We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

West End Central Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
West End Central Apartments
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

174 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 173: English reviews
Start your review of West End Central Apartments
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed for two nights on our way to the Sunshine Coast. Whilst the apartment wasn't ultra modern, it was clean, comfortable and in a great location. West End offers numerous bars, cafes and restaurants as well as off-beat fashion stores. The apartment was perfectly located for a ten minute walk to the city centre with the cultural precinct of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnaMDee
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

PROS We wanted a little family getaway close to Southbank and this was a good option location-wise. Supermarket nextdoor was convenient and the kitchen was pretty good for cooking your own meals. We loved eating on the balcony and the views were nice. Pool downstairs was good and we liked the spa. Beds were tidy with clean linen. Free wi-fi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zaras_5
WECWendy, General Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Zara I'm sorry your stay was not as we would hope. We are continually working with the Body Corporate and owners to upgrade the facilities and rooms. Unfortunately this is a gradual process which must be done with owner and Body Corporate agreement and takes time. To date we have been able to refurbish the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights last week 2 different trips) as it was the closest place to the office I had to go to. Firstly they take a $1 deposit on card for incidentals which is fine, except it isn't returned which isn't communicated. So cost me $2 but a little bit cheeky. Rooms were spacious but outdated. iPod dock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam H
WECWendy, General Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback Adam We reconcile our payments daily, and I am concerned about your comments regarding the non-return of the security deposit. We process a pre-authorisation on a credit card to cover incidentals. This is not a charge, but is held in your account and I believe should appear on your statement as pending. The timeframe for...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in these apartments at last minute and was pleasantly surprised. Although the bathroom is tiny due to a spa bath the rest of the room is quite good. Walk out the door and you are in the hub of west End. A vibrant community with stacks of great restaurants, coffee shops, live music. A short stroll to Southbank also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna L
WECWendy, General Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Donna Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We have several different bathroom set-ups, including corner spa bath, walk-in shower or shower over bath which does offer options for guests but also affects the space. West End certainly has an eclectic vibe and plenty to offer, with a large variety of...

Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Decided to stay here last minute as we were at the end of our trip and tired from travelling. This proved to be a mistake and I so regret not taking the time to research alternative accomodation. On arrival we found the front desk ladies to be helpful and friendly but it all went downhill from there. We expected the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BingoBangoBong
WECWendy, General Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that your stay was not as we would expect and I hope you took the time to raise the problems with the staff at reception during your stay, as all rooms are checked prior to arrival and we have staff on hand to remedy any problems guests may encounter during their stay....

Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Stayed two nights at the West End Central Apartments on the south side of the Brisbane River. Only an easy 10-15 minutes walk to the South Bank, with all its amenities and great restaurants. Location is great, right in amongst a varied offering of cafes, bars and restaurants. The Apartments themselves are very good value for money, if a little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 842allenr
WECWendy, General Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay with us and agree with your comments about location, a short walk to Southbank with a wide range of cafes, restaurants and bars virtually on the doorstep to try out. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Kind regards, Wendy

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

This apartment is well situated for visits to Brisbane South Bank and Brisbane central shopping centre. Very helpful staff and lovely facilities. Free wifi and swimming pool are family extras appreciated. Free secure car parking an added bonus. Locality abounds with lots of eating options. Another visit looks likely in future!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaweka
WECWendy, General Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kaweka We hope you enjoyed "Matilda" and we appreciate your feedback. We have passed your comments onto our staff and agree, being able to take advantage of free parking is a real bonus in Brisbane. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Brisbane. Kind regards, Wendy

Woombye, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

I booked last minute as I decided to go to Brisbane with my partner for the night. It's well situation near Southbank, walking distance. Great eateries near by. Friendly reception. We had a one bedroom studio. Clean...a few minor issues....be careful with your toes, I stubbed them every time I went into the bathroom as there was a slight change...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank drclaz
WECWendy, General Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback We agree, the location is fantastic and are pleased you were able to take advantage of the free parking while you were here. We apologise for the problems you encountered each time you entered the bathroom. Unfortunately the slightly higher bathroom floor level created when the complex was built for some reason and finding a...

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Absolutely perfect for families. I was so impressed with ladies at the counter, very genuine and helpful tourist advice with bus links to GABBA (cricket stadium). Comfortable beds, no noise problems, clean tidy - organised kitchen. Nice pool area for kids. Easy parking and lift straight to room.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kedinsky
WECWendy, General Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback We are pleased you enjoyed your recent stay and found our reception staff friendly and helpful. I have passed on your comments onto the team. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Brisbane. Kind regards, Wendy

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for work and couldn't fault it. Big rooms, nice styled building and right in the heart of West End. Short stroll to south bank and the city. Great accommodation on a budget. Would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Justinn91
WECWendy, General Manager at West End Central Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Justin Thank you for your feedback. We agree the location is great. With a supermarket and many wonderful cafes and restaurants on the doorstep as well an easy stroll to Southbank and the city it is convenient for both business and leisure travellers. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Kind regards, Wendy

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.8 km away
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane
0.5 km away
The Capitol Apartments
The Capitol Apartments
#20 of 127 in Brisbane
279 reviews
0.5 km away
Morgan Suites
Morgan Suites
#14 of 127 in Brisbane
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Parkview Apartments
Parkview Apartments
#35 of 127 in Brisbane
80 reviews
0.1 km away
Arena Apartments
Arena Apartments
#1 of 127 in Brisbane
312 reviews
0.1 km away
Botanica Residences
Botanica Residences
#61 of 127 in Brisbane
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Apartment style accommodation, offering a choice of studio rooms, 1 and 2 bedroom apartments. Close to Brisbane Convention Centre, QPAC and Brisbane CBD ... more   less 

Additional Information about West End Central Apartments

Address: 220 Melbourne Street | West End, Brisbane, Queensland QLD 4101, Australia (Formerly Central West End Apartments)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $120 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — West End Central Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your West End Central Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
West End Central Apartments Brisbane, Queensland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from West End Central Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room at the front.”
Snapper50, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“One bed room apartments are much larger than studios”
Henwood1, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“If you like a little space, choose the one bedroom apartment.”
tourismteach, 15 May 2016 | Read review
“we looked towards southbank which was nice”
hornt, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Check in before 9pm if you are a business traveller.”
aussiedisney, 16 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5