We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mantra Terrace Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mantra Terrace Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

625 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra Terrace Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 611: English reviews
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

I was given a very small room across from the elevator, no desk or chair -- a real problem as I had hours of work to do -- and no closet to hang clothes. I need more space. Will stay elsewhere in future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Blair P
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Blair P, Thanks for your comments about your recent stay. I am sorry to hear that your stay was less than perfect but I do hope you may reconsider and allow us an opportunity to change your perception of us. Clearly space is something important and I would suggest looking at our Hotel Deluxe rooms as opposed to the...

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

Friendly efficient reception, clean & comfy room although a little small. We chose it because of situation close to Wickham Terrace for medical appt. and it proved ideal for this - less than 200 m to our clinic.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry H
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Gerry H, Thanks for the great review and rating for Mantra Terrace Hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay. We certainly are in a convenient location to many of the medical clinics nearby. Regarding the room size, our Hotel Deluxe rooms may be a better option for you next time as they offer larger room space compared to our Standard Hotel...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The reviews are neat and tidy however on the small size. The staff are friendly and helpful. The location is fine if you have a car but a little too far from the central area making it somewhat inconvenient to walk to a wider range of restaurants. Overall the stay is very comfortable

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josephbP4586HI
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear josephbP4586HI, Thanks for your review about your recent stay. Great to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were comfortable. Our team here on the ground at Mantra Terrace do an amazing job each day so glad you experienced the great service they provide our valued guests. About our location, we are approximately a...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 15 October 2016

My room was small, but for one night is was good. My room was on the fourth floor, with a window view of the street; wasn't hugely noisy (unless a Harley or similar went by). The bed was comfy. The Mantra is a short walk (under 10 min) from the City, Central Station and about 10 min to Roma St...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peta W
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peta W, Thanks for sharing your comments about your recent stay. We are in a great location close to most services and the proximity to the CBD and as you mentioned we are just a short walk away. I have shared your suggestions with our Executive Housekeeping Manager to ensure these small things you mentioned are not overlooked moving...

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 11 October 2016

My teenage daughter and I stayed here for four nights recently on a room only basis. We checked in a little after midnight and found our check in procedure to be both friendly and efficient, although the request for twin beds hadn't been complied with. This was remedied in the morning. My first impression was that the lobby was small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PTCooper
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PT Cooper, Thanks for the great feedback about your stay with us. Sounds like you had a great time shopping and enjoying the sights and the weather wasn't too bad either which is always nice. We look forward to welcoming you and your daughter again when you are in Brisbane next. Best Wishes, Paul Cahill General Manager

Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The room was quite small and you get alot of noise from outside, water pipes and people in the hall way. For me, the rooms are not sound proof at all and we didn't get much sleep due to the noise inside and outside. Don't think it matters where the room was situated. Service from staff was good. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PMJ009
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear PMJ009, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on the Trip Advisor community. I am sorry to hear that your experience was not as it should have been. As space is important to you our Hotel Deluxe rooms offer more room than our Standard Hotel Room and may be a better option should you decide to...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Clean and tidy, great bed, great water pressure and friendly staff. That's all you need, the staff read your mind for what is required and the experience could not be faulted. The lifts were even there ready and waiting at all times. Brilliant!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonylM135LD
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear anthonylM135LD, Thanks for the great review. Glad to hear you had an enjoyable experience at the Mantra Terrace Hotel. We have trained our lifts well to be ready when our guests need them but still a work in progress. We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Mantra Terrace Hotel. Best Wishes, Paul Cahill General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Everything was great, the staff were very good. the only thing for Me was the not working. The Staff told Me it was off all day,not Mantra's fault. as I'm an elderly person I just wanted to have a shower after being out all day and relax and watch the news etc. That didn't happen till 8.30pm I think you...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank errolr867
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear errolr867, Thanks for sharing your feedback with us. It was unfortunate that we had a property wide issue with the TV network. I am now pleased to advise that the issue was sorted out and we have had no further issues with the system. I am however looking at other options to possibly upgrade the network in due course...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Very noisey area and inside the hotel. No free internet. Parking was in Wilson car park and was separately paid for but had to move it before 5.00 am and go back in even though paid for consecutive days.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bixia X
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bixia X, Sorry to hear about your concerns raised about your recent stay with us. Had the parking been arranged direct with the property, the code for parking we provide our hotel guests is valid per 24 hour period through Secure Parking. There are many car parks in the area and some offer great online deals however there are...

sydney
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Very helpful, professional and friendly staff at front desk. Room was very clean and good location.Pity that management does not take into account that very small rooms need more and not less storage. eg a vanity with shelves rather than just a basin, a shaving cabinet with shelves and not just a mirror. The fridge was placed inside the one...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fbsyd
Paul C, General Manager at Mantra Terrace Hotel, responded to this review

Dear fbsyd, Thanks for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us. You have raised some important points so thank you for bringing these to my attention. My team and I will look into what the best possible solutions might be for your concerns. It was great to see that your interactions with our fantastic...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.7 km away
George Williams Hotel
George Williams Hotel
#62 of 162 in Brisbane
429 reviews
0.5 km away
Mantra on Queen
Mantra on Queen
#57 of 162 in Brisbane
764 reviews
0.0 km away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#10 of 162 in Brisbane
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Mantra on Mary
Mantra on Mary
#73 of 162 in Brisbane
822 reviews
0.7 km away
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
#27 of 162 in Brisbane
420 reviews
0.1 km away
Astor Apartments Brisbane
Astor Apartments Brisbane
#70 of 162 in Brisbane
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Next time you're looking for a Brisbane hotel, stay in a Hotel Room or Studio Suite at Mantra Terrace Hotel. With modern comfort and the very latest in facilities such as WiFi (fees apply) and iPod dock in every room. Experience world-class service mingled with those little things that mean a lot like complimentary newspapers and Fitness First gym passes as well as hair straighteners. You'll love the O Bar and Restaurant conveniently situated onsite and open Monday to Friday for breakfast, lunch and dinner. It is also open on Saturday and Sunday for breakfast. Room service is also available. Visit the Valley to listen to great live music or a little fun and funky shopping. Fortitude Valley is just a pleasant stroll away and is home to some of Brisbane's coolest bars, al frescos and restaurants. With Central Station practically on your doorstep and the airport only 13 km away, you're never far from anything when you stay at Mantra Terrace Hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra Terrace Hotel

Address: 52 Astor Terrace | Spring Hill, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Diamant Hotel Brisbane)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $89 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra Terrace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mantra Terrace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diamant Hotel Brisbane - By 8 Brisbane
Portal Hotel Brisbane
Mantra Terrace Hotel Brisbane, Queensland
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Brisbane
#38 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#45 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra Terrace Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Emerald, Australia
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra Terrace Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Beaware you have to pay for carparking and wifi here. Parking is very handy however!”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were on the 4th floor but being inner city only view was other buildings but very quiet for a Saturday night.”
 of 5 bubbles kezza492016, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“rooms 5th floor and above have views over city and surrounds”
 of 5 bubbles AndyPrior, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If noise is not a problem, any room will do.”
 of 5 bubbles PMJ009, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“our room faced street and we were very happy with this”
 of 5 bubbles sydneyvisitor11, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5