We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Save money. We search 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices.

Curtin Springs Wayside Inn

Save
Share
0 Lasseter Hwy Via Alice Springs, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0872 Australia
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (138)
Room & Suite (26)
Dining (8)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#9 of 14 hotels in Alice Springs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
They say home is where the heart is, even it it is spread over a million acres of remote Central Australia. Our lovely gardens provide an opportunity for you to take a break, unwind in what visitors refer to as an oasis. Our 27 accommodation rooms provide options for singles, families and groups in our en suite, family or budget rooms. Rooms with disabled access and full disabled bathrooms are available. We offer a perfect base from which to visit the Ayers Rock and Kings Canyon areas. Or stay a while and 'peel back the layers' by including our experiences, tours and hospitality in your travel plans. The historic Bough Shed offers the perfect place for a cold beer, hot cuppa or a lovely homestyle meal. A collection of our personal pictures and stories are available for visitors to share.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Bar / lounge
Walking tours
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
BBQ facilities
Convenience store
Self-serve laundry
Parking
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Electric kettle
Walk-in shower
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
Contact
0 Lasseter Hwy Via Alice Springs, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0872 Australia
Getting there
Connellan Airport80 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
239Reviews5Q+A33Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 72
  • 74
  • 45
  • 18
  • 30
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sunil925 wrote a review Dec 2021
Perth, Australia6 contributions7 helpful votes
Visited this inn as we couldn’t find accomodation in Uluṟu .God these are just rude to people of colour .There is guy with a mullet that basically treats you like crap .Also everything is overpriced given the location it’s justifiable.otherwise horrible experience overall
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Lyndee Severin, Owner at Curtin Springs Wayside Inn
Responded 16 Dec 2021
Hello Sunil, another review 7 months after your one night stay with us. There were detailed discussions with your group during your stay about an issue that arose. It had absolutely nothing to do with your race. We both apologised to each other for the misunderstanding. I do hope that during the intervening time you've been able to remember some wonderful times during your visit to Central Australia.
Read more
Anthony Q wrote a review Sept 2021
4 contributions
Country hospitality, at its best. Basic campsites that are FREE.. small charge for an excellent hot shower. We drank some beers to help patronise the facility... It’s excellent.!! I’ve got keep writing to satisfy TA 200 character min review and that dives me fkn mad...
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Lyndee Severin, Owner at Curtin Springs Wayside Inn
Responded 1 Sept 2021
Thank you Anthony Q for your lovely words.
Read more
Cheryl C wrote a review Aug 2021
11 contributions4 helpful votes
Stayed for 3 nights in the camping area. Used as a central point for day trips to both Kings Canyon and Uluru. Plenty of space, access to shop facilities and had a meal at the Bough Shed. Staff were great, down to earth and helpful above and beyond what we expected for an outback stay. Would definitely stay again and recommend to other travellers.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Lyndee Severin, Owner at Curtin Springs Wayside Inn
Responded 1 Sept 2021
Thank you CherylC1939 for taking the time to put up your review and highlighting the positives during your stay with us.
Read more
Sheryl Y wrote a review Aug 2021
Korumburra46 contributions10 helpful votes
Great little place to stay. Food was expensive but very nice. Most of the staff was very friendly except for one fella who I thought was very rude to two indigenous children waiting and wanting ice creams. I was behind them waiting too. As I asked if our dogs were aloud in the beer garden and he raised his voice at me also. “ as long as they behave themselves “. I was horrified at his response to me also. As for the shower/toilet facilities they were good but needs a mop in each one so we are able to mop the floors afterwards.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: BYO water.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Lyndee Severin, Owner at Curtin Springs Wayside Inn
Responded 1 Sept 2021
Thank you Sheryl Y for taking the time to put up your review. I really appreciate your wish to mop the floor after your shower, however, after having 8 mops stolen from the showers in the last month, we are no longer leaving any in this area. If you have come across something during your travels that overcomes the need for the mop versus the visitors that have a personal higher need for the mop - I would really love to hear about it.
Read more
caddyandbellA wrote a review Aug 2021
Perth, Australia3582 contributions360 helpful votes
+1
We didnt stay at Curtin Springs but stopped in as my husband hadnt been here for 40 years and wanted to see it.It has fuel and a bar/cafe type thing.We didnt buy food but had to make do with a cup of coffee which was instant and pretty awful really but when you need a coffee you have to make do.There was a caravan section next door with access to showers and toilets(average condition).What I liked about it was the birds around the back and the gardens.You can get meals and sit outside
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Lyndee Severin, Owner at Curtin Springs Wayside Inn
Responded 1 Sept 2021
Thank you caddyandbellA for taking the time to put up your review. I hope your husband found lots of things in the region he remembered and some new experiences as well.
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
AustraliaNorthern TerritoryRed CentreAlice Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Curtin Springs Wayside Inn
What are some of the property amenities at Curtin Springs Wayside Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Curtin Springs Wayside Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Curtin Springs Wayside Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are pets allowed at Curtin Springs Wayside Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Is Curtin Springs Wayside Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.