We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alice in the Territory

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alice in the Territory
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

200 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Alice in the Territory
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

Rooms not cleaned and rather shabby - car park a LONG way from the rooms Meals poor and expensive - and DON'T drink there either! There are many other hotels in the Alice that I would and have selected, to stay - give this one a miss

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Ruth W
woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologise that your experience with us wasn't to the standard we aim for and have taken your comments on board. We are implementing more training to combat any issues with housekeeping, as it is important to us that our guests have an enjoyable experience while staying at Alice in The Territory.

Reviewed 14 October 2016

I struggle to write this as I really don't wish to see local businesses do badly- however after my recent stay I truly hope that things have and will improve. My husband and I booked here to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Unfortunitely due to Parritjama Light Festival town was fully booked so there was limited choice in accommodation options. We...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amanda K
woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologise that your experience with us wasn't to the standard we aim for and have taken your comments on board. We have recently undergone a change in staff and are implementing more training to combat any issues with housekeeping, as it is important to us that our guests have an enjoyable experience while staying...

Warrnambool, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

I stayed at this property for one night while I was at Alice Springs and the accommodation was comfy. At the hotel the rooms were basic and great for just the one night with the beds being a little hard. I had to leave the hotel before reception opened and I wasn't told that I had to go a different...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily M
woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are addressing the issues mentioned in your review. We're glad you enjoyed the comfortable accommodation including the great view from the room, and the friendly customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Alice in The Territory.

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Pretty good by recent standards....good checkin, good room, good service, comfortable stay. Only thing was ourroom was as far away as you can get from the car park, which was a bit of a hike on crutches. Can't knock them back for that, though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zinc707
woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate your feedback. We're sorry for your inconvenience and would have been happy to place you in another room if this had been bought to our attention. We're glad you enjoyed the good check in, service and comfortable accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Alice Springs.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Good average accommodation. Friendly reception staff, easy check-in process. Enjoyed free WiFi, in-room coffee & tea-making services, ability to iron my clothes, TV, spacious room. They forgot my towels and a hairdryer whilst I was there. Bring your own toiletries. Close to the convention centre (about 5-7 mins walk - you can't cut through the fence!). I'd stay again, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank huin355
woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the friendly reception staff, easy check-in, the free WiFi, spacious rooms and the other facilities you mentioned. We sincerely apologise about the towels and have followed this up with staff so it doesn't happen again, and all our hair dryers are attached to a wall in the bathroom. Like you, conference...

Reviewed 19 September 2016 via mobile

Partner and I arrived late at night, was able to check in no problems, Food in the restaurant was incredible, service was immaculate, staff were very friendly. Slept well, room was Cosy. Would recommend to others.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nyantara G
woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the easy check-in, incredible food, great service, and the comfortable accommodation. The new managers and staff are doing all they can to make our guests stay with us an enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Alice Springs.

Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 September 2016

The location was quiet - on the edge of town - and the rooms were good. The management & staff were friendly & helpful. The breakfast was disappointing, but the place is not far from The Bean Tree Cafe at the Olive Pink Botanic Gardens so it wasn't really a problem. We'd stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the quiet location and accommodation. Our staff are always happy to provide helpful, friendly service and we apologise if breakfast wasn't to your satisfaction and are addressing that issue as we want our guests to have a truly enjoyable stay with us on all levels. We look forward to welcoming you...

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Not the worst place we've stayed, but certainly not the best. The room was clean & bright. OK, so much for the positives, now for the summary of why we would not recommend this place..... The restaurant meals were of a very poor standard and neither of our dishes matched the description on the menu; key components of the both...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KB60Traveller
woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies that your experience with us was not to the standard we aim for. We are addressing the issues mentioned in your comments as it is important to us that our guests have a quality and enjoyable experience while staying at Alice in the Territory.

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

I made the mistake of booking the incorrect night and when we arrived , tired after a long journey, we were told that we were expected the night before and that we probably wouldn't get a refund, even though we were prepared to stay a 2 nd night during the week if they could fit us in. They couldn't fit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have taken your comments on board and are addressing the issues you mentioned. We do try to accommodate guests requests, however when fully booked, this is not always possible.

Alice Springs, Australia
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, great location but unfortunately both times I have stayed here very noisy. First time I stayed people were shouting outside my room at 2am, this went on for a long time, second time was last night and the room next door was having a party playing loud music until the early hours. I reported this to staff, they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger H
woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are extremely sorry for any inconvenience caused and are addressing the issues mentioned in your comments, as we want our guests' stay at Alice in the Territory to be a pleasant & comfortable one.

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
0.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
0.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
0.9 km away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
386 reviews
2.4 km away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#8 of 13 in Alice Springs
872 reviews
1.4 km away
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
#13 of 13 in Alice Springs
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled against the magnificent MacDonnell Ranges, experience the rugged beauty of the Australian Outback while close to shopping and sightseeing. This beautiful landscaped property offers good sized, comfortable accommodation, resort style swimming pool and onsite dining at our signature restaurant. With 120 rooms we offer a range of accommodation including disabled rooms, family rooms, bunk rooms and interconnecting rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alice in the Territory

Address: 46 Stephens Road, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Outback Alice Springs)
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Price Range: $110 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alice in the Territory 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Alice in the Territory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alice In The Territory Hotel Alice Springs
Comfort Inn Alice Springs
Alice Springs Comfort Inn
Alice In The Territory Alice Springs, Northern Territory
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Alice in the Territory staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a room close to lobby that was convenient to restaurant and DiY laundry room”
 of 5 bubbles GungaJim, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor have better views and are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Robg1949, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The view of the ranges is beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles V6190WPamandah, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a room up the front near reception.”
 of 5 bubbles johnmH9478YH, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get the junior suite”
  • junior suite bathroom
  • junior suite bedroom
 of 5 bubbles juelsM, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5