We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Story Apartments

Traveller (21)
Room & Suite (4)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
If you’re looking for a specialty hotel in Brisbane, look no further than Story Apartments. For those interested in checking out popular landmarks while visiting Brisbane, Story Apartments is located a short distance from Boggo Road Gaol (2.5 km) and Mount Coot-tha Lookout (7.8 km). Rooms at Story Apartments provide air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a kitchenette. Guests can also enjoy a pool while staying at Story Apartments. Need a place to park? Free parking is available at Story Apartments. Traveller's looking to enjoy some burritos can head to IndiMex, Pepe's Newmarket - Mexican Restaurant, or Pawpaw Cafe. Otherwise, you may want to check out an Asian restaurant such as Sono Japanese Restaurant Portside Wharf, Sono Japanese Restaurant Central City, or Madame Wu. If you’re looking for something to do, South Bank Parklands (1.5 km), CityCat Ferry (0.7 km), and Brisbane Greeters (1.3 km) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Story Apartments. The staff at Story Apartments looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
55Reviews
21Photos
1Q+A
17Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 14
  • 7
  • 6
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I needed a week of temporary accommodation in Kangaroo Point. Location and facilities, especially parking were excellent. The one bedroom flat I stayed in (42), had everything you needed. Building is very secure. Morning sunrises are magnificent although being on level 2
Read more
From the moment we checked in we felt completely at home. The receptionist was ever helpful outlining all points of interest and supplying us with maps and information brochures on the area. The family loved the free Ferry service. Our apartment was spacious, clean and had a
Read more
Response from Don B, Manager at Story Apartments
Responded 13 Mar. 2018
Pleased to read you and the family had such an enjoyable stay. Kangaroo Point is a perfectly situated for those looking to stay close to the city and Story Apartments the ideal choice for accommodation. We look forward to being your hosts on your next visit - thank you.
Read more
My wife and I stayed here as we attended the Gabba for an ODI cricket match. We had a little trepidation after reading the previous negative reviews. However, we found our apartment to be very clean and comfortable, with all appliances, TV, Foxtel and stereo in perfect working
Read more
Response from Don B, Manager at Story Apartments
Responded 20 Jan. 2018
It was such a pleasure having you stay and rewarding for us to hear all was to your liking - we certainly hope Robyn enjoyed her birthday gift? Hope you have a great 2018 and we look forward to hosting you on your next visit.
Read more
We had stayed here before and been disappointed but returned due to location. So pleased we did as the accommodation was totally different to that on the previous visit. My main gripe had been cleanliness and this time couldn't fault it. There were a couple of issues on arrival
Read more
Response from Don B, Manager at Story Apartments
Responded 20 Jan. 2018
Thank you, it is rewarding to know the new processes we have put in place are paying off. We look forward to hosting you on your next visit and hopefully we'll crack that 10?
Read more
The shower, TV and foxtel didn't work and owners refused to repay bond because of floor cleaning costs even though the vacuum that came in the room didn't work and even blew more mess on the ground. We stayed for a substantial period of time there and it goes to show that the
Read more
Response from Don B, Manager at Story Apartments
Responded 11 Jan. 2018
The TV and Foxtel as you were advised at check in had failed due to a major water leak from the 8th level of the tower you were staying in - as I recall you said that it wouldn't be an issue. Any other problems had they been brought to our attention during your stay there is no doubt we would have tried to rectify them - telling us somewhat abruptly at check out doesn't assist at all. We wish you well on your future travels.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & Suite
view from appt
Bedroom
Bedroom
Lounge
Hi I am wondering if any rooms have a spa bath? Thanks
Hi Bronwyn, unfortunately there are no apartments which come with spas.
0 votes
"We stayed in Apartment 61 on the 7th level of the South Tower"
"The North Tower has excellent city views"
"Check out another hotel if you are a long term guest there."
"Do not trust the claims in Story Apartments advertisements or listings."
"Here's a tip - choose a different hotel!"
PreviousNext
1234
PRICE RANGE
USD 79 - USD 216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaQueenslandBrisbane RegionBrisbane
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing