We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Courtyard by Marriott Brisbane South Bank

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (56)
Room & Suite (27)
Dining (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Marriott Bonvoy member rate available
Hotel direct offer!Earn points toward free nights.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#86 of 165 hotels in Brisbane
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Rest easy at Courtyard by Marriott Brisbane South Bank. Our hotel located in Brisbane, Australia is in an ideal location near the South Bank Parklands in Brisbane, Australia. Experience everything the vibrant state of Queensland has to offer from our family-friendly Brisbane South Bank hotel. After a busy day, unwind with a workout in our 24-hour fitness centre or take a swim in our heated indoor pool.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Coffee shop
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Secured parking
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Umbrella
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.
66Reviews0Q+A19Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 39
  • 15
  • 6
  • 4
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Robert S wrote a review 13 Feb
Hanoi, Vietnam238 contributions54 helpful votes
The courtyard is a decent property across from two hospitals in the Southbank area. We checked in super late due to flight delay from overseas. Upon arrival the doors were locked and there was a sign saying call a number as they’re “attending to a guest”. realistically they were sleeping / resting in back room. If the doors are locked for safety of staff etc not sure having your guests wait outside whilst it rains for 3/5 minutes is the best way to do it. There were two sets of guests checking with us (not connected just arrived at same time) The room upgrade was nice and had a kitchen (I didn’t use it but it could be convenient for some) there was no real recognition of elite membership. No notice in room etc. Just choose 500 points and be gone. Had a small pool and gym which are fine for short stays like ours. The cafe on site is independent so no benefit to elite members. Great location walkable to Southbank station and Southbank parklands. Overall no complaints really. It’s a fine city stay hotel for short term guests.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Walk up to Mayer there’s a lovely coffee shop there called nurses station.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Clelia wrote a review Jan 2024
Australia19 contributions4 helpful votes
We have stayed several times in the last few years as location is great for a 2 night stay. We previously stayed with our grandkids easy access to pool , beautiful gardens and hotel has cafe good breakfast. The staff were great help . Our stay NOW on the 26th Jan our 40th Anniversary was very low, sadly only 2 staff on a busy day, our room was not as clean, bathroom had a smell carpet needs a clean and when we asked for ice they wanted to charge $8. dollars to bring it up to our room.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Ok for short stay
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Paddingtontraveller wrote a review Jan 2024
Sydney, Australia163 contributions124 helpful votes
The hotel has an excellent location, just a hop, skip and a jump from South Bank, with all its restaurants and entertainment facilities. It’s also very convenient for the Gabba and the South Brisbane hospitals. The room was a good size, well furnished with lots of power points. There was a small fridge and two bottles of water provided daily. We specifically asked for ( and got) a Nespresso machine. There is a small gym which has a bike, a cross trainer and a multifunction resistance machine. There is also a reasonably sized indoor swimming pool. The staff were invariably helpful and friendly. We would e happy to stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: You can request a Nespresso machine for your room before you arrive ( though the hotel does not...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Aussie_2012 wrote a review Nov 2023
Melbourne, Australia918 contributions411 helpful votes
Located at the southern end of Southbank this hotel is in an ideal spot close to all the restaurants and bars of the area. This is a fairly modern hotel with great facilities including a lovely restaurant, pool and gym. The rooms are sizeable with balconies and all the furniture and other parts of the room are modern and like-new. Staff are friendly and knowledgeable 24/7. Definitely a perfect stay in Brisbane for many reasons. Big shout out too to the staff on front desk. Friendly and super helpful especially to the first time visitor to Brisbane.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Hennessy, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Brisbane South Bank
Responded 29 Nov 2023
Thank you Aussie_2012 for leaving such positive feedback! We're happy to hear you enjoyed the room and ammenties during your stay and that Brisbane left you with a good impression. We will be sure to pass on your kind regards to the front desk team, they are very motivated by guest enjoyment. We hope to welcome you back in the future!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mola.KMP wrote a review Nov 2023
Sydney, Australia25 contributions34 helpful votes
The hotel's location is very convenient; you can have a city walk earlier to discover the city, especially when there is a weekend market to experience more of what the city offers. Also, the higher floor does have a fantastic view of Brisbane.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Hennessy, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Brisbane South Bank
Responded 22 Nov 2023
Thank you, Molamola for taking the time to leave this positive feedback. It always lovely to hear when guests enjoy their stay and enjoy the local attractions! Positive feedback like this, that makes our jobs that much better. We're happy to hear you received a room with a view and got to see Brisbane from up above. We hope it made your stay that much more special. We agree that our Brisbane River views are something else! Hopefully you'll be back again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Welly kiwis wrote a review Nov 2023
36 contributions2 helpful votes
Concierge Johnny was superb. He was friendly, welcoming and professional at all times. The welcome wine (even for our friends) wS a very nice touch. One little issue of bathroom door locking was addressed and rectified immediately. Hotel seemed very new, spotlessly clean, very comfortable, handy location, couldn't fault it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Hennessy, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Brisbane South Bank
Responded 22 Nov 2023
Thank you Wellykiwis, for taking the time to leave this positive feedback. It is guests like you that make us love what we do. Passion moves us forward, and it’s wonderful to read about your experience during your stay. We’re delighted to hear that Johny's friendly manner exceeded your expectations, and you enjoyed your time at the hotel. We will ensure this feedback is passed on to him and he is recognised for going above and beyond. We look forward to welcoming you back!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Colleen H wrote a review Nov 2023
7 contributions1 helpful vote
Hotel accommodation was great , could not fault it. Cafe/ restaurant was appauling, food very average..1 out of 10 .. service 0 out of 10. Staff could not understand English enough to get orders correct... Ordered a vodka I got water Tried to order a coffee at 8.30pm to be told they were closed. Need to lift your game or get new managers in to accommodate this hotel directly across from one of Brisbanes largest hospitals
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Walk to alternate restaurant/ cafes
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Hennessy, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Brisbane South Bank
Responded 13 Nov 2023
Hi Colleen, Thank you for taking time leave your thoughts. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel, we hope to have you back! Sorry to hear your experience with the hotel wasn't matched in Otti Cafe. The cafe is an independently owned and operated venture from the hotel; however, we will ensure this feedback is passed on to the cafe team. Thank you again for leaving your feedback. Kind Regards, Sophia
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
KnunkleTyler wrote a review Nov 2023
Irun, Spain35 contributions3 helpful votes
What a bad choice. This booking was made by a friend for us. We paid $338 for the room. Today I looked on every booking site and the rooms were 188 dollars to 269 dollars. What kind of reason does a place have for that difference. As well I asked for a tax invoice 3 times. Twice in person and once on message when no one answered the phone and I still didn't get one. Their website has no email address. Not impressed and never again. I don't care how fancy a place is when the service is poor.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Sophia Hennessy, Guest Services / Front Office at Courtyard by Marriott Brisbane South Bank
Responded 7 Nov 2023
Thanks Knunkle Tyler, we value your feedback, as it guides us in enhancing our services. Upon reviewing your experience including a different rate and not receiving your tax invoice, we extend our sincerest apologies for any frustration and inconvenience caused. It's essential to us that every guest enjoys their stay and our staff provide a high level of assistance to guests as needed. We recognize that not receiving your invoice is in a timely manner did not meet your expectations, and we regret this. We have reminded our staff about the significance of sending through a tax invoice promptly, particularly when a guest has requested this post stay. We will emphasize that your situation caused upset and will ensure it is not continued with other guests. Regarding the rate, we believe you booked our Premium Suite room and the other rates referred to were for our Superior King and Premium Quad. If you would like us to investigate this further, please feel free to reach out to us at reservations.southbank@courtyard.com We are here to listen and address any questions or reservations you may have. Your feedback is highly valuable, and we genuinely appreciate your honesty.  
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
M F wrote a review Oct 2023
8 contributions
Very comfortable for a one night stop. Handy to South Bank for a stroll and lots of good options for eating. Friendly staff, easy parking. Very small pool so I'd try another location if you want to lay out as part of your holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Simone O wrote a review Oct 2023
Brisbane, Australia13 contributions
Their direct website says choose a room type FIRST and then request bedding configuration we pre-booked "168.00 AUD Room 1 Room Type Superior King, Guest room, 1 King or 2 Twins Guaranteed Requests: Mobility Accessible Room with Roll-in Shower Hearing Accessible Room." per my printed booking sheet. But when my 90yo dad and I arrived after 8pm could NOT get the promised configuration choice ONLY Had 1 King so was forced into double twin room on lowest floor, spoke to in a condescending way. Room key doesn't open gym 24 hours. Cafe closed early. So couldnt get nicer pillows nor higher floor. Charged room & bond (in one lump) and whilst its pending, tried to charge for the room (again) off same credit card so charged twice, but wait till pending "eventually" drops off. Bad accounting. New owners since 2021 and Cafe 63 left the building! Some good staff very early Sunday who got dad a shower chair and provided a simple clock radio but otherwise, impervious to assist. Not recommended for those unless couples for accessible room types here.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Yes, BYO snacks or order via Uber Eats or Menulog to have delivered to you unless you have a huge...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Previous
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Brisbane area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$197 - AU$298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandBrisbane RegionBrisbane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
134
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COURTYARD BY MARRIOTT BRISBANE SOUTH BANK (AU$197): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard by Marriott Brisbane South Bank
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard by Marriott Brisbane South Bank?
Nearby attractions include Queensland Maritime Museum (0.2 km), Goodwill Bridge (0.3 km), and Cafe on the Goodwill Bridge (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard by Marriott Brisbane South Bank?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard by Marriott Brisbane South Bank?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard by Marriott Brisbane South Bank?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard by Marriott Brisbane South Bank?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard by Marriott Brisbane South Bank?
Conveniently located restaurants include MADO Cafe & Restaurant, The Jetty Southbank, and Popolo.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard by Marriott Brisbane South Bank?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard by Marriott Brisbane South Bank?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Brisbane South Bank offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Courtyard by Marriott Brisbane South Bank?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Boggo Road Gaol (Jail) (1.3 km), Anzac Square & Memorial Galleries (1.9 km), and Brisbane Arcade (1.6 km).
Does Courtyard by Marriott Brisbane South Bank have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.