We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,118: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Rooms are absolutely perfect. The beds are extremely luxurious and large. The parking situation needs to be sorted as parking offsite turns me off staying here!! Cafes are close by and within walking distance to restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JTFG
MSABrisOnAdelaideStB, Manager On Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review

Thank you JTFG for your review, It great to know you enjoyed your time with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Adelaide Street as well as all the sights and sounds the Brisbane City has to offer. We hope to see you again in the near future for another fantastic stay. Kind Regards, James R Manager On Duty

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 December 2016

Meriton has great standard of rooms and this one didn't disappoint- lovely king bed, nice kitchenette and bathroom. Reception staff were not very warming - when asked whether we could get a higher floor with a view (they gave us the 4th floor) we received a very blunt no. Pity, as it would've made the difference in giving an excellent...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel B
MSABrisOnAdelaideStB, Manager On Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review

Mel B Thank you for your review. We are pleased we met your standards and hope that you continue to stay with Meriton Serviced Apartments. I'd like to apoligise for the low level you were on sometimes, unfortunately there isn't too much we can do as we can often be at full capacity. The only way to secure a high...

Dubai
Reviewed 30 November 2016

They are so kind and nice. When I arrived there, I felt I was fully welcomed by them and kindly helped me to check-in and carry lots of luggages to the room. Honestly it is too hard to travel or do something at a shop even it is simply check -in with a very wild 3year old boy. But they...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ecoanthro
MSABrisOnAdelaideStB, Manager On duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review

Hi ecoanthro, Thank you so much for those kind words. It take me great pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and to see that we have been able to make your day a nice and relaxing one ! I will definitely pass on your good words to our porter Ben and to our Front office staff....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2016

The view from the 37th floor was amazing. Giant full length windows to take in the spectacular views, but still having the blackout curtains for snoozes during the day. Having a TV in the room ment we could lay in bed and watch the movies on Foxtel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amyziea
MSABrisOnAdelaideStB, Manager On Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review

Hi amyziea, Thank you for staying at the Meriton on Adelaide Street recently and for taking the time to write this great 5 stars review ! It brings me great pleasure that you were able to enjoy all aspects of your recent stay, from the staff, to the service and also that view! We hope to see you next time...

Yeppoon, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Contemporary, Comfortable and Value.. No wait for lifts, dark comfy bedroom, Excellent desk service, access for taxi service, and a pleasant stroll along the river to bars and restaurants. All of this at an affordable rate. We have stayed here often and have no reason to go anywhere else!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michellebB5680FT
MSABrisOnAdelaideStB, Manager on Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review

Dear michellebB5680FT, Thank you for choosing the Meriton on Adelaide Street and for being part of our regular guests. I am thrilled to see that our standard meet your expectations. It is really nice to find a place which tick all boxes. Thank you kindly for taking the time to write a review and for being loyal to the Meriton...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2016

My trip to Brisbane was only made better with Meriton being a top spot to stay. Close to everything Has everything we needed and great people. wished i could stay there forever! :) nothing else to add....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anmol H
MSABrisOnAdelaideStB, Manager On Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review

Anmol H Thank you for your review, that is really kind to hear ! I am happy we have been able to make you "feel like home" as much as you didn't even want to leave ! It is very rewarding for us to get your feedback so thank you kindly. I will pass on your kind words to the...

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

Really disappointed in check in. Staff were very unresponsive and did not really go out of their way to help the situation. We had another card that was to pay for the room however they wouldn't accept this card. In stead of saying we can fix this up through your stay, it was no cash up front no room. Not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert D
MSABrisOnAdelaideStB, Manager On Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review

Dear Robert D, I am really sorry to hear about the bad check in experience you had with us. We do have privacy policy procedure which include to have the Credit Card holder in front of us when taking payment. I do understand that it can get quite frustrating for you, however it is a standard procedure to secure both...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Always perfect service and quality of rooms. I would highly recommend them.. From the phone conversation about booking to meeting my needs when I need a room - to providing a clean environment... 5 Star

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Boldy72
MSABrisOnAdelaideStB, Manager On Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review

Dear Boldy72, Thank you for choosing the Meriton Service Apartments on Adelaide Street for your stay in Brisbane CBD. I am very happy to see that our services meet your expectations. Thank you for your 5 stars review and for your recommendations to travelers alike. We can't wait to see you back with us Boldy72. Kind regards Cecile R. Manager...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Due to family bereavement flew up for 3 nights then extended to 7. Staff and rooms fantastic. Lifts to level 71 poor, parties on two nights in other suites which security fixed.. Sunblock needed as sun was up 0430 hours and rooms got hot. No other complaints and would I stay again YES. Rated the accommodation and staff at 9.5/10...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oleh C
MSABrisOnAdelaideStB, Manager On Duty at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review

Dear Oleh C, Thank you kindly for your review on TripAdvisor. It is great to have feedback such as your for us to be able to arrange any discomfort you could have experience during your stay. We have a great security team every night which, as you mentioned, do a great job in case of disturbance from other guests. Our...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I'd heard good things about Meriton and thus booked my Brisbane work travel with them. The windows once opened couldn't be shut. I couldn't sleep throughout the night as the temp inside the room was extremely cold and to make it worse all the noise from the traffic downstairs was coming into my room. There was an evacuation in the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jigyasa_rathour
MSABrisOnAdelaideStB, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street, responded to this review

Dear jigyasa_rathour Thank you for taking the time to use this forum and provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us. I would like to take this opportunity to apologise to you that there were certain aspects of your stay that were not up to our usual high standard. For our Tripadvior readers the building next to Meriton...

794 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (762)
Viewed
View from Room (215)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (181)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (251)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
1.4 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
1.3 km away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#1 of 162 in Brisbane
1,101 reviews
1.2 km away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 162 in Brisbane
2,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
1.0 km away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 162 in Brisbane
2,197 reviews
1.4 km away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#12 of 162 in Brisbane
974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fly into Brisbane and make your way to meet our team of highly trained, friendly guest services staff, who work around the clock for your ultimate convenience. Be invited into our beautiful establishment and marvel at the modern and chic interior design of our lobby. Have our wonderful porters give you a hand as you ascend 234 metres up our impressive building. Meriton Serviced Apartments on Adelaide Street offers stylish design, the best in modern appliances and the finest furnishings to ensure your stay is in ultimate comfort. Feel the warmth known to the Sunshine State as natural light fills the suite from the floor to ceiling windows. Guests can guarantee themselves a stunning high floor suite, parading the captivating views over Brisbane River and the iconic Storey Bridge by choosing our luxury 2 and 3 bedroom Altitude Suites. Our guests will love freshening up with a range of stylish designer bathroom amenities and you can enjoy the convenience of cooking up a storm in your beautiful gourmet kitchen, featured in all 228 suites we have. Experience luxury as our housekeeping perform their meticulous servicing routine daily, in efforts to maximise your comfort. If keeping up your fitness whilst away is a must, then enjoy our state of the art 24 hour gymnasium, plunge into our heated indoor lap pool or relax and unwind in our large spa and sauna. Browse the web, stay on top of your emails or stay connected to your friends and family using our complimentary high-speed Wi-Fi network, accessible throughout the entire building. Regarded as the third largest city in Australia and the perfect base for trips to explore the southeast of Queensland, Brisbane flaunts a positive, youthful and vibrant atmosphere. This new world-city constitutes of year-round warm climate, spectacular scenery and friendly locals while also consisting of a global and commercial flair. Ideally located in the city's east and bordering Fortitude Valley, Mertion Serviced Apartments on Adelaide Street is situated only moments away from the Brisbane River boardwalk, where guests can grab the camera and make a relaxing way down to discover the city. Winding its way through Eagle Street, Queen Street, Elizabeth Street and onto the botanic Gardens, you won't be able to help snapping away at the gorgeous city surrounds. A short 15 minute leisurely walk will lead you to the city's major shopping district known as Queen Street Mall, located in the heart of the city and hosting six large shopping centres, all of which offer an exciting mix of specialty retail stores, department stores, supermarkets and cinemas. Entertainment lovers will find comfort with our convenient geographical positioning only moments away from the Treasury Casino, Suncorp Stadium, RNA Showgrounds as well. Take a scenic river cruise down to South Bank, where travellers will find a hive of cultural diversity. Featuring lush parklands and Australia's only inner-city, man-made beach, visitors of Brisbane city will find South Bank as the perfect place for a dip, a relaxing lounge in the sun or for the buzz of a vibrant nightlife dining scene. When you are considering better quality and better value, Meriton Serviced Apartments on Adelaide Street will be the perfect accommodation choice for a better luxury living experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street

Address: 485 Adelaide Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $117 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street 4.5*
Number of rooms: 213
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane On Adelaide Street Queensland
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#3 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#4 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#4 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street staff and other travellers.
36 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (36)

Questions? Get answers from Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had room 3301 which had beautiful river views ”
 of 5 bubbles 104preetij, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Was perfect”
 of 5 bubbles theresaw218, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try another property/”
 of 5 bubbles 93grantm, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“High floor is great ”
 of 5 bubbles Johnnes, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay the extra money and get the altitude suite.”
 of 5 bubbles AntonGilbert, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5