We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Central Cosmo Apartments

60 Park Rd Milton, Brisbane, Queensland 4064 Australia
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (7)
Dining (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.


#79 of 176 hotels in Brisbane
Central Cosmo offers a mix of studio, one and two bedroom self-contained apartments* and caters to the needs of both business and leisure travellers and those wishing to invest in a sophisticated apartment just minutes from Brisbane's CBD. Hosting spectacular views of the Brisbane River from private balconies. Kitchenette in Studio Apartments • Fully equipped laundry with washer and dryer • Local television and FOXTEL (incl. Movie channels) • ISD/STD direct dial telephone • Private balcony in all rooms • FREE guest wi-fi**
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Car park
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
River View
Languages Spoken


Full view
88Good for walkers
Grade: 88 out of 100
59Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
3Attractionswithin 0.5 km
193Reviews1Q+A56Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 65
  • 94
  • 25
  • 8
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
OskarandSunny wrote a review May 2021
Gold Coast, Australia234 contributions147 helpful votes
We stay here regularly and find the location and size is very good for the price. However we were unable to use the internet and as the office was closed we could not get any help. One plus is you can park on site for$10.00 a night which is very reasonable in this location. The Milton just along the road charge $35 which is just ridiculous. We will stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Central Cosmo Apartments
Responded 16 May 2021
Thank you OskarandSunny, thank you for your feedback. Your wifi password is provided in your welcome letter. We are always on call 24/7 simply call from the phone at reception, or via the buzzer at the front door. We hope that this did not spoil your stay & we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best wishes from The Management Team
Read more
KristenDaisy wrote a review May 2021
Ashburton, Australia34 contributions4 helpful votes
Came for a business trip, location was good for this. Close to restaurants, a short trip to the city and close to the river. Rooms are not cleaned daily which I was made unaware of. Gym looks small and has cardio equipment, however is not open before work hours, which would have been useful. Room was nice, a little outdated but served it’s purpose. No table to work at for business purposes in the apartment. Keep all the blockout curtains closed, the apartments next door can see into the room - including the bedroom (see image).
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Central Cosmo Apartments
Responded 12 May 2021
Thank you 311kristend, unfortunately our property does not have a gymnasium, i trust that you are reviewing the correct property? Regards from Jane - manager at Dockside Central Apartments
Read more
fleebull wrote a review Jan 2021
Mount Coolon, Queensland, Australia15 contributions1 helpful vote
Clean hotel and rooms, balconies, nice chinese restaurant in foyer, 100m to Milton Cat Ferry and 1 stop to Queen Street Mall. IGA and cafes down the street. Parking a little tight if you have a long ute and not enough spaces but not enough of an issue to stop us returning
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
jamesofbright wrote a review Dec 2020
Bright, Australia11 contributions2 helpful votes
We've stay at Central Cosmo Apartments a couple of times over the last 10 years because of the excellent location and cheap onsite parking. This time we paid more for a larger "Executive Apartment, 1 King Bed" room. The room was a good size apartment with a full kitchen, but the main bed was far from King size. The bed was maybe a Queen at best, seemed like a mere double bed, and was far from King size. We also found it strange that our room was not serviced at all during our 4 night stay. There was no information anywhere to indicate this. When we asked at the front reception about room servicing, we were told that rooms are only serviced after a 4th day of your stay. This seems... unusual. Plenty of small things weren't working in the room, such as: lights, TV remotes. Overall, our stay there was fine and we might return again in a cheaper room, but was hoping for much more from an Executive Apartment room and a 4 night stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
OskarandSunny wrote a review Nov 2020
Gold Coast, Australia234 contributions147 helpful votes
We have stayed here on a couple of previous occasions. The hotel is ideal for us to visit the grandchildren in Auchenflower. Other times we have been given a king room on upper floors with great river and city views. We asked for a similar unit this time and we’re told they would note our request and do their best to assist. When we checked in we were told our preference was not available due to heavy booking . It was the night of the rugby test at Suncorp stadium which is close by. We were not happy as we made our booking well before the test was confirmed . Anyway with the kind help of the man at reception we were able to get a king room on level 3 which faced on to busy Park Road. Very noisy but OK with the doors shut. We also paid for parking yet when we tried to find a park around 9pm nothing was available. The car park is not controlled with open access and we suspect many people used the park for free while attending the football. As after 10pm the carpark started to empty? Other than these issues everything else was fine and we will stay again on our next visit to Brisbane.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Response from Central Apartment Hotels, General Manager at Central Cosmo Apartments
Responded 19 Nov 2020
Hi OskarandSunny , Thankyou for taking the time to write your review. We really value our repeat guests and we strive to make every stay with us memorable. Our records confirm that your request for a room upgrade was noted in your booking and we did everything we could to honour your request. As you mentioned the night you booked ended up being the night of the only Bledisloe Rugby test in Queensland and as we are so close to Suncorp Stadium we were completely booked out for the "Special Event". In many cases room upgrade requests are not issued until the day of the guests arrival and when we have a Special Event they are extremely difficult to accommodate because of the unavailability of upgraded room types. I trust you understand that we have always strived to meet your upgrade requests, (as we do with all of our guest requests) but in this instance our arms were tied. We really value your loyalty and we look forward to making your stay memorable the next time you stay with us.
Read more
USD 75 - USD 104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
AustraliaQueenslandBrisbane RegionBrisbane
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Central Cosmo Apartments
Which popular attractions are close to Central Cosmo Apartments?
Nearby attractions include The Scratch (0.3 km), Milton Markets (0.5 km), and Seafresh Traders (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Central Cosmo Apartments?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Central Cosmo Apartments?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Central Cosmo Apartments?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Central Cosmo Apartments?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Central Cosmo Apartments?
Conveniently located restaurants include China Sea Milton, Soul Bistro, and The Scratch.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Central Cosmo Apartments?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Central Cosmo Apartments?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Central Cosmo Apartments?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Boggo Road Gaol (Jail) (3.4 km), Brisbane Arcade (2.0 km), and Newstead House (4.4 km).
Does Central Cosmo Apartments have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is Central Cosmo Apartments accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.