We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mantra on Mary

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mantra on Mary
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

758 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mantra on Mary
See the most recent reviews
Showing 749: English reviews
Geelong, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

windows small and most up high, cell like bare walls no pictures, TV signal kept dropping out, $15 per day for WiFi outrageous, pool very shallow, no tour information. airconditioning good, location good, but wouldn't stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X8211UCchristineb
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Apparently i was upgraded to executive room!! stains on carpet in several areas, chipped, torn old bed head, tv not working on arrival, no phone directory to phone reception about this, room had funny smell, sink had stains on overall felt dirty

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 786jor
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed one night in a 3 bedroom apartment with a beautiful view across the city from both of the balconies. Room was clean, quiet and the A/C worked really well! The staff were great and very helpful. My only complaint was the lack of blackout curtains in the bedrooms; just an opaque blind which did nothing to keep out the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CapitalCitizen
James R, General Manager at Mantra on Mary, responded to this review

Dear CapitalCitizen, Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We are very grateful for the kind words. I am thrilled to read that you enjoyed our 3 Bedroom Apartment. All 3 Bedroom Apartments have beautiful views of the river, a gourmet kitchen and spa bath. Thank you for the feedback in relation to the curtains. Certainly something we...

Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location - close by to any extra facilities and a stones throw to the mall, river, gardens, etc - room was great, bed comfy and air conditioning cold! Can't go past it for value for money. Will definitely be back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q5650XAdenisep
James R, General Manager at Mantra on Mary, responded to this review

Dear Q5650XAdenisep, Thank you so much for the review of Mantra on Mary. A pity we couldn't get you up to the 5th star, but we are very grateful of your feedback. Mantra on Mary boasts a perfect location to all major attractions - many you have pointed out already. A short train ride will take you into Fortitude Valley...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Did not get the room I ordered online , but was too tired on arrival to complain for a 1 night stay. Booked room with a balcony and view, got neither. Booked room with foxtel. Was not in the room. Bathroom was fine but the rest of the room felt dated and bed was rock hard

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 878chadk
James R, General Manager at Mantra on Mary, responded to this review

Dear 878chadk, I am disappointed to read your review. I'm surprised that we did not meet your room expectations and are happy to discuss with you further. Please contact our team on mary.rec@mantra.com.au with your booking reference number. If we have made a mistake in the allocation of your apartment, we will happily refund you the difference in the rate....

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We arrived to foyer to find newspapers/food wrappers scattered on table. Foxtel did not work, unable to fix. Guy came to fix spent 15 minutes on phone organising social life while re-tuning tv. TV still unable to get foxtel, really dissappointed.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S8414IKsuer
James R, General Manager at Mantra on Mary, responded to this review

Dear S8414IKsuer, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Mantra on Mary. I am so sorry that we did not meet with your expectations. Our policies in terms of mobile phone usage (for personal use) is very clear. I am very surprised as I've never received this feedback previously. However rest assured I will address with...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The 2 bedroom apartment was very much in a need of a change of carpet and furniture. The bed was horrible and we got sore backs from it. There was too much noise in the evenings from the outside and also inside of the building. On top of that the staff were not very friendly and it was all in...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 207selmal
James R, General Manager at Mantra on Mary, responded to this review

Dear 2074selmal, I'm not sure that you have posted the correct review to the correct hotel. As Mantra on Mary offers 1 & 3 Bedroom Apartments. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Warm Regards, James

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

By Anthony 7 Feb 2017. The apartment was situated in the heart of the city near the Queen Street Mall. On booking the single night the web site did not allow for parking to be added nor did it tell you that breakfast was not served at that location in Mary Street. To receive breakfast you had to walk to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonysM7143IN
James R, General Manager at Mantra on Mary, responded to this review

Dear AnthonysM7143IN, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Mantra on Mary, Brisbane. I am disappointed that you did completely enjoy your stay. Mantra on Mary does not provide an onsite food and beverage outlet. As our travelers expect some form of service to be provided we decided to our own outlet located at Mantra Midtown...

Collingwood, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have to say by far one of the good hotels/apartment I have stayed at. Just one thing that needs to be added is free wifi. The room was amazing. My friends and I had no problem with anything. Thank you so much for helping us have a great night. You did not disappoint us

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliev186
James R, General Manager at Mantra on Mary, responded to this review

Dear juliev186, Thank you so much for the great review of Mantra on Mary. I appreciate your feedback in relation to Wi-Fi. Mantra Group are currently looking at our loyalty program that will be named Mantra+. To be launched in March. As a Mantra+ member you will enjoy benefits such as free Wi-Fi. Membership will be free and you will...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very close to all my appointments. parking was very convenient. Nice cheap restaurants nearby . rooms very big and clean and quiet. Botanical gardens nearby for early morning walk. friendly helpful staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 975jenniferannh
James R, General Manager at Mantra on Mary, responded to this review

Dear 975jenniferannh, Thank you for the 4 star review. Pity we couldn't get you up to a 5 star, but we are very grateful for your feedback. I absolutely agree. A great morning walk in the botanic gardens is such a good way to start the day. Or if you enjoy running/walking/light exercise I highly recommend the walk through the...

130 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.1 km away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#21 of 162 in Brisbane
933 reviews
0.0 km away
Oaks Festival Towers
Oaks Festival Towers
#52 of 162 in Brisbane
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Oaks Charlotte Towers
Oaks Charlotte Towers
#60 of 162 in Brisbane
672 reviews
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
0.2 km away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#51 of 162 in Brisbane
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mantra on Mary offers you stylish accommodation and easy access to the very best Brisbane has to offer. You’re close to excellent dining options at Eagle Street Pier, just a short stroll to great shopping at the Queen Street Mall and if you’re in Brisbane on business – then the central business district is within walking distance. Mantra on Mary knows how to please guests with spacious living areas, separate bedrooms and separate studies. You can choose an apartment with your private balcony boasting views across the city skyline or Brisbane River. These One and Three Bedroom apartments are complete with everything you need; they feature a fully equipped kitchen, laundry facilities, in-room Wi-Fi and a LCD TV with Foxtel. So whether you’re travelling alone, or with a group – there is an apartment at Mantra on Mary to suit your every need. Venture outside your apartment and onsite you’ll find a heated outdoor lap pool, gymnasium, sauna, and a BBQ and recreation area. The Aquarius Health & Medispa is ready to offer you a great variety of pampering treatments as well as a 22m indoor heated lap pool, bathhouses and gym as well as fitness classes suitable for both men and women. Catering equally to both the leisure and corporate guest with business services and the tour desk, so no matter your reason for visiting Brisbane, you’ll be comfortable at Mantra on Mary. You’ll find yourself surrounded by cultural activities with the Gallery of Modern Art (GOMA) and the Performing Arts Centre just across the bridge. Hop on the City Cat and take in the sights along the Brisbane River. Having fun is as easy as heading to Fortitude Valley to enjoy live music and a collection of amazing boutiques and funky designer shops. Mantra on Mary is hard to beat when it comes to proximity, convenience and comfort when visiting Brisbane. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mantra on Mary

Address: 70 Mary St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly M on Mary Apartment Hotel)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Price Range: $104 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mantra on Mary 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Mantra on Mary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mantra On Mary Brisbane, Queensland
Hotel Style:
#63 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mantra on Mary staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Mantra on Mary staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High Floor for view and no traffic noise”
 of 5 bubbles marki59, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not so sure about the rooms, but if you want a carpark... go early.”
 of 5 bubbles AllanT54, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher levels are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 22biancam, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Stayed on the 18th floor, was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles BuffaloJade, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors might be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles 62mg, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5