We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oaks Aurora

Booking.comUSD 111*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 218*
USD 111*
USD 218*
USD 111*
USD 218*
USD 111*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

557 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks Aurora
See the most recent reviews
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Stayed here for 5 days and it was amazing. My room was situated on the 47th floor overlooking the river and had a great view at night. My room was clean and spacious. The service was fantastic from the moment I have checked in early in the morning until my check out late at night. Highly recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Vivzkie
OaksAurora, Manager at Oaks Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Oaks Aurora Tower. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Gladstone, Australia
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Paid extra to ensure room with fantastic view over Brisbane River from private balcony. Apartment was clean and staff were friendly but advised some of the maintenance issues could only be attended to after the weekend. Phone didn't work, light bulb out in main bedroom, towel rail hanging off wall, toilet roll holder loose and dishwasher drawer wouldn't lock/turn on....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Misty H
OaksAurora, Manager at Oaks Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Oaks Aurora Tower. I apologise sincerely for the minor maintenance issues you encountered. If you could be so kind and contact via email hmaurora@theoaksgroup.com.au and advise the apartment you stayed in because the number of points you've raised is extraordinary so I would like to raise these with our maintenance...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2016

I stayed at this apartment last week for one night on business in a pre-paid one bedroom apartment. Nothing wrong with the room but on check in I was required to hand over my personal credit card and $150 was charged immediately to the card. It was not explained to me properly what the process was. 4 days later I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sydney8a
OaksAurora, Manager at Oaks Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay with us. Please rest assured we've not charged your credit card per say. Rather we suspended $150 available credit for whilst you stayed with us and this has since been credited back. For your information you won't see a credit go back to your account because there was not a debit...

Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 21 February 2016 via mobile

So I booked a night here with my girlfriend a few weeks back. Firstly, we found the place clean, tidy and nicely furnished. It was well situated within the cbd which suited the purpose of our visit. However, we found the staff to be particularly standoffish and generally unwilling to help. It's one of those places where you're expected to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joe G
OaksAurora, Manager at Oaks Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Oaks Aurora Tower. We're pleased to hear you found your accommodation comfortable and conveniently located. Your comments regarding the staff however are concerning and for obvious reasons. Ordinarily we're commended for our high level of customer service. I'm surprised also with your comments about the fee for a 10.30 checkout....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 20 February 2016

Needing a two bedroom apartment, checked in late on a Friday night to a string of young drunk people pouring in and guests at reception complaining about noise and broken air conditioning - not a good start. At $300 per night there is a level of expectation, in this case not met. Air conditioning lacks a power button so it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weary_Warrior
OaksAurora, Manager at Oaks Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Oaks Aurora Tower. I'm not aware of any downward spiral you speak of however I'll happily address the points you've raised. Firstly I apologise for the heightened social activity in and around the building upon your arrival. Due to our location and proximity to popular social venues weekends in particular...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 February 2016

Staff unapproachable and difficult check in procedure. Booked a one bed apartment but put in a two bed apartment but were told we were not allowed to use the second bedroom. Stingy was a word to describe the whole experience - no ice machine, called down to reception from the room 5 times with no answer, wifi not complimentary, dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 64brisbanegal
OaksAurora, Manager at Oaks Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your comments on your current stay at Oaks Aurora Tower. I apologise if there has been confusion around the apartment that you've been provided, in particular the additional bedroom. As was explained to you upon your arrival and numerous times since, we actually don't have one bedroom apartments at Aurora Tower albeit we do accept one...

Rhyl, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Stopped at the oaks towers for a week in February. We had a two bed apartment on the 41st floor. The views were great . The apartment was perfect.the cleaning staff were very friendly and nice. The only problem we had was getting into the apartment on arrival. We were dropped off at the rear of the building and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dannyb0y123
OaksAurora, Manager at Oaks Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Oaks Aurora Tower. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Please accept our apologies for the delay with entering the building. Ordinarily we're very responsive to the intercom. Thank you again for sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Aurora Tower in...

Laramie, Wyoming
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

First of all this a great location in Brisbane by the Riverfront. Nice restaurants, plenty of shopping, close to the Botanical garden, river walks. The rooms provide basic accommodation, Kitchen, living area reasonable beds and cleaning service. The Internet is absolutely horrible.. Don't pay for it. They choke the speed down slower than dial-up after 30 minutes!!!! Staff are friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petexian
OaksAurora, Manager at Oaks Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Oaks Aurora Tower. We're pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us for the most part. We apologise if you encountered difficulties with internet connection. It sounds to me as though you used your complimentary provision at which point your connection would have slowed. Having said this, we have...

Winchelsea
Reviewed 14 February 2016

I have stayed at the Oaks Aurora on a number of occasions. I like where it is situated. Nicely within walking distance of the CBD one way or Fortitude Valley the other. It is a stones throw from the river where I like to walk to South Bank. It is also a short walk to the Roma Street Gardens. Although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 603murrays
OaksAurora, Manager at Oaks Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Oaks Aurora Tower. We really appreciate your taking the time to provide this feedback. Goes without saying we're pleased to hear you enjoy staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to Oaks Aurora Tower in the not too distant future.

Suva, Fiji
Reviewed 13 February 2016

Good location and accessible to the main mall. But gosh, trying to get in and out of the hotel is not easy. I also asked to use the toilet in the lobby and was told to go to Level 7 ! Quite a strange setup. When my colleague and I checked out, we had to use the stairs to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ratuva2013
OaksAurora, Manager at Oaks Aurora, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at Oaks Aurora Tower. I'm not sure what you're referring to with respect to entering and leaving the hotel but I would really appreciate it if you could provide some more information. Apologies we don't have bathroom facilities in the lobby. Most if not all of our facilities are located on...

292 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (259)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
View from Room (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 km away
Oaks Felix
Oaks Felix
#56 of 157 in Brisbane
526 reviews
0.3 km away
Oaks Lexicon Apartments
Oaks Lexicon Apartments
#60 of 157 in Brisbane
277 reviews
0.9 km away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#51 of 157 in Brisbane
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#57 of 157 in Brisbane
725 reviews
0.4 km away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#19 of 157 in Brisbane
381 reviews
0.8 km away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#54 of 157 in Brisbane
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Brisbane accommodation within walking distance of all that the city has to offer, Oaks Aurora Tower is a modern 69-storey landmark building popular with business travellers. Hailed as a masterpiece of inspired design, the hotel is superbly appointed with resort-style amenities and commanding panoramic city and river views.Comprising 1 and 2 bedroom self-contained apartments, fully equipped with kitchen and laundry, reverse cycle air-conditioning and spacious balconies, Oaks Aurora Tower also offers a 25m heated lap pool, recreation deck, spa, sauna, gym and cinema. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Aurora

Address: 420 Queen St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $140 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Aurora 4.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Aurora reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Aurora Brisbane, Queensland
Hotel Style:
#68 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Aurora staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question
Birmingham UK
over a year ago
9 months ago
Tokoroa, New Zealand
8 months ago

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Aurora staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would stay in room 111 again. We could see the river and Story Bridge.”
84Visitor, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a view of the river”
erikag523, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Select an alternate option”
sheds2017, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top level floors offer better views of the Brisbane river and story bridge”
StaceyW70, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher room have better views, get river view. Can have parking for 25 per day- just ask.”
MossmanJoe, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 111* /night
View Deal
PricelineUSD 111
Hotels.comUSD 111
AMOMAUSD 218
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates