Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Frisco Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frisco Apartments Brisbane, Queensland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Frisco Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Frisco Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As a small complex, no rooms are better / worse than others ....”
 of 5 bubbles 49GarryO, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try for eastern side.”
 of 5 bubbles Journeyboomers, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't know but if my room was anything to go by, your in for a treat.”
 of 5 bubbles MsTingle, 28 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Don't rent 1003 as it is dirty and not updated. AC only in living room so bedroom was very hot.”
 of 5 bubbles 759ald, 30 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Balconies overlooking the city can be a bit hot in summer.”
 of 5 bubbles mugratw, 23 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay