We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Mercure Darwin Airport Resort

1 Sir Norman Brearly Drive, Darwin, Northern Territory 0822 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (382)
Room & Suite (166)
Dining (22)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#21 of 35 hotels in Darwin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Mercure Darwin Airport Resort is located only 350 meters from Darwin International airport, this oasis is the perfect place to relax and offers a variety of different accommodation styles, whether for holiday makers or business guests. Enjoy the tropical landscaping, swimming pool, or even a refreshing drink at the pool bar before tasting the gourmet delights at Essence Restaurant.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Free airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kids' meals
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Iron
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Indonesian
941Reviews10Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 159
  • 310
  • 255
  • 136
  • 81
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
souths70 wrote a review Feb 2024
Chiang Rai, Thailand296 contributions71 helpful votes
I had 2 stays here in 2 different types of rooms. Both rooms are compact with small but functional bathrooms. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. Wifi was free and fast. The food in the restaurant was pretty decent. The best thing about the resort is its close proximity to the airport, which is an easy 350m walk. There was no free bottled water in the room. Would stay here again for the convenience.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
DiliExplorer wrote a review Feb 2024
Dili26 contributions47 helpful votes
Huge queues at check-in. It took 30 minutes. This is better than some of their times which can be closer to an hour. The Hotel obviously does not care about its customers because check-in is always understaffed. The new rooms are so small. You only stay here if you need to - otherwise avoid
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
The Pirate wrote a review Dec 2023
Yorkeys Knob, Australia282 contributions87 helpful votes
The staff member at the restaurant was hard to understand, not helpful and definitely not a people person. The wait staff were very nice and polite. Had to wait for ever to get a drink at the bar and they werent even that busy. The kids burgers were so spicy, the kids couldnt eat them, and when I commented the wait staff said that was a common complaint, yet nothing done about it. The pizza was under cooked and the seafood basket at $39 was 2 prawns, calamari which was nice and a few bits of dried out fish with 9 chips. Whilst the pool area is amazing not worth a revisit due to terrible food and service at the restaurant.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Stay there but eat elsewhere, stay away from the restaurant.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Desi Korina, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort
Responded 18 Dec 2023
Dear Nortener07, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent dining experience at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort. We appreciate your detailed comments, and we apologize for the issues you encountered during your visit. It is disheartening to hear about the challenges you faced with the restaurant staff's communication, service, and the quality of the food. Your experience does not align with the high standards we aim to provide, and we sincerely regret any disappointment caused. We have shared your feedback with our restaurant management team to address the concerns raised and implement corrective measures. Customer feedback is crucial to our improvement, and your insights will help us enhance our dining services. We understand the importance of delivering a positive and enjoyable experience, and we appreciate your patience and understanding. we hope to have the opportunity to make amends and provide you with a better dining experience in the future. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. Kind regards, Desi Korina Front Office Manager Novotel and Mercure Darwin Airport
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Lesley C wrote a review Dec 2023
Port Douglas, Australia6 contributions2 helpful votes
I have stayed here a few times - never a happy experience. This time the plane was late in as usual so it's 1am. The promised transfer wasn't available because the telephone went unanswered despite several calls and yes, the number was correct (I see others talk about unanswered telephones too). As the taxi queue had 15-20 people in it and no cabs, I ended up walking there at 1am. As an older solo female, it's actually unsafe - lots of vagrants here at night. But what do you at 1am: tired, phone not answered, no cabs... Last time I was there, no hot water. It's more akin to a Big4 holiday park than a supposedly 4-star hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Desi Korina, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort
Responded 18 Dec 2023
Dear Lesley, Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced, and we appreciate you bringing them to our attention. We are truly sorry to hear about the difficulties you encountered with the airport transfer service and the challenges you faced during your late-night arrival. This falls short of our usual standards, and we take your comments seriously. We will investigate the issues with our phone system and address the concerns you raised regarding safety and security. Your feedback is invaluable in helping us identify areas for improvement, and we assure you that your comments will be shared with the relevant teams to enhance our services. We understand the importance of a comfortable and secure stay, and we regret that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. We appreciate your patience and understanding. I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for a more positive experience in the future. Thank you for choosing Mercure Darwin Airport Resort. Kind regards, Desi Korina Front Office Manager Novotel and Mercure Darwin Airport resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Travis B wrote a review Nov 2023
2 contributions
I travel to this hotel twice a month for work. Disgraceful customer service. I often call their restaurant when my plane lands to order food only for the phone to ring out or be told once I get to the hotel that the restaurant is closed. Avoid like the plague
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Desi Korina, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort
Responded 25 Dec 2023
Dear Travis, I sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you've encountered during your recent visits to our hotel. Your feedback is deeply concerning, and I want to assure you that we take your comments seriously. It's disheartening to hear about the challenges you've faced with our restaurant's phone service and the inconvenience caused by the miscommunication regarding its operating hours. This falls short of the high standards we strive to uphold, especially for our valued regular guests like yourself. Please accept my sincere apologies for the frustration and inconvenience you've experienced. We are committed to addressing these issues promptly to ensure they are not repeated in the future. Our aim is to provide exceptional service, and it's clear we have fallen short of your expectations. Your loyalty is important to us, and we genuinely hope to have the chance to regain your trust during your future visits. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we look forward to the opportunity to make amends. Best regards, Desi Korina Front Office Manager Novotel and Mercure Darwin Airport
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Corina M wrote a review Oct 2023
Hervey Bay, Australia50 contributions10 helpful votes
+1
A last minute check in turned out to be a great late afternoon, evening and morning before flying hime! Excellent location, great resort for a more than reasonable price! The room spacious with a balcony, not special but in good condition, but the gardens, pool, restaurant and spa was great! Very surprised about it
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Closest to the airport! If you are flying for a few hours and you will …. Being in Darwin, treat...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Desi Korina, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort
Responded 30 Oct 2023
Dear Corina M, It's fantastic to hear about your positive experience during your last-minute stay! We're thrilled that our resort at the airport provided a great late afternoon, evening, and morning for you before your flight. The excellent location and the overall resort experience at a more than reasonable price are aspects we aim to offer all our guests. We're delighted that you found the room spacious with a balcony and, though not extraordinary, in good condition. The highlight of our property, including the gardens, pool, restaurant, and spa, is meant to provide a pleasant and relaxing environment, and we're thrilled that you found them to be great surprises. Your feedback is truly appreciated. Thank you for choosing our resort, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another wonderful stay in the future! Best regards, Desi Korina Front Office Manager Mercure and Novotel Darwin Airport
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
toffeenose wrote a review Oct 2023
Walnut Creek, California210 contributions186 helpful votes
We walked to the hotel after a long flight happy to stretch and was a pleasant evening. Took the shuttle back to airport in AM with no problems Our check in was easy and our room was very spacious with large walk in shower and appeared to have been recently upgraded. Kettle in room tea bags etc. and small milk in the fridge. Hotel is spread out and set in nice gardens. Nothing exceptional about hotel but very convenient if you get in late and want to pick up a car or flight next morning at airport.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Desi Korina, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort
Responded 30 Oct 2023
Dear Toffeenose, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We're glad to hear that your stay at our hotel was convenient and enjoyable, especially after a long flight. It's great to know that you found the check-in process easy and that the room met your expectations, with the spaciousness, modern upgrades, and amenities like the walk-in shower and in-room facilities. We're pleased that our location near the airport and the shuttle service worked well for your travel plans. Additionally, it's wonderful to hear that you appreciated the layout of the hotel within the pleasant garden setting. We understand that while there was nothing exceptional, the convenience and comfort of our facilities suited your needs, particularly for late arrivals or early departures. Your feedback is invaluable, and we truly appreciate you choosing our hotel for your stay. If there's anything we can do to make your next visit more exceptional or if there are any specific preferences you have, please let us know. We look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant stay! Best regards, Desi Korina Front Office Manager Mercure and Novotel Darwin Airport Resort
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jane wrote a review Oct 2023
27 contributions9 helpful votes
Two friends booked one room with a single and double bed. We were also told the courtesy bus would collect us from the airport. Firstly we phoned as told from the airport numerous times but unanswered at reception. We finally walked to the hotel and checked with reception that the number we called was correct and it was. The receptionist just gave the impression of not caring at all and gave us a room with one bed. So we had to return and ask for the two beds. My impression was that no one cared at all and sloppy attention to clients. Breakfast very ordinary and the fruit canned and some sour melon. Cereal very ordinary. Don’t waste your $30.00 and have breakfast elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Desi Korina, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort
Responded 9 Oct 2023
Dear Jane, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your recent stay, and we apologize for the disappointment you experienced. Your comments are important, as they help us identify areas where improvement is needed. We are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience you encountered regarding the airport shuttle service and the room arrangement. It's clear that there was a breakdown in communication and attention to detail, and we take full responsibility for this lapse in service. Please know that this does not reflect the high standards we strive to maintain. Regarding breakfast, we apologize for the quality and selection not meeting your expectations. We appreciate your feedback, and we will review our breakfast offerings to ensure a more satisfying dining experience for our guests. Your comments have been noted, and we will take steps to address these issues and prevent them from happening in the future. We understand that your experience did not meet your expectations, and for that, we are truly sorry. If you decide to stay with us again, we hope to have the opportunity to provide you with a much-improved experience. Warm regards, Desi Korina Front Office Manager Mercure and Novotel Darwin Airport
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
davekiwi34 wrote a review Sept 2023
Dunedin, New Zealand3 contributions4 helpful votes
The photos flatter, like, really flatter. I wouldn’t stay here again if I was paid to … but I guess finding the previous occupant’s leftover fried rice in the fridge was a bonus, right… one word: gross. I can’t imagine what first time visitors to Darwin / Aussie must think.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Go across the road to Novotel.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Desi Korina, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort
Responded 1 Oct 2023
Dear Davekiwi34, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent, albeit brief, stay at Mercure Darwin Airport. I would like to extend our sincere apologies for the less than satisfactory experience you had during your visit. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we take it seriously as it helps us identify areas that require improvement. I understand your concerns, and I want to address them accordingly: Room Cleanliness: It is deeply regrettable that your room was not up to our usual standards of cleanliness. We have already taken this matter up with our housekeeping team to ensure such oversights do not happen in the future. Your discovery of leftover fried rice in the fridge is completely unacceptable, and we are investigating how this occurred and implementing additional checks. Property Images: We appreciate your comment about the photos not accurately representing our property. We will review our marketing materials to ensure that they provide a more realistic depiction of the hotel. I want to assure you that your experience is not indicative of the level of service and quality we aim to provide our guests. We sincerely apologize for any discomfort or inconvenience this may have caused. Once again, I apologize for the less than satisfactory experience you had. Your feedback is essential, and we will use it to enhance our services and overall guest experience. Thank you for considering us, and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back under more favorable circumstances. Best regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Suzanne P wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
Overnight stay was average, room very small and smelt musty. Shower wet the whole bathroom floor. Hard to get a park. To top it off pre paid online and was charged a second time on checkout without my consent to then be told I have to wait 7 days for Mercure to return the funds. Shame on you Mercure I did often stay at your Airport Hotel but won’t be in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Desi Korina, Guest Services / Front Office at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort
Responded 10 Sept 2023
Dear Suzanne P, Thank you for taking time to provide us the feedback, I'm sorry to hear about your disappointing experience during your recent stay with us. Your feedback is crucial to us, and we genuinely apologize for the inconveniences you faced. It's concerning to hear about the room conditions, the bathroom issue, and the difficulty with parking. These are not the standards we aim to uphold, and we'll certainly review these concerns with our team to make necessary improvements. Regarding the billing issue, we understand your frustration, and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. We will investigate this matter thoroughly and expedite the refund process as much as possible. Your patience is greatly appreciated in this regard. We regret that your experience has led to a decision not to stay with us in the future. We value your feedback and the opportunity to make amends. We hope you'll reconsider and give us a chance to provide you with a more enjoyable stay in the future. Your comfort and satisfaction are important to us. Best regards, Desi Korina Front Office Manager Novotel and Mercure Darwin Airport
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Darwin area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$171 - AU$191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rydges darwin airport hotel marrara
LOCATION
AustraliaNorthern TerritoryTop EndDarwin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
189
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MERCURE DARWIN AIRPORT RESORT (AU$171): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Mercure Darwin Airport Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Mercure Darwin Airport Resort?
Nearby attractions include RFDS Darwin Tourist Facility (7.9 km), Museum and Art Gallery of the Northern Territory (6.2 km), and Darwin Military Museum (6.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Mercure Darwin Airport Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pee Wee's at the Point, PepperBerry Restaurant, and Wharf One Food & Wine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Mercure Darwin Airport Resort have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Mercure Darwin Airport Resort offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Mercure Darwin Airport Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Mercure Darwin Airport Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Mercure Darwin Airport Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Mercure Darwin Airport Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.