We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Docks On Goodwin Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Docks On Goodwin Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Docks On Goodwin Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Amazing sauna, clean and powerful spa, great sized clean pool. Apartment was spotless, well equipped, fantastic location (7th floor) and fantastic property location. Night guard/security a definite bonus. Extremely wonderful customer service from manager (lady with kiwi accent...sorry if it wasn't a kiwi accent! just a guess) Floors/lifts were spotless and the car park was just so easy to access...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leonaandlorenzo
TheDocks, Manager at The Docks On Goodwin Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Leonaandlorenzo Thank you so much for taking the time to write a Fantastic review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that our apartments were perfect for your stay and it was Cath who you were dealing with ... Don't worry it is a Kiwi accent :) If you do find yourself back in Brisbane please do...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 February 2016

I booked a studio suite here and stayed from 18-24 February 2016 in room 91. This is a very smart hotel on the whole, secure underground parking, security key fobs and well presented rooms. Greeted by a very friendly receptionist (there was an awful smell in reception that I assume was food but more on scents later) I was pleased...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eddie C
TheDocks, Manager at The Docks On Goodwin Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Eddie Thank you so much for taking the time to write a fantastic review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that our apartments were perfect for your stay. We do apologies about the awful smell, Unfortunately we had a problem with our bin chutes but this problem has not been fixed. If you do find yourself...

Bowen, Australia
Reviewed 14 February 2016 via mobile

Spent last Christmas with my wife at the Docks visiting my three daughters. We had a nice dinner and party on the balcony with a great view of the river. The apartments are very well setup with all the mod-cons. Great underground safe parking. The swimming pool is the best I have seen at hotel. Also there is a well...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank hughes57
TheDocks, Manager at The Docks On Goodwin Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Hughes57 Thank you so much for taking the time to write a Great review We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Christmas time and the our apartments were perfect for your stay. If you do find yourself back in Brisbane please do not hesitate to email or phone us direct for a special rate. Thank you again...

Melbourne
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Just returned from a 6 night stay at the Docks on Goodwin and everything was perfect. Check in was a breeze, secure car park easy to access, lifts work fast, rooms were clean, large and had everything you needed. Great balcony, Air Conditioner worked great, bed was super comfy really couldn't fault the place and the special I got at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharpsh00terOZ
TheDocks, Manager at The Docks On Goodwin Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Shapsh00terOZ Thank you so much for taking the time to write a fantastic review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that our apartments were perfect for your stay. If you do find yourself back in Brisbane please do not hesitate to email or phone us direct for a special rate. Thank you again for your review...

Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 24 December 2015

Booked months in advance, was looking forward to spending Christmas with Daughter. I didn't put in a request, everywhere else I have been has done the decent thing, put us in a nice enough room. We are on the ground floor, with a view of a large brick wall. Has put a dampener on Christmas. The time before I had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacs53
TheDocks, Manager at The Docks On Goodwin Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Jacs53 We are disappointed to hear you did not enjoy your stay as much as we hoped. As you mentioned no request was made so we were not aware that a ground floor apartment would not suit your stay. We believe our Ground floor apartments are just as nice as our other 2 bedroom apartments as they are more...

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Free WiFi is false advertising - on the odd occasion it works it is too short lived to be of any use. Sliding doors onto balcony were extremely difficult to lock. And, once locked, impossible to open. The drains in the bathroom emitted a very stale smell which permeated through the unit. On the upside - great location (close to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Minkey75
TheDocks, General Manager at The Docks On Goodwin Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Minkey75 Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are very disappointed to hear these concerns regarding your stay. We have recently changed Internet companies and it seems some peoples devices work better then others which is not what we want and are looking into this issue to get it 100%. We do appreciate knowing this...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Despite the office being closed off a Sunday afternoon, checkin was easy. We were given an 8 th floor studio apartment that had brilliant views of Brisbane's city buildings, which I never tired of. The studio was spacious and well laid out with the sleeping area able to be screened off. A proper kitchen and a comfortable lounge gave it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnedward54
TheDocks, General Manager at The Docks On Goodwin Apartments, responded to this review

Hi John Thank you so much for taking the time to write a fantastic review! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that our apartments were perfect for your stay. We also believe our studio apartments are spacious compared to normal studio apartments. If you do find yourself back in Brisbane please do not hesitate to email or...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 November 2015

Arrived I thought not so late 7.00pm, no one on reception. Had to wait while for the phone to answer, so we could get the keys out of the safe box. Not my sort of thing! Rooms are large and clean. However, I did find that the cleaner had left the patio door open all night, being on the bottom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mark359
TheDocks, General Manager at The Docks On Goodwin Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Mark Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry to hear that the check-in process was not something you expected, As we are a small business we have limited opening hours compared to hotels but we do find our after hours service works well with our corporate and leisure guests. We are concerned that...

Reviewed 25 October 2015

Had a weekend in Brisbane. The property was clean, well located in Kangaroo Point, and had free underground parking. Has a pool and spa(bubbles not working) and gym on premises.. Apartment was spacious, clean and well equipped. Building was secure...needed key to use lifts and enter and exit parking lots

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ladytripkin
TheDocks, Manager at The Docks On Goodwin Apartments, responded to this review

Dear guest, We sincerely thank you taking the time to write a review of the Docks on Goodwin Apartments, Kangaroo Point. We value our all our guests and enjoy creating a rapport with our loyal and returning customers. Our location on the river at Kangaroo point is ideal for those wanting a relaxing and peaceful stay, yet only a short...

South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 21 October 2015 via mobile

We stayed during river fire weekend in an pool view level 3. The apartment was modern and bed comfortable. Limited wifi that was pretty ordinary. The story bridge hotel a short walk. Staff great yet room not serviced. Good parking down stairs and shops nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim J
TheDocks, Manager at The Docks On Goodwin Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Tim, We sincerely thank you taking the time to write a review of the Docks on Goodwin Apartments, Kangaroo Point. We value our all our guests and enjoy creating a rapport with our loyal and returning customers. Unfortunately, our rates are based in a weekly service and we don't provide daily service like a hotel. Our location on the...

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 km away
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
Il Mondo Boutique Hotel
#38 of 162 in Brisbane
158 reviews
0.5 km away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#12 of 162 in Brisbane
966 reviews
0.1 km away
Bridgewater Apartments
Bridgewater Apartments
#24 of 66 in Brisbane
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Quest on Story Bridge
Quest on Story Bridge
#13 of 133 in Brisbane
193 reviews
0.2 km away
Bridgewater Terraces
Bridgewater Terraces
#45 of 133 in Brisbane
56 reviews
0.3 km away
Central Dockside Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Docks on Goodwin is conveniently located in the heart of Kangaroo Point in Brisbane. Two towers of accommodation provide secure and comfortable inner city living at this popular resort like complex close to the river walks and ferry terminals. For short and long term stays, the contemporary studios, one and two bedroom self contained apartments offer the discerning traveller spacious, convenient and affordable living. Facilities include a fitness room, 25m heated lap pool, spa & sauna, tennis cour, BBQ entertainment area and wide screen theatre room, all in a location with easy access to the CBD, public transport and a variety of dining options. The Docks’ Kangaroo Point location connects to the CBD and Fortitude Valley via Brisbane’s landmark Story Bridge, which also provides an easy 20 minute transit to Brisbane Airport’s domestic and international terminals.Only 400m from ferry services, guests enjoy superb access to the city and the finest attractions on offer in Brisbane – CBD, Botanic Gardens, Brisbane Convention and Entertainment Centre, Queensland Performing Arts Centre, Gallery of Modern Art, Southbank leisure and dining facilities, and the “Gabba”.All apartments are fully self contained, with air-conditioning, balconies/courtyards, laundry, built-in robes; and equipped with telephone, broadband internet and cable television services. Studios come with a kitchenette. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Docks On Goodwin Apartments

Address: 15 Goodwin St | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $139 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Docks On Goodwin Apartments 4.5*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Docks On Goodwin Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Docks On Goodwin Apartments Brisbane, Queensland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Docks On Goodwin Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Wordsley, United Kingdom

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Docks On Goodwin Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor gave great views of city”
 of 5 bubbles middypuss, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The views differ hugely depending on what 'building' you are in - we sadly were put in the building with little view.”
 of 5 bubbles Outriggernz, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a room facing the city and the motorway with traffic from Storey bridge and facing east would give some river views”
 of 5 bubbles bzeds, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“River side higher up will give you good views, the bridge side does have some road noise but it wasn't a problem for us”
 of 5 bubbles MandyF361, 6 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay the river side as it can be noisy the other side facing the Story Bridge and go higher up we were on level 3 and had no view!”
 of 5 bubbles cmartinl, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5