We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Miro Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Miro Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 117: English reviews
australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

All of the apartments are owned by different people and furnished based on their hospitality knowledge. You have to book knowing that some units will be better than others. The mums and dads investment rooms are the worst. On my latest visit I had a block-out blind in the bedroom and slept well (room 109). The previous visit was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joeyjoeo
Manager3941, Guest Relations Manager at The Miro Apartments, responded to this review

We absolutely appreciate the time you have taken to write your review it is incredibly informative and thorough. We are delighted that you returned a second time to our property and had an enjoyable stay with us. We have taken on board all your comments and will continually work with our staff to enhance our guests experience both in accommodation,...

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed here for three nights. In that time I found some issues that made the stay rather annoying. For starters the entry doors are very annoying. Once you enter through the main doors past reception there is also another door which even in office hours still require a pin code to gain access. But as I have a terrible...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ale614
Manager3941, Guest Relations Manager at The Miro Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest and frank appraisal. We value your feedback, it is vitally important to us that we strive to ensure that our guests experience is both welcoming and comfortable. We have taken on board your comments with regards to our front office staff and unreservedly apologise, it has highlighted some essential training needs. We are delighted to...

Milan, Italy
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent our Christmas in this beautiful apartment and it was perfect for the occasion! The apartment is very big and modern, with bedroom, a private bathroom and a private living room with a kitchen and a balcony. The kitchen is amazing, with an oven and a microwave and all the staff you need for cooking every meal you want....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arlandria V
Manager3941, Guest Relations Manager at The Miro Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property, we are pleased to hear that you had a fabulous stay with us over the Christmas period. It is so important to us that guests are comfortable and embrace the modern spacious boutique style apartments which we provide.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

So this is a hotel that's a serviced apartment. Very nicely appointed, quite modern rooms, with separate bedroom, good kitchen and lounge area. The only thing I don't like is access to the rooms which is via a covered walkway/stairs system. But if that's my only gripe, well that's just fine! Stayed here now a coupe of times and will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnvaughan1964
Manager3941, Guest Relations Manager at The Miro Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your descriptive and positive review. We are pleased to hear that you have visited us a couple of times and look forward to ensuring that you continue to have pleasant experiences with us in the future.

Sippy Downs, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

This apartment was clean and fresh with all the amenities you would need .Close to great night life and restaurants. 10min walk to city for great shopping. The staff were lovely and helpful we will definitely stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellej1971
Manager3941, Guest Relations Manager at The Miro Apartments, responded to this review

Really pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your comments. We are continually striving to ensure that our facilities and apartments meet our guest expectations, and are grateful when our guests post these experiences.

Kingscliffe
Reviewed 16 November 2016

Recently started at this serviced apartment block close to New Farm and Brunswick St the Valley. This reasonably new hotel ( 3 years old) has three levels with lifts and underground carpark.Nicely located with shopping and restaurants,cinema all within a couple blocks walk.The rooms have a spacious lounge, a good size kitchette and comfortable beds.The colourful fascade with Miro artworks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MRGuiliani
Manager3941, Manager at The Miro Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and bringing some balance to the forum. Thank you

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 November 2016 via mobile

I've stayed here a few times over the years, wasn't as impressed this time. Previously, parking of one car used to be included in your stay. Now there is a $11 per day charge. The apartments are nice, but be aware that they are only double beds. I'm used to sleeping in a queen, so to downgrade to a double...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JussyJ0406
Manager3941, Manager at The Miro Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We have rooms with doubles or queens, so for your next stay book direct and just ask for one with a queen bed and we will accommodate. Yes we do now charge for parking but we are one of the cheapest charges for parking in the Valley. If you stay more than 3 days we...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 30 October 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights. It's comfortable, reasonably quiet. Close to lots. What I liked most is that the window in bedroom could be open and there was spacious deck with huge doors onto, so lots of air flow, plus air con as well. Would stay again and recommend, for folk wanting to stay around Fortitude Valley, New Farm

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen Y
Robert N, Manager at The Miro Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review.

Masterton, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 October 2016 via mobile

Facility is getting tired and needs a makeover. It is close to the "valley" so obviously attracts those wanting to go out and party. We stayed Saturday and Sunday nites and Saturday was very noisey with pre party gatherings and then those comming home in the late am's! Agree with other comments re lights shinning into bedrooms at night. If...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank catherine m
Robert N, Manager at The Miro Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am having our maintenance staff attend to the broken bench immediately. I will also look at the unit you stayed in to ensure anything looking tired is replaced. We do have a security guard on for weekend nights and onsite staff all other nights, who you can call to attend to any noisy guests...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

At first the modern decor and space look great. I had a 1 bedroom apartment just for the night. The apartments are set around a court yard type area where the stairs are made of steel, tiling and garden areas. Looks great so far. By 8pm the venue next door started their music for the night which is fine, ur...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AJCLARKY
Robert N, Manager at The Miro Apartments, responded to this review

Firstly, thank you for the feedback. An I appreciate your great comments on the décor, internal look of our Atrium and Gardens. The venue next door is generally very good with their noise and only open late on weekends. They also stop amplified music outside by 10pm on these nights and try to get as any people as possible inside...

46 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 km away
Tryp by Wyndham Brisbane Fortitude Valley
0.4 km away
Oakwood Hotel & Apartments Brisbane
0.9 km away
Mantra Richmont Hotel
Mantra Richmont Hotel
#18 of 162 in Brisbane
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Atrio Apartments
Atrio Apartments
#72 of 133 in Brisbane
58 reviews
0.4 km away
M&A Apartments Brisbane
M&A Apartments Brisbane
#24 of 133 in Brisbane
63 reviews
1.1 km away
Direct Hotels - Pavilion and Governor on Brookes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Miro Apartments is situated in Brisbane’s trendy Fortitude Valley James Street precinct. Fortitude Valley, being the cultural heart of Brisbane and Queensland’s premiere niche art district, is teeming with vibrant restaurants, cafes and bars, chic clothing outlets and a multitude of entertainment options. The Miro Apartments is the ultimate in innovative inner-city living, offering modern and spacious self-contained apartments, designed with comfort and relaxation in mind. Fortitude Valley’s trendy art galleries, live arts scene, theatre and music, provide a cultural haven for holidaying guests. The Miro Apartments attracts both leisure travellers and business executives, as it is conveniently located only 1.5 kilometres from the heart of Brisbane’s Central Business District and Queen Street Mall, perfectly suiting corporate travellers. Just moments from the Fortitude Valley Mall and the glamorous James Street precinct, The Miro Apartments offers major public transport stops just a short step away. With Brisbane airport only 11.5 kilometres travel, The Miro Apartments is perfectly positioned for commuting guests both for the purpose of business and leisure. The Miro Apartments is arguably the best located property in Fortitude Valley, offering a choice of contemporary one bedroom apartments and spacious two story, two bedroom, two bathroom apartments. The Miro Apartments caters to both business executives and leisure travellers featuring a balcony/courtyard and a fully equipped kitchen, bathroom and laundry in each apartment, to ensure you feel right at home. The Miro Apartments offers wireless internet access and rollaway beds and a complimentary secure undercover car park space for our guest’s convenience. The high standard of apartment features which The Miro maintains include flat screen televisions, Foxtel, in house telephone, air-conditioning/heater and all the essentials one could need. The unique self-contained apartments at The Miro are one of Brisbane’s best four star accommodations, managed by industry experienced staff and skilled directors. Our strong commitment to providing high quality and friendly efficient service is backed by a highly professional and experienced management team whose skills ensure our guests receive the best possible service and feel at home. The Miro Apartments is underpinned by a management team skilled in tourism, property management and asset management. At The Miro Apartments your wellbeing is our priority, which is why our on-site manager offers 24/7 after hours emergency service, for your comfort. The Miro Apartments do not tolerate excessive noise, you may report this to our on site manager to ensure you enjoy your relaxing night.The Miro Apartment’s colourful facade inspired by the late famous Spanish artist Joan Miro ensures guests will not miss Fortitude Valley’s funkiest apartment block exuding niche style. Joan Miro earned international acclaim for his unique art pieces. Ideally located in quiet Robertson Street of the vibrant Fortitude Valley hub, The Miro’s self-contained apartments allow corporate travellers to create a ‘home away from home’ and holidaying guests to relax and enjoy themselves. The unique Miro experience is available to you if you choose to stay at the boutique Miro Apartments in Fortitude Valley, Brisbane. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Miro Apartments

Address: 41 Robertson St | Fortitude Valley, Brisbane, Queensland 4006, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Price Range: $106 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Miro Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Miro Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Miro Apartments Brisbane, Queensland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Miro Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The valley is probably not the quietest place in Brisbane but it is the CBD”
 of 5 bubbles joeyjoeo, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms had a courtyard if your a smoker?”
 of 5 bubbles MRGuiliani, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in room 219 which was 'out the back' not facing street, so quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 652heleny, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here if you have a family and want it to be self contained”
 of 5 bubbles makbo, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Apartments away from the street are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 603narelleb, 17 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5