We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Skycity Darwin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Skycity Darwin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

696 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 671: English reviews
Eindhoven
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

You think the amount on the bill you get when you leave, is the amount the hotel takes from your creditcard......think again and check it. They charged us for a present from their shop, we didnot buy anything. They promised us not to charge for a late arrival, noshow was charged on our cc. We had some discussion via email...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Josephine V
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

My wife and I came to Darwin to celebrate our birthdays. We stayed at Skycity and chose the Deluxe King Ocean View room. The room size was reasonably generous (we didn't feel cramped) but the balcony was small. Although we were set back a small distance from the beach the view was still pleasant overlooking the grounds with an unobstructed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry H
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed in a room that had an amazing view. We woke every morning to the beautiful ocean. Skycity has great facilities, everything you need, the pools are beautiful with a view of the ocean you feel you are on your own island. The restaurants are of a high standard, very fresh and delicious. Most of all,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Giselle H
avrilvaughan2016, SKYCITY Darwin at Skycity Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Giselle, Thank you for taking the time to give SKYCITY such an excellent review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our location, facilties and pools and glad that you would recommned us. We hope to have the opportunity to look after you again soon. Sincerely, SKYCITY Darwin

kerang
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Top location, we had a great value for money family room, awesome pool! There are 2 options for accommodation so make sure you know whether you are booking the older style motel or the newer resort rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ShirlKerang
avrilvaughan2016, SKYCITY Darwin at Skycity Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give SKYCITY a great review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our location and pools which we are very proud of. We hope to have the opportunity to look after you again soon. Sincerely, SKYCITY Darwin

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked 5 nights at Skycity Darwin in a Deluxe Room with ocean view. The room was standard and to be honest room was old and dated and in need of some love, the view was awesome loved waking up looking out on the ocean. The facilities at the resort are great pool is amazing and its nice having access...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hel F
avrilvaughan2016, SKYCITY Darwin at Skycity Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We are glad to hear that overall your expereinces was positive. We are sorry to hear that the hotel room did not meet your expectations. Sincerely, SKYCITY Darwin

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited for a long wknd stayed for 3 nights, we arrived in very late & this hotel was the only 1 open to check in after midnight.. we didn't have the best room view with it being of the car park & a roof.. As for the location it is 2.5km out of town, so unless you hire a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Saint_girl10
avrilvaughan2016, SKYCITY Darwin at Skycity Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the hotel and its facilities and look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, SKYCITY Darwin

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's not often we don't choose the hotel we stay in, this time our travel agent chose Skycity for us - and because it's part of the casino, I don't think I would of, but in the end it turned out ok. We liked: being close to Mindil Beach, and the beach walks. we even did an early morning walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ptk_from_dy
avrilvaughan2016, SKYCITY Darwin at Skycity Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to reveiw your stay at SKYCITY Darwin. We are glad that you enjoyed the location and our lovely pools and we hope you will visit us again soon. Sincerely, SKYCITY Darwin

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a stunning beautiful pool that needs maintenance, having stayed many times in a swim out Lagoon room I am very disappointed in the what seems like a tot al lack of maintenance on the pool. Probably won't stay again 😒, I'm no Chem eng but if my pool at home looked like this pool man would be sacked

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Greg H
avrilvaughan2016, SKYCITY Darwin at Skycity Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Greg, Thank you for your feedback. Your concerns with the lagoon pool have been passed onto the relevant area to be addressed. SIncerely. SKYCITY Darwin

Katherine, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My daughter and I stayed for one night after an international flight. We wanted to have something to eat at about 9.30pm but were told that the restaurants closed at 10pm. We had room service which was ok, but quite expensive. They use to provide a valet service, which was great, but now you have the option of parking in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cathyhammonds
avrilvaughan2016, SKYCITY Darwin at Skycity Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at SKYCITY Darwin. Your comments regarding the parking costs have been raised with management for consdieration. Sincerely, SKYCITY Darwin

Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room we chose to look over the beach was excellent. Had a lounge suite with very moderate cooking facilities. Toaster provided but without plates or knives very difficult to utilize. Coffee/tea facilities plenty! Large spa in the bathroom. Lovely balcony to sit outside without the air conditioning. Great infinity pool with plenty of shade. An easy walk into town...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Min4647
avrilvaughan2016, SKYCITY Darwin at Skycity Darwin, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with an excellent review. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the location of your room and its facilities. We hope to be able to look after you again one day soon. Sincerely, SKYCITY Darwin

383 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (353)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (72)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (113)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darwin hotels
2.7 km away
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
2.2 km away
Hilton Darwin
Hilton Darwin
#11 of 39 in Darwin
436 reviews
2.8 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 39 in Darwin
806 reviews
2.1 km away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 39 in Darwin
1,637 reviews
1.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
SKYCITY Darwin is the ultimate travel destination for discerning guests seeking a truly five star beachfront experience in Australia’s extraordinary Top End. Nestled on 30 acres of tropical gardens fringed by the crystal blue Arafura Sea, SKYCITY’s centrally located resort offers stunning accommodation and dining options, teamed with a world class entertainment complex and superior conference and event facilities.Relax in one of our 152 stylishly appointed hotel or resort rooms, swim in our spectacular infinity edged pool or lagoon pool, enjoy the cuisine of our five distinctive dining experiences, indulge in spa treatments, and relax on our beautiful private beach.We offer the perfect getaway for business and pleasure that invites guests to wind down and savour Darwin’s finest address. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Skycity Darwin

Address: Gilruth Avenue | The Gardens, Darwin, Northern Territory 0801, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Price Range: $107 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Skycity Darwin 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Skycity Darwin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skycity Darwin Hotel Darwin
Skycity Hotel Darwin
Darwin Skycity Hotel
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Darwin
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Skycity Darwin staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Skycity Darwin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to treat yourself stay at the resort. The Hotel feels old/dated.”
  • Deluxe King Ocean View Room
  • Deluxe King Ocean View Room
  • Deluxe King Ocean View Room
 of 5 bubbles barryh971, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for swimming pool or ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles cathyhammonds, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Front rooms all have a view over the ocean. Hotel is extremely quiet at all times. Building is 3 stories high.”
 of 5 bubbles Min4647, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lagoon room”
 of 5 bubbles N8885WMkellyb, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view, shaded in morning & sunset in evening. - recommend”
  • Tide was out, view towards Cox Peninsular
  • View towards Fannie Bay
  • Small balcony, perfect for coffee in morning
 of 5 bubbles Darwinite_12, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay