We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Parkview Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Parkview Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

79 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Parkview Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 79: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We stayed at Parkview over the Christmas/New Year break and was really happy with the amenities and the location. Everything we needed to do in Brisbane was walking distance. With West End, Southbank and the City so close. Coles/BWS is walking distance from the apartments. Southbank Cineplex is walking distance and really well priced. Not far to walk into the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma B
Reviewed 4 December 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for a couple of nights while visiting family and friends...hassle free check in, a lovely roomy studio apartment which had a king size bed a lovely little balcony and great bathroom, the room not only had a fan but air conditioning as well. Southbank was just down the road such an excellent location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fleur O
Reviewed 18 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed at Parkview Apartments for almost a week on a business trip. I won't stay there again. While the staff is very friendly, the place itself is not suitable for business accommodation. I could feel every single spring in the mattress and the curtains didn't block out enough light. As a result I didn't get any quality sleep since...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stef_78_Oz
Alor Setar, Malaysia
Reviewed 2 November 2015

I stayed in Parkview Apartments for five days. The apartment is tucked away at the junction of two quiet streets across a park in South Brisbane, and is a few minutes walk away from the Convention Center. Another few minutes walk away is a neighborhood mall/plaza with food outlets and a Cole supermarket. The friendly staff greeted us at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weitsang
Byron Bay, Australia
Reviewed 31 October 2015

We have come to South Brisbane many times for conferences at the convention centre & we will definitely come back here if they improve their wifi service. The fully furnished kitchen is well equipped & the bathroom and sitting rooms etc are large and spacious. Everything is clean. It is so close to the convention centre - about 4 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy D
Reviewed 22 September 2015 via mobile

Good location to stay if attending conference at the convention centre. Clean, spacious and fairly quiet. Well equipped kitchen and comfortable bed. Not flash but newly painted and standard furniture. Very easy walk to South Bank which was great. Need to organise check in arrangements as office closes fairly early - about 5-30.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Moonglowing
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 13 July 2015

The apartment was great - clean, comfortable and would normally have been quiet. We chose Parkview because of its quieter location - so were dismayed to encounter mind splitting jack hammer noise as renovations were being completed. If we had been advised of this ahead of time we could have worked around it, or found somewhere else. Upon complaint and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neil F
shrubsole, Manager at Parkview Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your review Neil, we do apologize about construction that occurred during your stay, this major renovation work was scheduled one year ago to ensure better accommodation experience for your future stay. Though every effort has been made to avoid disruption, contractors are something that is out of our control. We do wish you have a better experience...

Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Worst place I've ever stayed. Unbelievably noisy. Constant banging of doors and could hear all noises of other residents. Couldn't sleep or relax. Definitely needs some sound proofing. Decor shabby and in need of renovation. Only good point was central location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana B
Inverell, Australia
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Stayed here at $181 per night in Apartment 7. Self contained one bedroom apartment which was a bit grubby but had a great layout and was comfortable. TV in bedroom as well as lounge-room was good, Foxtel included, WiFi didn't work. The king size bed was two singles pushed together. Plenty of room though, undercover secure parking, helpful staff and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheSearchEngine
Darwin, Northern Territory, Australia
Reviewed 29 March 2015

Stayed 2 nights for a convention, easy downhill walk to convention centre and just as close the other direction to the bustling West End cafés and bars for a great range of eating options. Stayed in a one bedroomed apartment on the 2nd floor (no lift but OK if you don't have much luggage). Room was spacious with lots of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erna M

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.6 km away
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane
0.5 km away
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
#38 of 162 in Brisbane
1,913 reviews
0.5 km away
The Capitol Apartments
The Capitol Apartments
#20 of 133 in Brisbane
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Vine Serviced Apartments
Vine Serviced Apartments
#11 of 133 in Brisbane
68 reviews
0.2 km away
West End Central Apartments
West End Central Apartments
#29 of 133 in Brisbane
169 reviews
0.1 km away
Arena Apartments
Arena Apartments
#2 of 133 in Brisbane
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Parkview Apartments

Address: 41-49 Russell St, Brisbane, Queensland 4101, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $123 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkview Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Parkview Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkview Apartments Brisbane, Queensland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Parkview Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are fine”
 of 5 bubbles 836berntr, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I had a ground floor room which was excellent- no climbing stairs !”
 of 5 bubbles Chezzao554, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“No elevator so if you have heavy bags and not strong get a ground floor appartment”
 of 5 bubbles RodandKathySS, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Go for the 2 bedded suites”
  • single beds on one of the room
  • simple bathroom without tub
  • kitchen with utensils
  • living room with extra bed
 of 5 bubbles kovac17, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Check to see if renovations will be happening”
 of 5 bubbles 340neilf, 12 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5