We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Jump Inn Alice Budget Accommodation

Save
Share
4 Traeger Ave, Alice Springs, Northern Territory 0870 Australia
eDreams
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (18)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#5 of 29 Specialty lodging in Alice Springs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Previously known as 'Annie's Place', Jump Inn re-opened in June 2017 hoping to create a 'home away from home' for all the travelers and backpackers staying with us. Our lovely little hostel is like an oasis in the middle of the Australian desert - come stay with us, enjoy a relaxing sleep in our brand new memory foam mattresses and chill out with a free coffee in our green outdoor area. Meet Willies and Crazy, our two lovely dogs living in the hostel. All our dorm rooms have been recently refurbished and they come with brand new mattresses, en-suite bathrooms, air-conditioning and a set of lockers to store your personal belongings. Our private rooms are perfect if you're seeking the comfort of a private space - we have both rooms with shared bathrooms and en-suite. Our hostel features a spacious communal kitchen, a relaxing outdoor area with swimming pool and a guest laundry room. Free breakfast is included with your booking, available every day from 5am-9am.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Board games / puzzles
Airport transportation
24-hour security
BBQ facilities
Street parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Safe
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, Dutch and 2 more
149Reviews1Q+A8Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 105
  • 36
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Rod Smith wrote a review Mar 2020
1 contribution
It has a fairly central location which means it was not too far to walk to the many destinations. Bike hire is possible. Buying food was not a chore. Cooking in the shared kitchen was never bothersome. Complimentary WiFi was easy to access.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Gianmarco T wrote a review Mar 2020
2 contributions
Best place in town to have a beer in town, Awsome food, probably the best in Alice, coming here very frequently with friends, wouldn’t go anywhere else, good vibes, come here to support small business
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Avocadoontheroad wrote a review Mar 2020
Bratislava, Slovakia19 contributions5 helpful votes
I usually don't like bif hostels in Australia, but I really enjoy my stay in Jump inn. Bed was very comfortable, kitchen had everything what good kitchen need, everything was clean and stuff was very lovely. Due to weather I stayed only one night but if I ll ever come back to Alice Springs this is going to be the place I am gonna stay :)
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Flans_Travel wrote a review Feb 2020
Alexandria, Egypt138 contributions91 helpful votes
Decent comfortable and clean rooms. The rooms with a private bathroom are a worthwhile upgrade from those that are without. The Jump Inn has a great bar/resto that has a comprehensive range of local craft brews and the Asian fusion menu is really quite good.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from JumpInnAlice, Receptionist at Jump Inn Alice Budget Accommodation
Responded 14 Feb 2020
Hi Flans_Travel, Thank you very much for you review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and our restaurant. We all hope to see you again in the future trip to Alice Springs. Please have a safe trip! Sho@Jumpinn
Read more
JB072 wrote a review Jan 2020
Albury, Australia131 contributions60 helpful votes
We live in Alice, so I cannot rtetheir accommodation, but the bar/cafe area is great. Plenty of seating, including outdoors and fire for the colder months. It doesn't look like it from the outside, but the food is to die for! Asia style, the gua boa (buns) are excellent and I can highly recommend. Various fillings - we had the pepper steak, the pork belly and the bacon and egg. Other food ordered by our group included the dumplings and they also looked great. Bat prices are reasonable and the service was excellent. Will definately be going here again as locals and if you were looking for budget/backpacker accommodation - the food alone is worth the stay!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from JumpInnAlice, receptionist at Jump Inn Alice Budget Accommodation
Responded 29 Jan 2020
Hi JB072, Thank you so much for this amazing rating and review! We are so glad you enjoyed our restaurant. We hope to see you again really soon. Cheers, Melissa @JumpInn
Read more
Peris K wrote a review Jan 2020
1 contribution
Location was average. Room were clean but noted their were cockraoches. The bathroom/toilet had poor ventilation. Not enough suitable parking. We also felt shamed because the rules wee not given to us prior to booking or paying (they also do not appear on the website...NO BYO and food in the room. Food was not tried therefore not sure if it waas good. Staff were helpful and not cheerful.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from JumpInnAlice, Manager at Jump Inn Alice Budget Accommodation
Responded 24 Jan 2020
HI Perisk, Thank you for leaving us a review. Unfortunately, there isn't much we can do about our location. If you were looking for something more central them possibly some further research before booking would have resolved that issue. We have had an issue with the cockroaches lately as there was a miscommunication between our pest control company and we were unable to get our quarterly spray before the Christmas break and then they weren't able to fit us in after they returned from the break for a couple of weeks. We have now had that spray and there are no more issues with the cockroaches. I'm not sure which room you were in but all of our private rooms with a bathroom have an exhaust fan and a window for ventilation. In regards to parking, we have plenty of street parking, we have a few spots in a lock-up garage at the back of our hostel and we also offer parking across the road in the owner's house. We do try and get all guests cars off the street at night but if we do have a lot of guests staying with cars that can be difficult. In terms of the rules again I'm not sure how you booked but if you booked directly they are on our website. If you booked through an online travel agent (booking.com, Expedia etc) there is a limit to what they allow us to put for our terms and conditions, house rules etc so there is nothing we can do as they control that. This does not mean you couldn't bring your own food into the hostel. We have a guest kitchen with plenty of fridge and storage space for guests to store their food and cook. We just don't allow food storage in the room as it will attract insects into the room and we have a lot out here as we are in the desert. Great to hear the staff were helpful, not so great that they weren't cheerful, its something we pride ourselves on having happy, cheerful, helpful staff. We will have a chat to the staff to rectify that issue. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip! Safe travels.
Read more
Lulu wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia5 contributions
The most comfy bed at my whole trip through Australia.... the bed was very loud every time I turned around. Very clean!!!! The kitchen was very sociable:) but you have to have not shame to talk to other people there aka start the conversation.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from JumpInnAlice, Receptionist at Jump Inn Alice Budget Accommodation
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Hi lulu24travels, Thank you for taking the time to leave us this amazing review and rating! We are really glad you enjoyed our hostel. We hope to welcome you again really soon! Happy travels =) Melissa @JumpInn
Read more
stephenbuntaridgeway wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia11 contributions
+1
The jump in was awesome 👏 great vibe, free breakfast, bar with great $5 beers & the staff very helpful & the owner Alex a good bloke. Very clean, great beds, I’m definitely coming back & the best part the awesome pool that’s closes at 11pm & only one kilometre from central Alice Springs, but most importantly excepted all ages 18-100 from all over Australia & the world 😁
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from JumpInnAlice, Receptionist at Jump Inn Alice Budget Accommodation
Responded 23 Jan 2020
Hi Stephen, Thank you to leave us this amazing review and rating! We hope to welcome you really soon again! Have a safe trip. Melissa @JumpInn
Read more
Emma E wrote a review Nov 2019
2 contributions2 helpful votes
I'm in love with the katsu chicken bao burger... Possibly the best burger in Australia. Keep going back for it week after week. Beers are lovely. Very chill atmosphere. Can't really say much more. Just impressive.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from JumpInnAlice, Receptionist at Jump Inn Alice Budget Accommodation
Responded 28 Nov 2019
Hi EmmaEinc, Thanks for this amazing review and rating! We are so glad you appreciate our bar & restaurant. We hope to see you really soon again! Have a lovely day =) Melissa @JumpInn
Read more
Fangs74 wrote a review Nov 2019
Darwin, Australia47 contributions2 helpful votes
Great atmosphere, great music, great service. I'm told the beds are to die for with super comfy mattresses, while I hug out by the pool and enjoyed a wine. They also have craft beer on tap which is pretty cool. But my favourite is the continual visits by fury creatures. Mr Buddy from NT Adventure Park will be very happy. Great work guys see you next time. PS just love the art work one talented team
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from JumpInnAlice, Receptionist at Jump Inn Alice Budget Accommodation
Responded 17 Nov 2019
Hi Fangs74, Thank you for this amazing review and rating! We are really glad that you enjoyed our bar and furry creatures. We hope to see you really soon again! Melissa @JumpInn
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
AustraliaNorthern TerritoryRed CentreAlice Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Jump Inn Alice Budget Accommodation
Which popular attractions are close to Jump Inn Alice Budget Accommodation?
Nearby attractions include Yubu Napa Art Gallery (0.8 km), Royal Flying Doctor Service Museum (0.4 km), and Women's Museum of Australia & Old Gaol Alice Springs (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Jump Inn Alice Budget Accommodation?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Jump Inn Alice Budget Accommodation?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Jump Inn Alice Budget Accommodation?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Jump Inn Alice Budget Accommodation?
Conveniently located restaurants include Page 27 Cafe, Loco Burrito, and Simply Korean Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Jump Inn Alice Budget Accommodation?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Jump Inn Alice Budget Accommodation have airport transportation?
Yes, Jump Inn Alice Budget Accommodation offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Jump Inn Alice Budget Accommodation located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Alice Springs.
Are any cleaning services offered at Jump Inn Alice Budget Accommodation?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Jump Inn Alice Budget Accommodation?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Italian, Chinese, Japanese, and Dutch.
Are there any historical sites close to Jump Inn Alice Budget Accommodation?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Alice Springs Telegraph Station Historical Reserve (3.6 km).