We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Nomads Brisbane Hostel

    308 Edward St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    USD 53*
    USD 17*
    SAVE USD 36
    USD 50*
    USD 33*
    Traveller (112)
    Room & Suite (31)
    Dining (2)
    Overview
    • Excellent8%
    • Very good17%
    • Average22%
    • Poor21%
    • Terrible32%
    Travellers talk about
    “travel desk” (13 reviews)
    “across the road” (17 reviews)
    “south bank” (8 reviews)
    Wifi
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Bar/Lounge
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    29 Oct.30 Oct.
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 17
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 50
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      USD 33
      View Deal
    View all 54 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (662)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 588 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    Such a cool old building to stay in. Check in was quick the reception staff who checked me in was training but still very profesional yet funny. Then the party started in the Bar down stairs and it was off the hook! I slept like...More

    Thank zerozeroonedot
    Response from Neil P, Manager at Nomads Brisbane HostelResponded yesterday

    Thank you for taking the time from your travels to leave a review. Sounds like you had an awesome stay and took advantage of what makes Nomads Brisbane a great place to stay. Our 24-hour reception team are always willing to help out. Can't wait...More

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    the lift wasnt working for most of the time, the room was dirty and messy when we arrived (6 hours after the check in time), everyone was smoking at the roof top (were my room was), smoking cigarette and weed and there was signs saying...More

    Thank Marco F
    Response from Neil P, Manager at Nomads Brisbane HostelResponded yesterday

    Thank you for review. We do ask guests not to smoke on the roof and if guests are caught smoking weed we will ask them to leave the hostel. We have 24 hour reception always willing to help in these situations. Safe travels.

    Reviewed 3 days ago

    The first room we had was awesome and had direct access to the balcony. The second room wasn't as nice as the first one. It was way smaller and not in such a good shape. 25-30$ for that room on the weekend is way to...More

    Thank julianpauk
    Response from Neil P, Manager at Nomads Brisbane HostelResponded yesterday

    Thank you for your review. The reason you moved rooms was due to a large group that booked that room weeks in advance. Over the weekends the rates do change. Safe travels.

    Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

    Been there once and never again! When you go to a hostel you normally pay for a bed to sleep not for a party where everyone screams all night long, you can hear people throwing up, loud music and drunk 18 years old kids. I...More

    Thank João M
    Response from Neil P, Manager at Nomads Brisbane HostelResponded yesterday

    Thank you for your review. We cannot help if you do not come and talk to reception. We would have found you a quieter room and also addressed the guests that where making to much noise. Our staff are always willing to help make your...More

    Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

    5points: Super friendly and helpful Staff, had a lot fun with others. The roof deck is just amazing! -2Points for the single room on the roof: really really really noisy due to the nearby blower, hot as hell as it is straight on the top...More

    Thank DerKaden
    Response from Neil P, Manager at Nomads Brisbane HostelResponded 4 days ago

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, our team pride themselves on providing friendly and helpful service. We have a 24-hour reception desk that are always willing to move you away from the noise if asked. Safe travels.

    Hilton Brisbane
    2,429 reviews
    #21 of 168 hotels in Brisbane
     
    Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
    1,883 reviews
    #25 of 168 hotels in Brisbane
     
    ibis Brisbane
    1,583 reviews
    #61 of 168 hotels in Brisbane
     
    Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
    1,736 reviews
    #23 of 168 hotels in Brisbane
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • USD 17 - USD 110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 136
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Nomads Brisbane Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Australia >
    • Queensland >
    • Brisbane Region >
    • Brisbane
    • Also Known As
    • Base Brisbane Central Hotel Brisbane ,
    • Nomads Brisbane Hostel Queensland
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (112)
    Room & Suite (31)
    Dining (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (78)
    Bathroom (12)
    Nearby
    Hilton Brisbane
    2,429 reviews
    .32 km away
     
    ibis Brisbane
    1,583 reviews
    .49 km away
     
    Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
    1,736 reviews
    .62 km away
     
    Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
    1,883 reviews
    .06 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Down Under Bar & Grill
    83 reviews
    .02 km away
    Santa Monica
    23 reviews
    .01 km away
    Taro's Ramen & Cafe - CBD
    23 reviews
    .05 km away
    Punjabi Rasoi
    15 reviews
    .09 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    City Hall
    946 reviews
    .24 km away
    Anzac Square
    385 reviews
    .13 km away
    Albert Street Uniting Church
    138 reviews
    .21 km away
    Noosa Chocolate Factory
    96 reviews
    .10 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Arafashira
    2 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from TravelinAlan | Reviewed this property |
    Yes
    0
    Votes

    Recently Reviewed Hotels around Brisbane

    Room Tips
    "Ask reception when you have any problems!"
    Read review
    "301, 401 are the best ones you can take."
    Read review
    "Get a shared room and have a look first !"
    Read review
    "choose a different hostel...."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing