We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Novotel Brisbane Airport

6/8 the Circuit Brisbane Airport, Brisbane, Queensland 4008 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (269)
Room & Suite (109)
Dining (17)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#57 of 165 hotels in Brisbane
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ideally positioned within the Brisbane Airport precinct, the property is conveniently located in between the Gateway Arterial roads and adjacent to DFO Shopping Centre. Featuring 157 modern rooms and suites, state of the art conference facilities, restaurant and bar, 24 hour reception and room service, and a large rooftop heated swimming pool. All rooms offer air conditioning, work desk, mini bar, tea and coffee making facilities and LCD TV. Catalina Restaurant and Bar serves contemporary Australian cuisine and features a stylish bar with separate lounge area. For your relaxation the hotel offers a massage service, gymnasium overlooking the action of the airport, sauna and magnificent roof top relaxation terrace. Explore the nearby attractions like the excitement of Eagle Farm and Doomben Race Courses, the city’s grandest extravaganzas at the Brisbane Entertainment Centre and the exclusive dining and shopping precinct at Portside Wharf and Cruise Terminal.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
24-hour security
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Shuttle bus service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Iron
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
2542Reviews19Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,021
  • 1,032
  • 337
  • 96
  • 56
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Shamsul Arefin wrote a review Feb 2024
Canberra, Australia1 contribution
The Hotel did not give the Tax Invoice, which is illegal in Australia. On demanding they said they will email and took my email and Phone Number, it has been three days, still no Invoice. I tried to call their publish number, but number is not working. I might endup reporting the Hotel to Authorities, as Business must produce and give the Tax Invoice to customers.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Demand Tax Invoice, and they refuse then do not pay, straight away report to authorities
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Shamsul Arefin, I am disappointed to read of your recent experience. On the day of your departure we had a systems and phone outage, which meant that we were unable to provide you with a tax invoice upon departure. This was communicated to you by our team on departure. This outage lasted several days and therefore, when you called us your call could not be connected. We were unable to send you your invoice until the system was operational again. I understand your frustration and you are within your rights to report us for this challenge that you have encountered. However, this situation was out of the hotels control and I have since sent you your invoice at 12:50pm on the 22nd of February. In the event that you have not received this email, please feel free to contact me directly h9559-sm2@accor.com. Thank you for your feedback and I apologise for the impact that this outage had on your overall experience with us. Kind regards, Shannon Chandler Business Development Executive
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
cecimartinez2022 wrote a review Feb 2024
Berkeley, California2 contributions
The hotel is very nice, clean and located very conveniently close to the airport. The restaurant in the hotel is truly amazing. Excellent service, they go beyond expectation in how kind they are. Renee Chef prepared an amazing lunch even when they were between schedules (breakfast to lunch). Really excellent service
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport
Responded 1 week ago
Dear cecimartinez2022, Greetings from the Novotel Brisbane Airport. I truly appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with this wonderful review. It is a pleasure to read of your experience and to see how our team went above and beyond to create a memorable experience for you. I look forward to sharing your feedback with Renee and the team, as I know that they will greatly appreciate your feedback. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you. Kind regards, Brett Hutson General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Gold Coast Traveller wrote a review Feb 2024
Gold Coast, Australia250 contributions144 helpful votes
What a fabulous stay at Novotel Brisbane Airport. Upgraded to top floor due to my Accor Platinum status . Included breakfast was one of the best I’ve had . Everything was hot and fresh even at 10 am. Room was very clean and I think new carpet . Bed super comfy. Absolutely outstanding staff from Reception to Food and Beverage. The lady at the front desk in the Catalina restaurant for breakfast was incredibly friendly and helpful . DFO with good range of shops over the road - perfect for that last minute travel necessity. Pool undergoing refurbishment so we didn’t use but that will be a wonderful space when it reopens. Only $60 for a maxi taxi for 7 to Brisbane international cruise terminal. I will definitely be returning . Thanks so much to everyone .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 584cassandral, Greetings from the Novotel Brisbane Airport. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a wonderful review of your recent stay with us. As an Accor Platinum member, we understand how valuable your feedback is through your knowledge of our hotels and expectations of your stay. I am pleased to read of so many desirable aspects of your stay, from your breakfast in Catalina Restaurant and comfortable room, to our location proximity to the DFO and Brisbane Cruise Terminal. I greatly look forward to sharing your experience with the team as I know that they will greatly appreciate hearing about your time with us. Thank you again for you review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Brett Hutson General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Steven L wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
I loved the Location. close to Airport and 15Monutes Drive to the Main Brisbane City. They where shops next street which i was able to go shop. Breakfast was great. Room Service exceptional. Clean ,Neat and cool. Air conditioning . Stuff friendliness was great.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Good For Travellers, Business , Long and short stay.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear stevenIS2765MH, Greetings from the Novotel Brisbane Airport. I greatly appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with this amazing 5 star review. I am delighted to know that our location was suitable for your needs and that the services provided were up to your expections. At Novotel Brisbane Airport we strive to provide our guests with outstanding customer service, therefore it truly pleases me to know our team was able to deliver a great experience. I look forward to sharing your feedback with our team and we greatly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Glenn Thomas Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Michelle B wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
The staff a very friendly and helpful,the room was excellent and the restaurant food was delicious we will be back for our next overseas trip,well done Novotel Brisbane Airport.What more can I say the restaurant was particularly good especially the staff who were prepared to stop and have a conversation with us,you don't get that everywhere,the food was perfect and service was very prompt so impressed
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear A1693ZNmichelleb, Greetings from the Novotel Brisbane Airport. I greatly appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with this wonderful 5 star review. With our proximity to Brisbane Airport, we strive to provide a great overall service to our guests. I am delighted to know that our staff was able to provide you with outstanding customer service and that your experience at Catalina Restaurant & Bar was exceptional leaving you impressed. I look forward to sharing your feedback with our team and we greatly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Glenn Thomas Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kylie A wrote a review Jan 2024
2 contributions
Restaurant food was good. Fast and efficient service. Wait staff very friendly. However, pricey for a family of 4! Noticed the menu items were different to what is on the Novotel website which was a shame. Obviously upgraded the menu but has now excluded pizzas and burgers which would have have been better for the teens.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport
Responded 16 Jan 2024
Dear tr0yandkylie, Greetings from the Novotel Brisbane Airport. Thank you for taking the time to review our Catalina Restaurant. We greatly appreciate your comments in relation to the quality of the meals and the service you received. I am sorry to read of your experience in relation to our menu, as we do offer our signature burgers and pizzas on our all day menu. I am sorry that this was not communicated to you at the time and I will ensure to follow up with our team to ensure that this experience does not repeat itself in the future. I greatly appreciate the comments you have made as we continue to strive for excellent guest experiences. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back. Kind regards, Glenn Thomas Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Garry P wrote a review Jan 2024
Brisbane, Australia1 contribution
Wow! The room was fantastic, you could not hear any noise from the airport. King size bed was very comfortable & room was well appointed. We went on a cruise & left our car here for the week, far cheaper than anywhere else & it was undercover, so no worries with weather. The restaurant, you simply must eat there, the food & service was first rate & as this is our second stay here, it is now our hotel of choice when travelling. We cannot recommend the Novotel highly enough.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport
Responded 7 Jan 2024
Dear M330AKgarryp, Greetings from the Novotel Brisbane Airport. I greatly appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with this wonderful 5 star review. With our proximity to Brisbane Airport, we strive to provide a great night sleep to our guests and I am delighted that this was your experience with our comfortable beds and sound proofing. I am pleased that we were convenient in relation to parking for the week and that you had the opportunity to enjoy a meal at Catalina Restaurant and Bar. I look forward to sharing your feedback with our team and we greatly look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Glenn Thomas Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ganesh S wrote a review Jan 2024
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom64 contributions59 helpful votes
Large room, excellent location, very comfortable beds and brilliant reception staff. We stayed for one night in this hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It is well connected to the taxi services. Room was clean. It is very good for stay with family
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport
Responded 4 Jan 2024
Dear Ganesh S, Greetings from the Novotel Brisbane Airport. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this wonderful five star review. It is a pleasure to read that we were the ideal choice for you and your family. I look forward to sharing your experience with our team, as I know they will greatly appreciate your kind words. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. Kind regards, Glenn Thomas Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Dreamer601611 wrote a review Dec 2023
8 contributions4 helpful votes
I booked this for my Partner and the kids. The main reason for booking was the pool, which is the first picture in the gallery and features extensively in the promo video. Upon arrival they found the pool closed for maintenance and upon investigation realised it had been closed for some time. When I enquired about why they were still advertising a pool when they didn’t have one the concierge rudely said it was a marketing tool. More like false advertising and very misleading. Super disappointing after a 10 hour drive and could do better for $330!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport
Responded 4 Jan 2024
Dear Dreamer601611, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am sorry to read about your disappointment with your recent stay with us. We do our utmost to be as transparent as possible with the current closure of our hotel pool. We have added pop up messages to our website and removed the photos of the pool that we have uploaded to websites. There are guest photos on certain websites from previously, that we are unfortunately unable to remove. I am incredibly sorry to read about how this was communicated to you by our team, and rest assured this has been raised with the team member. We want our guests to feel welcomed and cared for, and I am sorry that this was not your experience. If you would like to discuss this further, please feel free to reach out to me directly at gm@novotelbrisbaneairport.com.au. Kind regards, Glenn Thomas Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Racklo wrote a review Dec 2023
Queensland, Australia22 contributions14 helpful votes
Great hotel. Friendly helpful customer service. Pool was having repairs at the time we were there but looks amazing. The breakfast was amazing such great food. Kids under 16 are free. This hotel is our stop every time we use the airport. Highly recommend
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane Airport
Responded 2 Jan 2024
Dear Rloague, Greetings from the Novotel Brisbane Airport. As a frequent guest of ours, it is a pleasure to read of your recent experience staying with us. I am pleased to read of your positive interactions with our team and that you thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast offering. Thank you for your patience in relation to our pool repairs, and I hope that it will be ready for you to use on your next stay with us. We greatly appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back again. Kindest regards, Glenn Thomas Director of Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Brisbane area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$262 - AU$290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
novotel brisbane airport hotel brisbane
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandBrisbane RegionBrisbane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
157
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

NOVOTEL BRISBANE AIRPORT (AU$262): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Novotel Brisbane Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Novotel Brisbane Airport?
Nearby attractions include Circus Arts (0.2 km), Direct Factory Outlets (0.2 km), and Dfo Brisbane (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Novotel Brisbane Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Novotel Brisbane Airport?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Novotel Brisbane Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Novotel Brisbane Airport?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Novotel Brisbane Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Catalina Restaurant, Transit Tavern, and Cafe Cherry Beans.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Novotel Brisbane Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Novotel Brisbane Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, Novotel Brisbane Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Novotel Brisbane Airport?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Novotel Brisbane Airport offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Novotel Brisbane Airport?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Anzac Square & Memorial Galleries (8.0 km), Newstead House (5.5 km), and Customs House (7.5 km).