We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quest Parap

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quest Parap
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

237 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 236: English reviews
Start your review of Quest Parap
 Click to rate
Nairne, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for work. Rooms were very clean and well kept. Location was quiet and easy to get around. Have to time your trip to the guest laundry to be there at a non peak time. Other than that small thing I can't fault it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank James C
Alice Springs, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The apartment itself is well presented, clean and had extra amenities that you need like a stovetop and cooking equipment. Its only across the road from Parap centre where you can order one of the best pizzas in Darwin.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 145emilt
QuestParap, Director of Sales at Quest Parap, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Parap Shopping Village certainly offers many dining and shopping options. You can also find the best coffee in town!

Port Keats NT
Reviewed 1 week ago

I often attend Darwin for work commitments from a remote area. My company use Quest and I always request Para as it is convenient to shops. Often we are not supplied with vehicles so we rely on availability to services

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 312lanas
QuestParap, Director of Sales at Quest Parap, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We love hearing from our repeat guests and thank you for always requesting our property! We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Dili, East Timor
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here because I had a meeting in Parap and it was just up the road. The check in staff were great one was training and she was lovely, the girl training her was slightly patronising to her but not too much. I stayed in a 'studio' room. It was perfectly clean but smelt really bad when I arrived,...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
QuestParap, Director of Sales at Quest Parap, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We value your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to continually improve and develop our team. Our One Bedroom Apartments are much larger than the Studio Apartments and would certainly be an ideal option for a longer stay. We also have Two and Three Bedroom Apartments if you are...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a frequent visitor to Darwin the Quest Parap has once again set the bar for value for money accommodation. The entire experience from check in until check out was professional, efficient with clean accommodation to back it up.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicolaaspf
QuestParap, Director of Sales at Quest Parap, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is wonderful to hear such positive feedback from our repeat customers. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location near the ocean with plenty of food, drink and entertainment establishments within a short walk. The staff was wonderful and helpful and went out of their way to help with restaurants, transportation and entertainment.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marky981
QuestParap, Director of Sales at Quest Parap, responded to this review

Thank you for your taking the time to post your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our location and your feedback on our team is wonderful. We hope to see you again soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in a 2 bed apartment with my mum, it was lovely and clean. We messed up our days and needed to stay an extra night, they were really helpful and found room for us. The hotel is a little ways out of town however the nearby bus takes you straight in so no issue! I wish the pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 216kyleej
questparap2015, Director of Sales at Quest Parap, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It is great to hear such lovely things about our team and we will be sure to pass on your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at Quest Parap many times. Very friendly staff make you feel very welcome. Registration/check-in/check-out is easy. Rooms are neat clean and tidy with good facilities. Facility is close walking distance to small shopping centre with a great gourmet store plus multiple restaurants including, Indian, Mexican, Chinese & good pub grub.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex C
questparap2015, Director of Sales at Quest Parap, responded to this review

Thanks Alex for taking the time to post your review. We certainly love having you stay with us and welcoming you back into our family each time. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Piara Waters
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Top class service and accommodation. Professionally operated with friendly and knowledgeable staff willing to go above and beyond. Highly recommended for professionals, visitors and even locals. Convenient location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cedricdamienc
questparap2015, Director of Sales at Quest Parap, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We love what we do and it's great to hear that our efforts are appreciated. I hope that you got to explore what Darwin has to offer and ventured out into nature a little bit.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

whilst I only stayed overnight, i'd recommend everyone to stay here. Locale, site and service all excellent and all requests were actioned with efficiency. Facilities and room were clean and well fitted out. I would stay here again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gavinh97
questparap2015, Director of Sales at Quest Parap, responded to this review

Thank you for such positive feedback and spreading the word! Hopefully you can stay with us a bit longer next time.

67 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darwin hotels
3.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Darwin
4.1 km away
Vibe Hotel Darwin Waterfront
4.0 km away
Palms City Resort
Palms City Resort
#2 of 38 in Darwin
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Darwin Central Hotel
Darwin Central Hotel
#1 of 38 in Darwin
1,701 reviews
4.2 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Darwin Waterfront
3.5 km away
Mantra Pandanas
Mantra Pandanas
#4 of 38 in Darwin
695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Quest Parap brings a new level of serviced apartment accommodation to Darwin, Australia.Featuring 84 studio, one, two and three bedroom serviced apartments, this 4.5 star property brings both stylish and sophisticated accommodation into Parap, Darwin for the corporate and leisure traveller alike.Quest Parap is conveniently located a 5 minute drive from the Darwin CBD. Parap is a boutique shopping village known for its colourful markets held every Saturday morning, all year round. We are also close to public transport and sporting facilities including the Darwin Turf Club which hosts the annual Darwin Cup.The apartments boast spacious living & dining areas, private laundry facilities and balconies for the 1, 2, and 3 bedroom apartments, fully equipped kitchens, as well as conference facilities for all your meeting needs. We will ensure your stay is comfortable and enjoyable; your perfect travel companion.So whether you are travelling for work, conference or a special getaway, we look forward to welcoming you soon to our serviced apartments in Parap! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quest Parap

Address: 49 Parap Rd, Darwin, Northern Territory 0820, Australia
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Top End > Darwin
Price Range: $117 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Parap 4.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Quest Parap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quest Parap staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Adelaide, Australia

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quest Parap staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for one overlooking the pool as more shaded”
 of 5 bubbles JaneK197, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on upper level have district views and may be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles geoffh721, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
“probably a room at the front, as high as possible, to avoid carpark noise (although the noise from the carpark is not really significant)”
 of 5 bubbles labradoodle61, 6 May 2016 | Read review
“One Bedroom Apartments down the back with Balcony”
 of 5 bubbles cullinarypete, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Keep window and doors closed while A/C is running.”
 of 5 bubbles AustraliaHugh, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5