We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel Darwin

55 Cavenagh Street, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (78)
Dining (8)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#3 of 19 apartments in Darwin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located in the heart of Darwin CBD, Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel offers all the amenities required for the business and leisure traveler. With both short and long term stay options, friendly hospitality and prime location, you are guaranteed to enjoy your stay at Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel, Darwin.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Airport transportation
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Shallow end in pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Baggage storage
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Iron
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Estonian, Filipino, German and 2 more
637Reviews4Q+A89Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 331
  • 218
  • 55
  • 15
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
martinabaxter20 wrote a review 18 Feb
1 contribution
Happy and comfy place to stay I would like stay a bit longer but i needed to fly back home the rooms are clean and smells nice when entering the building entering my room but next time when i"m booking the place i like to have a balcony thanks
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefanos V, General Manager at Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel Darwin
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Martina, Thank you for your recent stay and review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and we will be looking forward to your next visit in Darwin. For future reference, all our one and two bedroom apartments come with a balcony. Feel free to contact us prior to your next booking and we will be happy to offer you our best accommodation rates and availability. Regards, Customer Services Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
taniawilson2024 wrote a review Jan 2024
Perth, Australia1 contribution
My first visit to Darwin and I loved the hotel location - it was walking distance to everywhere or a short uber drive. Staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and very comfortable. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything we needed to cook for ourselves. Handy having washing machine & dryer in our room as well.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefanos V, General Manager at Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel Darwin
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Tania, We appreciate your feedback and we will be looking forward to your next stay in our hotel. Regards, Front Office Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Paul F wrote a review Jan 2024
Darwin, Australia2 contributions1 helpful vote
The Metro was a great hotel to stay at for 3 weeks over the Christmas / New year period. It is centrally located withing walking distance to all CDB Locations. It is a short walk to Woolworths for supplies. The secure under hotel carpark meant my vehicle was safe for the duration of my stay. The serviced apartments meant my room was cleaned each day. The pool and gym were also clean and pleasant to use. A special thanks to office/reception staff Sherly and Yanet for always having a smile and willingness to help guests. 5 stars!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefanos V, General Manager at Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel Darwin
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hi Paul, Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and we will be looking forward to your returns.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
joelalford wrote a review Dec 2023
Gold Coast, Australia2 contributions
Good stay, friendly staff very helpful with any issues. Room clean and comfortable. Tv dated needs an upgrade no streaming services. Overall for a work trip was very comfortable room had every thing i needed away from home clothes washer and dryer, oven and even a dishwasher.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefanos V, General Manager at Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel Darwin
Responded 1 Jan 2024
Hi Joel, Thank you for your review and stay with Metro Advance Apartments Darwin. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay and we will be looking forward to seeing you again. Regards, Front Office Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
smastro2 wrote a review Nov 2023
1 contribution
Showed head fell of at first attempted use. Was told I would have to wait for maintenance at 7pm on a Sat night. After 40 minutes and no offer of a room change, I was told I can use guest shower at pool after reminding staff of urgent engagement I had. Hardly suitable when you paid for a room with a private shower and to be told to use a shared unhygienic facility. Should have been a simple solution unfortunately and tainted my whole stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefanos V, General Manager at Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel Darwin
Responded 7 Nov 2023
Hi Sam, Thank you for your feedback and return stay in our hotel. We are sorry to read of the issue that you experienced with the shower head in your room during your latest stay. We apologize that we could not rectify this faster for you. I can confirm that this issue was rectified within 40' from the moment that you reported it to our team. Given that you could not wait for the repair, our team offered you an alternative shower facility in our hotel pool area. Unfortunately, we could not move you to a different room because a similar room was not available on the night of your stay. We appreciate your feedback and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future. Feel free to contact us prior to your next stay and we will be happy to offer you a better rate for the inconvenience caused. Regards, Stefanos V. General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
romolodcipriani wrote a review Oct 2023
Sydney, Australia1 contribution
Would not recommend to anybody as they charged us for broken TV remote which we did not use. We paid a huge amount for this apartment in the first place, and they could of waived this $25 fee but chose to charge us. Being the better person, I paid this but would not recommend to anybody!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefanos V, General Manager at Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel Darwin
Responded 25 Oct 2023
Dear Romolo, Thank you for your feedback. As per our conversation, the TV remote was found damaged in the room after your departure. Our housekeeping team is inspecting rooms prior to arrival to ensure that the equipment is functioning. Unfortunately, we do have to pass on the repair fees to responsible guests if the damage was due to their actions. Regardless, we did agree to charge you only the minimum fee for this as a gesture of goodwill. We are sorry that this was not a satisfactory resolution to this issue. We wish you all the best to your future travels. Kind Regards, Stefanos V. General Manager Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel, Darwin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ETEWeber wrote a review Oct 2023
Cairns Region, Australia1 contribution
One star. Tired, old, not serviced. Linen threadbare. Water pressure awful. Mould throughout bathroom. Beds uncomfortable. Fridge freezes things, airconditioners dirty and not functioning. Fittings old. Don't think it's had any work done on it for decades.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefanos V, General Manager at Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel Darwin
Responded 25 Oct 2023
Hi Ellen, We are sorry to read that not all aspects of your accommodation met your expectations and were not at the standards that we have set for our guests. We are always trying to provide a good value for money accommodation with a friendly service and the overwhelmingly positive feedback that we receive from our guests is a testament to this. We will definitely look into the issues that you have raised with our team. We appreciate your feedback and wish you all the best with your future travels. Kind regards, Stefanos V. General Manager Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel, Darwin
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
brionycampion wrote a review Sept 2023
1 contribution
Very clean, comfortable and very well equipped. Bed is extremely comfortable with high quality sheets, pillows and bedding. Quiet large rooms. Friendly staff. On site gym. Within close walking distance to shops, cafes and the Esplanade.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefanos V, General Manager at Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel Darwin
Responded 25 Oct 2023
Dear Briony, Thank you for your feedback and stay. We will be looking forward to your next stay with us. Kind Regards, Front Office Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
hayl0u2023 wrote a review Sept 2023
Perth, Australia1 contribution
Pleasant stay ! Would happily stay here again. Great location and lovely staff. Good undercover and secure parking. Pool on level 1 was a win. Seamless check in and check out process, would happily recommend to all friends and family.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefanos V, General Manager at Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel Darwin
Responded 25 Oct 2023
Dear Haylou, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our hotel and we will be looking forward to your return. Kind Regards, Front Office Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Vicki R wrote a review Sept 2023
2 contributions
Rooms were comfortable and clean. Great location. Close to shops, supermarkets restaurants etc. Staff were friendly and helpful. The pool was clean and refreshing. The hotel was pleasant for our stay and suited our purpose.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stefanos V, General Manager at Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel Darwin
Responded 19 Sept 2023
Hi Vicki, Thank you for your review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with Metro Advance Apartments and we will be looking forward to your next stay with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Darwin area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$87 - AU$111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Advance Serviced Apartments
LOCATION
AustraliaNorthern TerritoryTop EndDarwin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

METRO ADVANCE APARTMENTS & HOTEL DARWIN (AU$87): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Apartment - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel Darwin
Which popular attractions are close to Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel Darwin?
Nearby attractions include Parliament House (0.3 km), Breakout NT (0.4 km), and St Mary Star of the Sea Catholic Cathedral (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel Darwin?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and airport transportation.
Which room amenities are available at Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel Darwin?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel Darwin?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel Darwin?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel Darwin?
Conveniently located restaurants include Lazy Susans Eating House, Moorish Cafe, and Hanuman Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel Darwin?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel Darwin have airport transportation?
Yes, Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel Darwin offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel Darwin located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Darwin.
Are any cleaning services offered at Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel Darwin?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Metro Advance Apartments & Hotel Darwin offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.