We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alice in the Territory

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alice in the Territory
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 179: English reviews
Start your review of Alice in the Territory
 Click to rate
Williamsburg, Virginia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were here for two nights in a room with double beds and mini kitchen. The room was clean and the beds and linen were comfortable. The bath towels were particularly soft and in sufficient supply. After a day of hiking the east McDonald trails, we appreciated the convenient parking, shaded exterior corridor and perfectly air-conditioned room. Room clean up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happyhamster123
woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the clean, comfortable accommodation, and the friendly, helpful service at the front desk. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Alice Springs.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Arrived from a 7hr bus trip at 7:45pm to find that the reception was completely closed, no lights on at all leaving us to stand in the rain. On the door it was clearly stated 'reception closes at 9-9:30pm' it was 7:45pm for god sake and everything was shut up when they clearly knew that we were arriving. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank summerbayy
Telchac Puerto, Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When you have travelled far and wide, sometimes it is not the accommodation that matters so much as the people you meet who can make the stay the best stay ever! Enter Debra and Keith (and all the team), the onsite management... Accommodation is comfortable, and relaxed, the view of the MacDonell's gorgeous... but if anything needs to be done,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elwingstar
woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the comfortable accommodation with the view of the MacDonnell Ranges. Our managers and staff are always happy to provide our guests with friendly, helpful service to ensure our guests stay is an enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Alice Springs.

Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

When I go to a hotel I want it to work. I don't want to have to ask for soap, I don't want to ask for shampoo, I want the shower to work, I don't want to find the last guests dental floss in the hand basin, I don't want to find the last persons razor and shampoo in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt_kal
woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies that your experience with us was not to the standard we aim for. We are addressing the housekeeping issues mentioned in your comments and are working hard at implementing more training to combat these issues, as it is important to us that our guests have a quality and enjoyable experience while...

Louisville, Colorado
Reviewed 21 December 2016

I spend 2 to 3 months per year traveling all over. I thought this was one of the best hotel values I've come across in recent memory. The building has a nice contemporary design, well above average room size, well furnished with functioning A/C, fridge with small freezer, decent TV channel selection, responsive internet, good restaurant, nice pool and friendly,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GungaJim
woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the affordable & comfortable accommodation along with the friendly helpful service our managers & staff are always happy to deliver. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit Alice Springs (hopefully for longer than one night :) )

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is located outside Alice Springs so be aware that a car is needed if you want to eat downtown... and you should as restaurant is terrible... and closed on a Sunday! Swimming pool area is ok by seems deserted and a bit dirty. Rooms are ok and greatly suitable for a family of five - but these also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hoffmann5
woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're sorry your experience was not to the standard we aim for. We have taken your comments on board and are working hard at making our hotel a great place to stay for visitors requiring accommodation in Alice Springs. We're glad you found the room suitable for your family.

Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewed 23 November 2016

We had a really good experience staying at Alice in the Territory! The staff was very kind and helpfull. The room was really clean and tidy and the pool area is really beautiful with a magnificent view! We stayed here twice and only have good things to say about this place! The only thing you have to be aware of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kasm123
woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory, responded to this review

Thank you for review. We're glad you enjoyed the clean & tidy accommodation, the beautiful pool area, and the magnificent views. Our new managers & staff have been working really hard to get our hotel to a high standard in all areas, as it is important to us that our guests have a quality and enjoyable experience while staying at...

Chestermere, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 18 November 2016 via mobile

5 star service and 3 star accommodation. Basic room, dated interior. However the pool was nice. Spent most of our time there anyway. We were given a late check out which is the reason for the 5 star service. Not much goes on in Alice Springs on Sunday afternoons so I was very pleased to spend it by the pool--it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erin S
woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at Alice in the Territory including the late check out, and that you made good use of the relaxing pool area. Our staff work hard to ensure our guests have a quality & enjoyable experience while staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you...

Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

This Hotel is located across the river and within walking distance of the casino. Rooms were pleasant; however the cleaners could have been a little more regular/thorough. There is a lovely pool area and a restaurant and laundry facilities on site.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frougster
woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have taken your comments on board and are addressing the issues with housekeeping as we want your experience with us to be an enjoyable one.

Wareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Probably one of the best locations in 'Alice' at the foot of the Macdonnell Hills. Clean comfortable room, nice restaurant and friendly staff. However, the menu is limited and uninspiring and allocation of rooms difficult to understand. It is a large hotel and there were few guests during our stay, but the room we were given was on the ground...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robg1949
woywoy123, Owner at Alice in the Territory, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the clean, comfortable room nice restaurant and friendly staff. We have taken your comments on board as we want our guests experience with us to be an enjoyable one.

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alice Springs hotels
0.3 km away
Crowne Plaza Alice Springs Lasseters
0.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Alice Springs
1.0 km away
Quest Alice Springs
Quest Alice Springs
#1 of 13 in Alice Springs
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Desert Palms Alice Springs
Desert Palms Alice Springs
#5 of 13 in Alice Springs
391 reviews
2.4 km away
Aurora Alice Springs
Aurora Alice Springs
#8 of 13 in Alice Springs
890 reviews
1.4 km away
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
Ibis Styles Alice Springs Oasis
#13 of 13 in Alice Springs
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled against the magnificent MacDonnell Ranges, experience the rugged beauty of the Australian Outback while close to shopping and sightseeing. This beautiful landscaped property offers good sized, comfortable accommodation, resort style swimming pool and onsite dining at our signature restaurant. With 120 rooms we offer a range of accommodation including disabled rooms, family rooms, bunk rooms and interconnecting rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alice in the Territory

Address: 46 Stephens Road, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870, Australia (Formerly Comfort Inn Outback Alice Springs)
Region: Australia > Northern Territory > Red Centre > Alice Springs
Price Range: $121 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Alice in the Territory 3.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alice in the Territory reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alice In The Territory Hotel Alice Springs
Comfort Inn Alice Springs
Alice Springs Comfort Inn
Alice In The Territory Alice Springs, Northern Territory
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Alice in the Territory staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and choose a room with a view of the MacDonells!”
Elwingstar, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I had a room close to lobby that was convenient to restaurant and DiY laundry room”
GungaJim, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the first floor have better views and are quieter”
Robg1949, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The view of the ranges is beautiful”
V6190WPamandah, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a room up the front near reception.”
johnmH9478YH, 15 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5