We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hidden Valley Holiday Park

Save
Share
Hidden Valley Holiday Park 25 Hidden Valley Rd Berrimah, Darwin, Northern Territory 0800 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (6)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#6 of 62 Speciality lodging in Darwin
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hidden Valley Holiday Park – Waiting to be found! Locally owned and operated friendly boutique holiday park in Darwin. Just 10 minutes drive south of the Darwin CBD and the airport, you will find our hidden treasure, surrounded by giant shady trees and landscaped gardens. Our Darwin holiday park is nestled in a quiet street off the Stuart Highway so you can enjoy a relaxed, peaceful holiday in Australia’s Top End. We offer a great range of accommodation including modern 2 bedroom villas, family cabins and open plan units, which are all air conditioned, self contained and most with a private patio. Hidden Valley also has lodge style accommodation for up to two people, ideal for workers, groups for short or long periods, or perfect for a quick getaway or night at Hidden Valley Race Track. For those camping or travelling with your own caravan and accommodation, Hidden Valley has a variety of ensuite, powered and premium, supersize and camping sites.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Restaurant
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
BBQ facilities
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Breakfast available
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared kitchen
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Clothes rack
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
302Reviews3Q+A41Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 151
  • 90
  • 27
  • 14
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Tania wrote a review Oct 2021
Riverside, Australia2 contributions
This holiday park was by far one of the cleanest I have ever stayed at with the best facilities. Staff bent over backwards to help with any request and a day didn’t go by that we didn’t see grounds staff maintaining this awesome place - they always offered a smile, wave or a chat. 100% would come back for sure
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Dani Walter, General Manager at Hidden Valley Holiday Park
Responded 10 Oct 2021
Thank you for such a lovely review, we work very hard so appreciation is always nice.
Read more
virginia o wrote a review Aug 2021
Warialda, Australia3 contributions3 helpful votes
Loved our stay here . Generous shaded site with modern clean amenities , onsite cafe , friendly helpful staff . Large area with multiple tables to BBQ outside and eat .Easy short walk to the bottle shop and public transport (bus) .
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Dani Walter, General Manager at Hidden Valley Holiday Park
Responded 23 Aug 2021
Thank you!
Read more
Silver_tourists2014 wrote a review Aug 2021
Adelaide, Australia38 contributions30 helpful votes
We have stayed at Hidden Valley before and returned this year. Being very busy we were allocated the overflow section and congratulate staff on the difficulty they would have had trying to please everyone during the disruptive covid period. The amenities are great and trees have grown well since last year as shade is necessary in the hot NT. The pool and cafe great. Special thanks to staff who went out of their way to locate our mail which was delayed by Auspost and we had moved on. We will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Dani Walter, General Manager at Hidden Valley Holiday Park
Responded 23 Aug 2021
Thank you for such a lovely review. Our staff work tirelessly at keeping our guests satisfied and reviews like this, make it worth it.
Read more
AustraliaNomad wrote a review Aug 2021
Sellicks Hill, Australia1625 contributions105 helpful votes
Beware when you book there are two areas of this park. The original area has shade and they refer to this as premium. The other (new) area has pretty much zero shade and you are packed very tightly together. They call this Frangipani. In frangipani men’s toilet block there are 3 toilet cubicles plus one disabled - for about 200 vans - good luck finding a seat. They have bumped the price of the shady area up to $60 a night and in the unshaded paddock you pay $50 which is more than surrounding caravan parks with shade. We paid at the desk for 5 nights - when we saw our spot in the paddock we walked back to the desk and asked for a refund so we could leave but they have the one two guarantee- once you pay it’s too late- they said they would speak to the manager and come back to us - never happened. When we had rung we asked if we could bring a dog they said no it’s strictly no dogs. Imagine our surprise when the van right next door had two very large dogs which woke us up barking. So, we went to the desk and enquired - they said they are trialling dogs in park - contrary to lying to us on the phone. We then went to the office to pay for one more night before moving to another park - we later realised they overcharged us - we went back to the desk and had to convince them they made a mistake- though I doubt it was a mistake - they are very loose with the truth in this park. The paddock area has earthworks going on behind, and nearby is the raceway which goes almost continuously during your stay. RAAF base is on the other side so planes take off at all hours morning or night. Swimming pool is nice and pub up the road is good, but unless you stay in the shady part, forget it. And watch carefully what you’re charged - don’t trust them. There are other good parks nearby that are cheaper and shadier than the new area at Hidden Valley.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid the new area of the park. Be careful to check what they charge you.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Dani Walter, General Manager at Hidden Valley Holiday Park
Responded 23 Aug 2021
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review
Read more
Kerry G wrote a review Jul 2021
Malanda, Queensland, Australia137 contributions43 helpful votes
We had booked a site here for the 22/7. On 27/6 we received a notification our G2G pass was cancelled, and we were unable to travel. 28/6 I emailed the park and let them know we were having to cancel the booking and would like a refund. 7/7 I sent another email as received on reply to the first. Received an email saying they were working on it in a timely method. 14/7 still no money and no email, so email again, NO answer at all. 20/7 Still no money and no email, so email them again, again NO answer. Really poor, now 23/7 and still NO money and NO email.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Just don't
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Dani Walter, General Manager at Hidden Valley Holiday Park
Responded 23 Aug 2021
Kerry, you were refunded within 2 weeks as per our policy Your emails were answered but as we now know they were sitting in your junk folder :)
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 49 - USD 82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNorthern TerritoryTop EndDarwin
NUMBER OF ROOMS
52
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hidden Valley Holiday Park
Which popular attractions are close to Hidden Valley Holiday Park?
Nearby attractions include Leanyer Recreation Park (5.5 km), Darwin Aviation Museum (2.3 km), and Hidden Valley Motor Sports Complex (7.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hidden Valley Holiday Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Hidden Valley Holiday Park?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hidden Valley Holiday Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Hidden Valley Holiday Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hidden Valley Holiday Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Laneway Specialty Coffee, Saffrron, and Besser Kitchen & Brew Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hidden Valley Holiday Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are there any historical sites close to Hidden Valley Holiday Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Burnett House (9.4 km), The Old Town Hall (8.4 km), and Star Village (8.4 km).
Is Hidden Valley Holiday Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.