We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jump Inn Alice Budget Accommodation

Save
Share
4 Traeger Ave, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870 Australia
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Snaptravel
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (12)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#6 of 28 Speciality lodging in Alice Springs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Previously known as 'Annie's Place', Jump Inn re-opened in June 2017 hoping to create a 'home away from home' for all the travelers and backpackers staying with us. Our lovely little hostel is like an oasis in the middle of the Australian desert - come stay with us, enjoy a relaxing sleep in our brand new memory foam mattresses and chill out with a free coffee in our green outdoor area. Meet Willies and Crazy, our two lovely dogs living in the hostel. All our dorm rooms have been recently refurbished and they come with brand new mattresses, en-suite bathrooms, air-conditioning and a set of lockers to store your personal belongings. Our private rooms are perfect if you're seeking the comfort of a private space - we have both rooms with shared bathrooms and en-suite. Our hostel features a spacious communal kitchen, a relaxing outdoor area with swimming pool and a guest laundry room. Free breakfast is included with your booking, available every day from 5am-9am.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Board games / puzzles
Airport transportation
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Street parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, Dutch and 2 more
149Reviews1Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 105
  • 36
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Peris K wrote a review Jan. 2020
1 contribution
Location was average. Room were clean but noted their were cockraoches. The bathroom/toilet had poor ventilation. Not enough suitable parking. We also felt shamed because the rules wee not given to us prior to booking or paying (they also do not appear on the website...NO BYO and food in the room. Food was not tried therefore not sure if it waas good. Staff were helpful and not cheerful.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from JumpInnAlice, Manager at Jump Inn Alice Budget Accommodation
Responded 24 Jan. 2020
HI Perisk, Thank you for leaving us a review. Unfortunately, there isn't much we can do about our location. If you were looking for something more central them possibly some further research before booking would have resolved that issue. We have had an issue with the cockroaches lately as there was a miscommunication between our pest control company and we were unable to get our quarterly spray before the Christmas break and then they weren't able to fit us in after they returned from the break for a couple of weeks. We have now had that spray and there are no more issues with the cockroaches. I'm not sure which room you were in but all of our private rooms with a bathroom have an exhaust fan and a window for ventilation. In regards to parking, we have plenty of street parking, we have a few spots in a lock-up garage at the back of our hostel and we also offer parking across the road in the owner's house. We do try and get all guests cars off the street at night but if we do have a lot of guests staying with cars that can be difficult. In terms of the rules again I'm not sure how you booked but if you booked directly they are on our website. If you booked through an online travel agent (booking.com, Expedia etc) there is a limit to what they allow us to put for our terms and conditions, house rules etc so there is nothing we can do as they control that. This does not mean you couldn't bring your own food into the hostel. We have a guest kitchen with plenty of fridge and storage space for guests to store their food and cook. We just don't allow food storage in the room as it will attract insects into the room and we have a lot out here as we are in the desert. Great to hear the staff were helpful, not so great that they weren't cheerful, its something we pride ourselves on having happy, cheerful, helpful staff. We will have a chat to the staff to rectify that issue. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip! Safe travels.
Read more
Lulu wrote a review Jan. 2020
Sydney, Australia5 contributions
The most comfy bed at my whole trip through Australia.... the bed was very loud every time I turned around. Very clean!!!! The kitchen was very sociable:) but you have to have not shame to talk to other people there aka start the conversation.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from JumpInnAlice, Receptionist at Jump Inn Alice Budget Accommodation
Responded 23 Jan. 2020
Hi lulu24travels, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this amazing review and rating! We are really glad you enjoyed our hostel. We hope to welcome you again really soon! Happy travels =) Melissa @JumpInn
Read more
stephenbuntaridgeway wrote a review Jan. 2020
Sydney, Australia11 contributions
+1
The jump in was awesome 👏 great vibe, free breakfast, bar with great $5 beers & the staff very helpful & the owner Alex a good bloke. Very clean, great beds, I’m definitely coming back & the best part the awesome pool that’s closes at 11pm & only one kilometre from central Alice Springs, but most importantly excepted all ages 18-100 from all over Australia & the world 😁
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from JumpInnAlice, Receptionist at Jump Inn Alice Budget Accommodation
Responded 23 Jan. 2020
Hi Stephen, Thank you to leave us this amazing review and rating! We hope to welcome you really soon again! Have a safe trip. Melissa @JumpInn
Read more
Emma E wrote a review Nov. 2019
2 contributions
I'm in love with the katsu chicken bao burger... Possibly the best burger in Australia. Keep going back for it week after week. Beers are lovely. Very chill atmosphere. Can't really say much more. Just impressive.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from JumpInnAlice, Receptionist at Jump Inn Alice Budget Accommodation
Responded 28 Nov. 2019
Hi EmmaEinc, Thanks for this amazing review and rating! We are so glad you appreciate our bar & restaurant. We hope to see you really soon again! Have a lovely day =) Melissa @JumpInn
Read more
Fangs74 wrote a review Nov. 2019
Bali, Indonesia47 contributions2 helpful votes
Great atmosphere, great music, great service. I'm told the beds are to die for with super comfy mattresses, while I hug out by the pool and enjoyed a wine. They also have craft beer on tap which is pretty cool. But my favourite is the continual visits by fury creatures. Mr Buddy from NT Adventure Park will be very happy. Great work guys see you next time. PS just love the art work one talented team
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from JumpInnAlice, Receptionist at Jump Inn Alice Budget Accommodation
Responded 17 Nov. 2019
Hi Fangs74, Thank you for this amazing review and rating! We are really glad that you enjoyed our bar and furry creatures. We hope to see you really soon again! Melissa @JumpInn
Read more
PRICE RANGE
USD 17 - USD 54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNorthern TerritoryRed CentreAlice Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing