We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Story Apartments

Save
Share
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (4)
Overview
89 Lambert St Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169 Australia See on map
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Fitness centre
Kitchenette
4.5 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
16
14
6
6
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
14
6
6
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskangaroo pointminute walkcityappliancesreceptionistfoxtel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

From the moment we checked in we felt completely at home. The receptionist was ever helpful outlining all points of interest and supplying us with maps and information brochures on the area. The family loved the free Ferry service. Our apartment was spacious, clean and...More

Thank ChrisB826
Response from Don B, Manager at Story ApartmentsResponded 14 March 2018

Pleased to read you and the family had such an enjoyable stay. Kangaroo Point is a perfectly situated for those looking to stay close to the city and Story Apartments the ideal choice for accommodation. We look forward to being your hosts on your next...More

Reviewed 20 January 2018

My wife and I stayed here as we attended the Gabba for an ODI cricket match. We had a little trepidation after reading the previous negative reviews. However, we found our apartment to be very clean and comfortable, with all appliances, TV, Foxtel and stereo...More

Thank JohnandRobynL
Response from Don B, Manager at Story ApartmentsResponded 21 January 2018

It was such a pleasure having you stay and rewarding for us to hear all was to your liking - we certainly hope Robyn enjoyed her birthday gift? Hope you have a great 2018 and we look forward to hosting you on your next visit.

Reviewed 20 January 2018

We had stayed here before and been disappointed but returned due to location. So pleased we did as the accommodation was totally different to that on the previous visit. My main gripe had been cleanliness and this time couldn't fault it. There were a couple...More

Thank AnnE943
Response from Don B, Manager at Story ApartmentsResponded 21 January 2018

Thank you, it is rewarding to know the new processes we have put in place are paying off. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit and hopefully we'll crack that 10?

Reviewed 11 January 2018

The shower, TV and foxtel didn't work and owners refused to repay bond because of floor cleaning costs even though the vacuum that came in the room didn't work and even blew more mess on the ground. We stayed for a substantial period of time...More

Thank kickbutkristen
Response from Don B, Manager at Story ApartmentsResponded 12 January 2018

The TV and Foxtel as you were advised at check in had failed due to a major water leak from the 8th level of the tower you were staying in - as I recall you said that it wouldn't be an issue. Any other problems...More

Reviewed 11 January 2018

Missing $200 of the bond due to "cleaning fees." Vaccuum was broken and barely any cleaning supplies were provided. Lounge room and main bedroom were the only 2 bedrooms with the aircon so we had to battle it out in the simpson desert.More

Thank Michael C
Response from Don B, Manager at Story ApartmentsResponded 12 January 2018

Hi Michael, no money ($200.00) has been withheld from you for any reason. The amount you talk about may be the pre-authorisation amount taken which will automatically drop back into your account. As for the other comments I would refer you to our response to...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Refrigerator in room
Room Service
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
38
Price range
USD 86 - USD 215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Story Apartments Brisbane, Queensland
Location
Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
38
Price range
USD 86 - USD 215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Story Apartments Brisbane, Queensland
Location
Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Photos
Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (4)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 173 hotels in Brisbane
The Point Brisbane Hotel
1,397 reviews
.17 km away
Kangaroo Motel
5 reviews
.52 km away
Econo Lodge City Star Brisbane
99 reviews
.59 km away
Paramount Motel and Serviced Apartments
54 reviews
.61 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 5,115 restaurants in Brisbane
Double Shot New Farm
235 reviews
.67 km away
Summer House Restaurant
236 reviews
.62 km away
Lamberts Restaurant
149 reviews
.15 km away
Mitoki Japanese Modern Tapas
129 reviews
.62 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 823 attractions in Brisbane
Kayak Fun
7 reviews
.69 km away
CityCat Ferry
6,393 reviews
.70 km away
City Botanic Gardens
1,755 reviews
.93 km away
Kangaroo Point Cliffs Park
379 reviews
.59 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Bronwyn B
10 July 2018|
Answer
Response from DonB2511 | Property representative |
Hi Bronwyn, unfortunately there are no apartments which come with spas.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We stayed in Apartment 61 on the 7th level of the South Tower"
Read review
"The North Tower has excellent city views"
Read review
"Check out another hotel if you are a long term guest there."
Read review
"Do not trust the claims in Story Apartments advertisements or listings."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing