We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Oaks Casino Towers

Show Prices
#49 of 166 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Oaks Casino Towers
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 597: English reviews
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed in a 2 bedroom river view apartment over the New Year break with my husband and 2 teenage daughters. Superb view of the river and the NYE fireworks and its close proximity to the Queen Street Mall makes it an ideal place to stay. The apartment (particularly the bathrooms) was a little tired and really need a make-over sometime...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mumluhan
Ringtail Creek, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It's just a pity that we stayed only one night as we had the most amazing Brisbane River views from our roomy balcony. We sat outside, with our glass of wine and watched Brisbane wind down from the busy day and settle into the magic twinkling lights of the the night. Our room was spacious and relaxing, bathroom roomy and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonwY6625ZR
OaksCasino, General Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting such fantastic feedback. It is always pleasing to receive such great comments about our spacious, clean and comfortable apartments with expansive river views. Our location is very central and right in the heart of the CBD. I look forward to welcoming you again here.

Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location and price for the city. Friendly staff, A staff member went out of his way to get an umbrella from his car for us to use, as it was raining and all hotel ones were out. Apartment was clean and tidy, bed was comfy and even had a little kitchen, if you wanted to you cook a meal....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KEZ66
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Oaks Casino Towers. I am pleased to hear that you found our fully self-contained apartments to be comfortable during your recent stay at Oaks Casino Towers. Thank you for your kind comments about our friendly front desk staff. I will be sure to share that with my team....

Hervey Bay, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Like most visitors I found it very difficult to park near the hotel to check in, there is nowhere outside to park. But once I got inside and spoke to the two duty staff everything was fixed. Jay and Nathan were very friendly and very clear in their instructions to get to the parking. When we were leaving I requested...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickandkay
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Oaks Casino Towers. I am pleased to hear that you found the front desk staff at Oaks Casino Towers to be very accommodating and helpful. Thank you for your kind comments about Nathaniel and Jay, I will be sure to share this positive feedback with them. I do look forward to welcoming...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 week ago

We have been visiting the Oak Casino Apartments for several years, and it was always a favorite destination. However in the last two visits we have seen a terrible and disturbing decline in service. Rooms not made up, towels not changed, rubbish not taken away, cups broken, one tea spoon for 4 people... we pointed this out to reception but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank myholidays2017
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your feedback following your stay at Oaks Casino Towers. It’s disappointing to learn that we did not meet the same expectations as your previous stay and for this I do apologise. I can assure you that I will be following up the issues you have listed with both the front desk and housekeeping team. Thank you...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately the stay did not begin well as the room was not ready at 2pm. Were told half hour wait and given late checkout to compensate. After half hour, room was still not ready and unclear how long it would be. Not happy as sitting with groceries getting hot, kids and suitcases. Took approximately another 20 min but finally checked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise88888
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Oaks Casino Towers. I am pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy the New Year’s Eve fireworks from apartment. We are very lucky to have river facing apartments at Oaks Casino Towers which is a great way to enjoy events such as Riverfire and New Year’s...

Blackwater, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was just ok. No clean plates or glass as all dirty with food still on them in the cupboard. Dust all over fire sprinkler in kitchen like its never been cleaned. 1x Lift broke down so waited 25 minutes just to get back to room. No communication on each level to advise there was only 1 lift working so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crash75-1
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Oaks Casino Towers. We appreciate you taking the time to provide this invaluable feedback. I apologise sincerely that your stay with us was not entirely satisfactory. I have addressed the housekeeping issues you have raised with our housekeeping team leader to ensure this doesn’t happen again. I hope to welcome...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our experience with our recent stay was good. 2 bedroom apartment was very comfy. A few minor issues when we arrived, room was not ready until around 3.30pm due to an issue with the lifts. We did not know about the $25.00 parking fee witch we didn't have to pay because there was no room for our car anyway. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda B
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at Oaks Casino Towers. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our spacious 2 bedroom fully self-contained apartment to be comfortable for your needs. I do apologise we were not able to meet our 2pm check...

Ingham, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

To start we were very disappointed we had stayed twice at this location on different occasions with no problem. But this time we didn't get the room we had requested back in September for a December stay. The room we were allocated had a patio that looked at a brick wall and after travelling from nth qld to stay were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor about your recent stay at Oaks Casino Towers. I am pleased to hear your comments about our front desk staff being helpful and accommodating to your requests. Next time you do stay at Oaks Casino Towers, I suggest you book one of our river facing apartments instead...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The location is good, but the room was just acceptable. The space was pretty tight especially the corridor, and i had some hard time walking with my big bags. Generally it was a pleasant stay, highly recommend for travellers who just want to hang around the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peckkee
OaksCasino, Front Office Manager at Oaks Casino Towers, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Oaks Casino Towers. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

279 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (250)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (113)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 km away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#52 of 166 in Brisbane
596 reviews
0.1 km away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
0.2 km away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#19 of 166 in Brisbane
1,686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#21 of 166 in Brisbane
918 reviews
0.1 km away
Treasury Hotel & Casino
Treasury Hotel & Casino
#45 of 166 in Brisbane
628 reviews
0.5 km away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#54 of 166 in Brisbane
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oaks Casino Towers is ideally positioned to take advantage of the vibrant lifestyle Brisbane has to offer. From retail therapy in the bustling Queen Street Mall to the relaxation, art and culture of the nearby South Bank Precinct. Oaks Casino Towers is a 4.5 star apartment hotel located opposite Brisbane’s Treasury Casino, boasting impressive views over the city or river. The one and two bedroom apartments are luxuriously appointed with European-style appliances and quality finishes, ducted air-conditioning and spacious balconies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Casino Towers

Address: 151 George St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $115 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Casino Towers 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Oaks Casino Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Casino Towers Hotel Brisbane
Oaks Hotel Brisbane
Oaks Casino Towers Brisbane, Queensland
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#38 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#44 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Casino Towers staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Singapore, Singapore
2 months ago
Newcastle, NSW
10 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Casino Towers staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Paying for a river view room is definitely worth it”
 of 5 bubbles mumluhan, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a river view would be best in house”
 of 5 bubbles sharonwY6625ZR, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the higher floors have great views of the city or the River.”
 of 5 bubbles rickandkay, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay here until they pick up their game”
 of 5 bubbles myholidays2017, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a river view, very nice to look over the river.”
 of 5 bubbles 588amandab, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay