We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Frisco Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Frisco Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 83: English reviews
Start your review of Frisco Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

+ Good beds, quality sheets. Kitchen well equipped. Secure building, room and car park. Spacious apartment. Great location to wander into the city. Pool and gym. Great value for money. - Main room and bedrooms dusty (look under the fridge, check mirror on wall and shake curtains). Prior guest rubbish under the bed. Couch hideous and stained. Power to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherlock S
Peter L, Manager at Frisco Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Sherlock S, thanks for the review. It is good to know you like our bed and equipped kitchen and spacious size of our apartment. Also we appreciated the location and facilities of our building. We are so sorry for those cleaning issues and already have the housekeeping team rectified. we have already reported the WIFI speed issue in this...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is great with all amenities very close. There is a bottle shop just down the road, a supermarket as well and the centre of town is very close as is the train station. Accommodation is fine, bare bones but everything you need all the same. All cooking kit was there, pots pans so easy for a self sufficient couple...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJBurns
Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Pros - cheap relatively to others - free wifi - large room - free parking Cons - air con is not at all powerful (despite it being on the lowest temperature it was still really stuffy!) - bed is quite uncomfortable - they only clean the rooms once a week

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aschopra06
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We stayed here in two bedrooms apartment in the last week of November for 4 nights. The apartment was nice, clean and specious. Best thing of this hotel was its friendly and helpful staff especially manager Peter. The staff was very friendly and ready to go extra mile to help the customers. They allowed us early check-in around 10 AM...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oz_Khan
Peter L, Manager at Frisco Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Oz_Khan for the good review. we are glad to know you enjoying staying at Frisco Apartments and satisfied with our staff and service and our location and facilities. we will look at the lounge blinds and install it. we are looking forward to seeing you next time. All the best.

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 30 November 2016

My wife and I like to stay centrally when visiting cities and prefer accommodation where we can prepare our own breakfasts and a few simple meals. The Frisco Apartments was an ideal location for our two-night stay. The central location, just off of Cathedral Square, with a Woolworth's grocery store two blocks away, free parking and unlimited high-speed WiFi provided...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyInBlueJeans
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

I had to come to Brisbane for a quick work trip. It was a last minute trip and I needed to be in the city near central train station. I booked with frisco, not really expecting too much, the price was reasonable, and I was pleasantly surprised by the room. It was quite nice! The staff are extremely friendly, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blake C
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Excellent location and attractive price for clean and quiet apartments offering free wifi and free parking. Plenty of quality restaurants walking distance, as well as the river and a shopping complex with a supermarket.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thibaut M
Peter L, Manager at Frisco Apartments, responded to this review

Thanks Thibaut M for staying with us. Glad to know you like our location and our value and service. we are looking forward to seeing you in the future. All the best

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Unfortunately the Frisco Apartments were what we got after doing a mystery hotels booking through Wotif. (Won't be doing that again!) We had opted for a minimum of 4 stars but Frisco apartments fell way short. I would only rate them 3 stars on a good day! We had a 2 bedroom apartment which had 2 bathrooms, although one bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KTJ058
Peter L, Manager at Frisco Apartments, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that, KTJ058, We have passed that issue to our housekeeping team. Keeping room cleaning and providing comfortable accommodation are always our priority jobs. Our lift maintenance company is always doing their best to keep it running smoothly and safely. We were sorry for the experience you have had here. All the best to your future travel.

Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Enjoyed the stay alot, very quite, and peacefull. The apartment had everything we looked for, but not to many resturants in the area. Close to groccery store, so what easy to buy what u needed. If your looking for shortterm rental in the area its worth the money.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Einar B
Peter L, Manager at Frisco Apartments, responded to this review

Great to know you like our place and our location close to Woolworth. thanks, we wish you all the best and looking forward to seeing you in the future.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Apartments are located in a quite street half way between Brisbane CBD and "The Valley" entertainment area. Office is open 8AM to 6PM (less on weekends) for check-in etc. Good arrival process. My studio apartment had city view. Well equiped with kitchen and laundry facilities in-situ. Close to a major supermarket. For my 5 day stay is was good value....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 49GarryO
Peter L, Manager at Frisco Apartments, responded to this review

we are really appreciated you like our location and our check in process and our facilities. thanks for the good words.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 km away
Astor Apartments Brisbane
Astor Apartments Brisbane
#68 of 157 in Brisbane
114 reviews
0.9 km away
George Williams Hotel
George Williams Hotel
#62 of 157 in Brisbane
435 reviews
0.3 km away
ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel
ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel
#79 of 157 in Brisbane
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
The Ridge Apartment Hotel
The Ridge Apartment Hotel
#31 of 127 in Brisbane
58 reviews
1.1 km away
Evolution Apartments
Evolution Apartments
#18 of 127 in Brisbane
515 reviews
1.7 km away
Annexe Apartments
Annexe Apartments
#40 of 127 in Brisbane
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Frisco Serviced Apartments offers Studio plus one and two-bedroom serviced apartments available from 3+ nights to as many months or years you may want to stay... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Frisco Apartments

Address: 100 Bowen Street (off Turbot Street), Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $110 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Frisco Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Frisco Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Frisco Apartments Brisbane, Queensland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Frisco Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Frisco Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“As a small complex, no rooms are better / worse than others ....”
49GarryO, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try for eastern side.”
Journeyboomers, 10 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Don't know but if my room was anything to go by, your in for a treat.”
MsTingle, 28 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Don't rent 1003 as it is dirty and not updated. AC only in living room so bedroom was very hot.”
759ald, 30 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Balconies overlooking the city can be a bit hot in summer.”
mugratw, 23 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5