We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Southern Cross Motel & Serviced Apartments

TripAdvisorUSD 77*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 113*
USD 77*
Great Deal
USD 87*
USD 87*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Southern Cross Motel & Serviced Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

31 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Southern Cross Motel & Serviced Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 31: English reviews
India
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Stayed twice at this hotel which was during a cricket match in January 2016 when Australia played against India, next time was for a family outing in Brisbane. Place is good, kept neat, friendly staff, Woolworth, KFC are closer to this hotel. Only drawback is less parking space during season.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JKK83
Gerard C, Manager at Southern Cross Motel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear JK1425DAS, Thank you for your kind comments, We do fill up frequently these days as the word gets around about us as new operators. In the short time since we started running this facility, we have made many changes and improvements and continue to do so and our guests are taking note. We are receiving many nice comments and...

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

This is by far the worst accommodation I have ever stayed in. Before even arriving I had called up to double check my booking twice and they had lost it both times. Upon my arrival there was no parking available because all the parks were taken up by the people visiting the restaurant. Half the lights in he apartment didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alannah L
Gerard C, Manager at Southern Cross Motel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Alannah, Firstly, thank you for your feedback. We are constantly looking to improve our facility and service and we take all feedback very seriously and I am deeply saddened by your comments. I am so sorry you had such a terrible experience at our facility. I wish to assure you that is not the norm here. We are still...

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 2 August 2016

I've been staying here on and off for work over the last half dozen years, and it's changed hands a couple of times and has seen some dodgy times, however the current 2016 management is GREAT. The rooms have been nicely done up, are cleaner than ever before, the rooms are wonderfully equipped and redecorated and the beds are COMFY...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BeePriz
Gerard C, Manager at Southern Cross Motel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear BeePriz, Thank you for taking the time to post such nice comments about us, The team and I try very hard to make our guests' stay as comfortable and pleasant as possible. We are still new here and we are making lots of improvements and it seems people like you are definitely taking notice. The word is getting around....

Mackay
Reviewed 8 July 2016

had trouble with key card, the room was very old and run down, had trouble with the tv, room was very small for a triple, had to keep asking for towels and there was no do not disturb. The Italian restaurant downstairs was very nice though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danikahumphreys
Gerard C, Manager at Southern Cross Motel & Serviced Apartments, responded to this review

Dear danikahumphreys, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to post your review. We take all comments seriously and use them to gauge our performance. We are sorry that you had difficulty with the TV and the towels. We wish to assure you that we always act on the reviews posted to ensure any issues do not repeat. This is...

Reviewed 23 May 2016

the new owners are slowly revamping the motel very clean great staff we stay here 50 times a year so we do notice all the little changes very nice place every thing is close by and great value good restraint there as well great food

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank peter j
Reviewed 10 May 2016

In short the room was extremely clean and comfortable, management and staff were only too willing to assist, the location was great and very good value. Would highly recommend. Also free Wi-Fi…which you don’t always get at other motels.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Connie1412
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 May 2016

Staff very friendly,close to the city,a stroll walk to the Gabba.Management helpful and the rooms are very clean.Fantastic restaurant and free wifi.Will stay there again and recommend the hotel to others.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fgiufre
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

The family and I stayed for three nights. We were amazed firstly with the excellent room rate. Secondly how clean and well presented the rooms were. Thirdly with the Staff and Managment been extremely friendly and helpful the whole time. Can't thank them enough. If you looking for a short or long stay while on holidays or passing through Brissy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ipaint40
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 8 May 2016

Stayed here as I had a gig in the city... The new management staff are lovely! Happy to accommodate, and the room and building were so fresh and clean!! Would definitely recommend to others for accommodation close to city, river and South Bank! :-)

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank daysygirl
Reviewed 5 May 2016

Within a stroll to Kangaroo Point’s breathtaking view of the skyline & river. The staff and the new management were very friendly and accommodating, always keen to give help or assistance to their guests. The rooms are mixture of apartment and hotel rooms. We had a comfortable 1 Bedroom complete with kitchen for cooking your own meals, two split system...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Gavin R

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.6 km away
The Sebel South Brisbane
The Sebel South Brisbane
#106 of 157 in Brisbane
327 reviews
0.6 km away
Wellington Apartment Hotel
Wellington Apartment Hotel
#69 of 157 in Brisbane
197 reviews
0.8 km away
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
Swiss-Belhotel Brisbane
#18 of 157 in Brisbane
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Central Hillcrest Apartments
Central Hillcrest Apartments
#102 of 157 in Brisbane
109 reviews
2.8 km away
Mantra Richmont Hotel
Mantra Richmont Hotel
#13 of 157 in Brisbane
573 reviews
2.1 km away
Best Western Astor Metropole Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Southern Cross Motel & Serviced Apartments

Address: 715/747 Main St | Kangaroo Point, Brisbane, Queensland 4169, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $94 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Southern Cross Motel & Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Southern Cross Motel & Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Southern Cross Motel & Serviced Apartments Brisbane, Queensland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Southern Cross Motel & Serviced Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“it wont matter which room you get, it will be roadside”
dazzamobile, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in 56A”
pinak2013, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher floors = better views! :-)”
daysygirl, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ask exactly what room(s) you are getting and 'where'. Ask if anything is on at the GABBA during your stay as it gets 'very' busy.”
  • Kitchen utensils only.
  • 2seater lounge for a 2 bdrm apartment.
  • That view out the studio window is a walkway for the public. Hence the drapes are always closed.
  • Looking from interconnecting studio room into 1 bdrm apartment.
  • Dryer is outside on balcony.
  • Looking inside from balcony.
  • Nice showers
boohi5, 25 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just ask the Friendly Staff”
BevanS324, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
USD 77* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 87
Hotwire.comUSD 87
CancelonUSD 113
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates