We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Club Motel and Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Club Motel and Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

147 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 147: English reviews
Start your review of The Club Motel and Apartments
 Click to rate
Clunes, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was 1960s, not refurbished as advertised. A new beadspred doesn't qualify as refurbishment. Very small, unlike like the website pictures. When I questioned it I was told that it was the fault of booking.com, yet I was looking at their own Web page. Toilet and smokers smells continually invaded the 'updated' room I was eventually allocated. What a misrepresented...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hamish B
Manager7312, Manager at The Club Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Hamish, Thanks for your time reviewing us. There have been a number of false statements in your review, contrary to most reviews come to us, the intention behind your review is questionable. You made a reservation through a 3rd party website which to us is for the purpose of leaving a rarely seen review as a guest, you might...

Forster, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This motel is so conveniently located in central Wagga Wagga. It has been there for many, many years and it is many years since we stayed there. For our 3 nights we paid a few dollars more for a slightly bigger room with its own kitchenette. It is clean, comfortable and excellent value. All appliances worked properly, the bed was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SixtyplusOldBar
Manager7312, General Manager at The Club Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there SixtyplusOldBar, Thank you very much for such an informative review. We seek to offer clean, affordable accommodation right in the centre of Wagga with great service! We hope to see you again when you next come to Wagga! Kind regards Thomas

Sydney
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The motel was very clean. The air conditioning was quiet but did not want to stay on the Sleep mode. It just shut off. As it was a warm night, this made for an uncomfortable night. No cookies to go with the cup of tea which was a bit disappointing. In the early hours of the morning a nasty smell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mictay
clubmotelwagga, Receptionist at The Club Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Mictay, Thank you for reviewing us. We do have very high standards for cleanliness so we're glad that's evident. The air conditioner has a timer set for sleep mode which would have been the reason for it shutting off. Sorry if this was uncomfortable for you, it has been very warm here in Wagga Wagga recently! Yes thank you...

Gosford, Australia
Reviewed 12 February 2017

There can be no better place to stay in Wagga Wagga. Very affordable, clean and comfortable rooms with the most convenient location. We were in town for an U12 tournament and found this place to be very child friendly. It is also only a short stroll for morning coffee. Will definitely stay here again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meredith H
clubmotelwagga, Front Office Manager at The Club Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Good Morning Meridith, Thank you for choosing to stay with us but also we would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property! We strive to provide clean, comfortable accommodation in the centre of Wagga, at a great price! We are glad our hard work is being reflected in online reviews. We hope to see you...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We stayed here, a family of 4 in a family room, for a one night on a drive from Adelaide to Canberra. On first appearance the bedroom was clean comfortable and modern as was the separate bedroom for the kids. However, the bathroom although roomy, was set straight out of the 70s with a very pokey shower. I feel if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa C
clubmotelwagga, Front Office Manager at The Club Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Melissa C, Thank you for staying with us and providing us with a review. We are very sorry that your son stepped on a shard of glass. We are grateful that we were made aware of it so we can make changes. We have just this week added an extra information cards telling guests what they can borrow from...

Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Arrived with low expectations but found the motel to be clean and roomy. We were able to fit a large portable cot in the room with no major issues. Bed was comfy. Bathroom could do with a makeover but generally clean and works well. The bathroom products were attached to the wall but we liked this aspect of it as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
clubmotelwagga, Front Office Manager at The Club Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to go online and review our motel. We strive to provide for our guests and it is great to see this reflected in our reviews. We hope to see you again when you next come to Wagga Wagga. Kind regards Thomas

Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed for over a week between the apartments and standard rooms, impressed by each. Amazingly helpful staff who when out of their way to make my stay more comfortable. Highly recommend for people travelling on a business trip or just to travel, right in the centre of Wagga, close to supermarket etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
clubmotelwagga, Receptionist at The Club Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Andy, Thank you so much for the great review. We really appreciate it when our guests take the time to do this. We hope you have safe travels! Club Motel and Apartments staff

Reviewed 21 November 2016

I've stayed here three times now on my visits to Wagga and I can say that if you are looking for a excellent rate for inner CBD rooms look no further. My review is based on the standard twin. I was pleased by the friendliness of all staff I encountered. The overflow secure parking at night was also a bonus....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
clubmotelwagga, Receptionist at The Club Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Mike, Thank you so much for the great review! I think you summed us up perfectly, as we try our best to stay up to date for our guest's comfort. We look forward to seeing you again this weekend! Club Motel staff

Ocean Reef
Reviewed 8 November 2016

i was greated by tom the owner or manager he was very nice and satisfied all my needs. the rooms are spacious and have all facilities including microwave and toaster. serviced daily . had a small hiccup with house keeping but resolved quickly by tom. i left behind a travel mug and received a call from the hotel twice concerning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ozziemuzza
clubmotelwagga, Receptionist at The Club Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you so much for the kind words. Tom will be very pleased to hear about this, as we all are. We look forward to seeing you back again next year and wishing you safe travels. Kind Regards, Lauren

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Good budget style accommodation, centrally located in centre of town. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Rooms are neat and tidy, beds are comfortable and the shower was hot and strong. Perfect. Close to everything, especially the Victoria Hotel - go there for a great cheap meal. Also has a Thai restaurant onsite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin N
clubmotelwagga, Receptionist at The Club Motel and Apartments, responded to this review

Hi Kevin, Thank you so much for the great review! We really appreciate you taking the time to respond with such detail. We're glad you had such a good time in Wagga Wagga, we hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, Lauren

55 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wagga Wagga hotels
0.8 km away
International Hotel
International Hotel
#3 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
368 reviews
0.4 km away
Mercure Wagga Wagga
Mercure Wagga Wagga
#4 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
577 reviews
4.6 km away
Quality Inn Carriage House
Quality Inn Carriage House
#12 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Houston Wagga
The Houston Wagga
#1 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
167 reviews
0.0 km away
Townhouse International
Townhouse International
#14 of 30 in Wagga Wagga
191 reviews
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Charles Sturt Suites & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the most centrally located Motel in Wagga Wagga. The Club Motel is within easy walking distance to shops, restaurants, pubs and entertainment. The Club Motel is ideal for business or leisure travelers with everything you need for a comfortable stay including friendly, helpful hosts. We have 35 rooms all with new beds, Austar TV, wireless broadband access and an ongoing refurbishment program to upgrade all the furnishings, carpets and the like throughout. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Club Motel and Apartments

Address: 73 Morgan St, Wagga Wagga, New South Wales 2650, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Wagga Wagga
Price Range: $98 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Club Motel and Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Club Motel and Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Club Motel And Apartments Wagga Wagga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Club Motel and Apartments staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Club Motel and Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay somewhere else”
  • Gross and not updated since the 1960s
647hamishb, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms from about Number 5 would be quieter.”
Mictay, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Twin room is right on point!”
mikepN6416YW, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“great location just behind woolworths which is open till 10”
  • 1st floor
  • motrl across the road
  • kitchen
  • spacious room
  • car park
  • big bathroom
  • car parking
ozziemuzza, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I would of liked to have had a ground floor room as my mother had difficulty climbing the stairs.”
Julie19612014, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5