We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Value Inn Darwin

Traveller (43)
Room & Suite (28)
Pool & Beach (3)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Value Inn offers 91 budget rooms (2.5 star rating) with some of Darwin's most popular restaurants, bars and entertainment right the your doorstep.Perfect groups, couples & those people looking for a centrally located accommodation option in Darwin.Property features include:Free secured off street parking, 24 hour reception (after hours via Melaleuca on Mitchell next door) Swimming pool, BBQ Area, Lift to all floors. Room features include:Queen & single bed, Colour TV, Tea & coffee making facilities, Ensuite bathroom, Air conditioned, Bar fridge, Serviced daily. Access the facilities next door at Melaleuca on Mitchell including, 2 swimming pools, waterfall spa, pool bar, leisure deck, self catering kitchen, laundry and internet cafe.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Spa
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Paid Internet
Paid Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
415Reviews
50Photos
3Q+A
86Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 45
  • 103
  • 113
  • 87
  • 67
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I often stay here when in town, as the staff are helpful, and everything is near. you have Coles over the road and many good food outlets, even a wide choice for a drinking places, coffee to alcohol! It is good for the price.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from VINNDarwin, General Manager at Value Inn Darwin
Responded 16 Jul. 2017
Hi zoeandboof, Thank you for your review of Value Inn, Darwin. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the staff are helpful. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Darwin. Regards Sheena and the crew at Value Inn
Read more
I was glad we only booked this place one night. I would definitely recommend paying a bit more to stay somewhere nicer. The hotel was cheap in cost, but it sure felt like it was. On one of the beds, there was a mysterious black crumbly substance all over the pillow. My husband
Read more
Response from VINNDarwin, General Manager at Value Inn Darwin
Responded 26 Jun. 2017
Hi Sunny Shaw, Thank you for your review of Value Inn, Darwin. We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay. Regarding the cockroaches in the hotel I understand that this can be very distressing to visitors, invariably however, the cockroaches come in from outside and are not due to uncleanliness or a lack of pest control, they are simply one of those things that can be very hard to manage in a property with open doors and windows. We do have a pest control company who treat the property regularly and they were at the property last Wednesday to do the quarterly service. We always appreciate feedback to the front office team so that we can give advise housekeeping so additional treatments can occur. Regards Sheena and the team at Value Inn
Read more
We were disappointing with our time at this hotel and ended up changing hotel halfway through our time in Darwin and didn't feel this hotel was good value. The reception staff were very friendly, however the check in process was excruciatingly slow. It took a total of 30
Read more
Response from VINNDarwin, General Manager at Value Inn Darwin
Responded 25 Jun. 2017
Hi Barracuda, Thank you for your feedback regarding Value inn, Darwin. It was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay at our property. I have given your feedback to the Reception staff regarding their check in. If you arrived before 2pm they would need to check to see if the room was ready before they checked you . We appreciate your feedback regarding WiFi, The cost is $4 per day or $8 for 3 days or $14 for 7 days. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay in the top end Regards Sheena and the team at Value Inn
Read more
This place is perfect if you are a backpacker looking for a basic base. We stayed two couples in two separate double rooms. Rooms have a double and a single, with ensuite bathroom. The beds are very hard, but remember it's a backpackers hostel. The bathrooms are basic with
Read more
Response from VINNDarwin, General Manager at Value Inn Darwin
Responded 21 Jun. 2017
Hi Jordan, Thank you for your review of Value Inn, Darwin. We appreciate your review of the property and are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Safe travels Regards Sheena and the team at Value Inn
Read more
This motel is nothing like shown on the photos. Very outdated and tired. Very dark inside.What bothered the most was the fact there is no reception outside the business hours so anyone can go in and out the building, make noises, party as they please. Needless to say, no proper
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & Beach
das besagte 8 Dollar Frühstück
Creepy hostel feel.
Weird black stuff on the bed.
Might only hide the close buildings but at least its green
What we woke to from the aircon. Everything was damp in the room & the walls were just disgustin
PreviousNext
123456
U decide, I regularly stay there once or twice a year often is season. Have basicly stayed at Value in or Maleluca numerous times. Value inn is better I say but both are ok. It is also depending on the individuals that are booked in the same time as U! That can make it difficult at times I say
1 vote
Show all answers
Nope they wont Take a taxi I suggest
0 votes
Show all answers
"If you don't like noise don't stay here"
"Ask for a room away from Mitchell St"
"Small room, buts its all there. "
"Ask for quiet room when booking online and upon arrival,"
"no recommendation"
PreviousNext
12345618
PRICE RANGE
USD 36 - USD 77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
value inn darwin hotel darwinvalue hotel darwindarwin value hotel
LOCATION
AustraliaNorthern TerritoryTop EndDarwin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
91
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing