We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hotel Indigo Sydney Potts Point, an IHG Hotel

2-14 Kings Cross Road Potts Point, Sydney, New South Wales 2011 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (19)
360
Panoramas (6)
Room & Suite (196)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards
Get rewarded with One Key
AU$251
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#152 of 192 hotels in Sydney
Location
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

Step inside a realm rich in culture, contrast and culinary trend-setting. Hotel Indigo Sydney Potts Point is perfectly poised in the iconic Kings Cross, a region both steeped in history and on the leading edge of the future.

Soak up the vitality of streets once exclusively reserved for revellers and risk-takers - now home to stylish boutiques, characterful cocktail bars and the city's most sought-after restaurant sittings. Formerly famed for its nightlife and theatre performances, the 'neon strip' - still illuminated by the infamous Coca Cola sign - drew artists, writers and bohemians seeking a life outside the lines for the better part of a century. On the cutting edge of a future enriched by its unique history, Potts Point's electric past feels present in its eclectic mix of inspired locals, lively bars, popular performance venues and trendy stores. This vibrant combination remains a drawcard for the dreamers, luring a new generation of artists, theatre-lovers and foodies alike.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Taxi service
24-hour security
Baggage storage
24-hour front desk
Car park
Wifi
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Safe
Iron
Laptop safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Modern
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Book Direct & Save with IHG One Rewards

Location

2-14 Kings Cross Road Potts Point, Sydney, New South Wales 2011 Australia
Hotel Indigo Sydney Potts Point, an IHG Hotel
9Reviews0Q+A3Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 4
  • 3
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Melanie S wrote a review 23 Feb
Sydney, Australia142 contributions99 helpful votes
I had stayed here before when it was the Lancemore. The hotel still needs some work , but they are slowly cleaning it up. Sydney was really expensive this week so this was value for money. Large room, comfortable bed, balcony. Ensuite very compact and large room so a bit out of whack. Nice welcome note and chocolate. Could be better cleaned
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Stevewales44 wrote a review Jan 2024
Swansea, United Kingdom162 contributions114 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Excellent greeting as a diamond elite member with an upgrade to a suite witty and amazing city view Rooms was clean with all the usual facilities you would expect along with good free WiFi The staff were always very friendly and smiling The breakfast is rather strange and more of fruit and a breakfast sandwich and in my view was very expensive There is no restaurant on site but plenty of places local to the hotel The front house manager was brilliant I would recommend this hotel for good customer service and location.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Close to train station
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Caitlin Walter, Owner at Hotel Indigo Sydney Potts Point, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi Stevewales44, Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. I am so glad to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us, and enjoyed all the benefits as a Diamond Elite member! Thank you again for your loyalty with IHG, and for choosing to stay with us here at Hotel Indigo Sydney. I appreciate you sharing your feedback about your café experience, we are looking into how we can improve this for our future guests, but I am very sorry that this left you a little disappointed during your stay. Luc San is open from 4pm-10pm Tuesday - Saturday for dinner, however as you mentioned, we are spoilt for choice with other dining options in our neighbourhood. Thank you again for your kind words, I'll be sure to share them with the rest of our team. I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon! Best, Caitlin Walter Hotel Manager Hotel Indigo Sydney Potts Point 2-14 Kings Cross Road, Potts Point NSW 2011 Direct: 02 9295 8808 | Mobile: 0432 834 839
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Steve Stefanopoulos wrote a review Jan 2024
Melbourne, Australia122 contributions63 helpful votes
+1
When this hotel was the Larmont by Lancemore, it was THE only hotel I would stayed in when visiting Sydney. I decided to take a chance, following its sale and refurbishment, and stay there soon after its renovation. But I was sadly a little disappointed with my return visit. The foyer was lovely, albeit, the ceiling lights in the lift area were a little over the top. The casual attire of the staff was a little disconcerting, as I wasn't too sure if I was speaking to a member of the public or an arty individual or an actual staff member! The stainless steel interiors of the lifts were covered over, with purple plastic, which had been heavily damaged in the doorways. The ceiling in one of the lifts was not well finished and the the floors left a lot to be desired. The corridors outside the rooms were nice, albeit a little dark. The room was a mixture of some of the old furniture and a color and furniture pallet that was very jarring and poorly thought-out. The beautiful navy plush velvet drapes were beautiful, and the sheer curtains were functional. The stripped wallpaper, which incorporated an image of a human, was awful. The round mirror was obviously purely decorative and not functional. The tub chair reminded me of the 1990s and the bright pink Barbie chair was unnecessarily ugly. The silver hand on the wall holding up the bathrobe was creepy! It seemed as though the carpet had no underlay and looked worn. The reuse of the original bedheads, cupboards and other inbuilt furniture, although in part altered, was a disappointing miss-match, and reminded me of the lovely interior finishing that was pretty much lost entirely. The bathroom was the most disappointing aspect of the room. It felt as if every single texture, color, pattern, finish, fixture, fitting etc... was thrown into the room without any thought about functionality and overall interior design. Although the well lit, retractable, round shaving mirror was a pleasant and appreciated surprise. The large shelf in the spacious shower was awkward and the long tall mirror had not been cleaned before installation and had a dreadful film on it, that could not be wiped off. The purple film on the shower screen and the "peep hole" was miss placed and lost in the overall design of the space. The room was very crowded with way too many fixtures and no soft closing toilet seat. The bed and linen and other amenities were as you would expect from a hotel of this calibre - excellent. The breakfast offering in the new café on the ground floor was to my liking, as they had wonderful pastries, fresh fruit and best of all, a wonderful, bircher muesli. Delicious! Although some additional staff training is needed to ensure sauces and teaspoons are provided with hot beverages. Overall, the new décor of the hotel was very disappointing and doesn't counterbalance the great location.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: You won't need a car as the location is excellent
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
AdelaideGuy7272 wrote a review Jan 2024
Adelaide, Australia48 contributions64 helpful votes
I'd booked five nights here but only lasted one. I had to leave as it was so bad and I'm an IHG Platinum member. I'd asked for an early check-in but that didn't happen. I was also given a room upgrade to level 12 - but the room was tiny. And it takes 2 separate lifts to get to this floor and the wait is very long. There was no real bathroom either. A door to the loo and door to the shower and then a bench open to the room to wash hands etc. But the design of the room is a fail. There is limited room to hang and store clothes and a suitcase - but more problematic is limited room to sit anywhere but on the bed. S strange bench under the window was too narrow to sit on. But the reason I checked out was the noise. The hotel is close to the fire station and many times during my first night I was woken by the sounds of sirens. Then in the morning I headed down for breakfast. There is not restaurant - just a small cafe adjacent to the foyer. I just wanted some toast and coffee. Seems not. They don't have toast of any kind on their limited menu. And while there were only 4 or 5 people in the cafe every table was dirty and covered with used plates, cups etc. So I had to ask for a clean table. I asked at reception about meals and evening drinks and was told the adjacent restaurant was closed for the new year period. With all of this, I decided to leave. The receptionist advised I would have to pay for 2 nights even though I had only stayed for one. So I checked out at 9am and moved about 100 metres to the Holiday Inn where I had a lovely standard room overlooking Sydney harbour, roomy, clean etc was able to check in immediately at 9am. So I won't be back to this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Caitlin Walter, Owner at Hotel Indigo Sydney Potts Point, an IHG Hotel
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hi AdelaideGuy7272, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am very sorry to that we let you down on so many areas throughout your stay. Your experience is well below what we aim to provide to our guests here at Hotel Indigo Sydney Potts Point. We have a unique building here in Potts Point which has a few quirks like two lifts to the 12th floor, however this should not have impacted your stay negatively in the way that it did. There are multiple room categories with various room and bathroom layouts, and I can certainly understand that these come down to personal preference. We are in the process of updating all of our website imagery to capture the room types and their respective bathroom styles to help any future guests when booking. I'm sorry that the room our team allocated was not enjoyable for your stay. Although we have double glazed windows, sounds like sirens are unfortunately unavoidable being located in such a built up area. Your experience in the cafe, is completely unacceptable and I have shared this with the team to ensure improvement for our future guest experience. I'm glad that you enjoyed the remainder of your Sydney trip at a neighbouring IHG hotel, but very disapointed that our team could not make your stay here with us comfortable. Thank you again for sharing your valuable feedback with us, it serves as an opportunity for improvement to our guest experience. Please don't hesitate to reach out. Kind regards, Caitlin Walter Hotel Manager 02 9295 8808 | 0432 834 839 caitlin.walter@proinvesthotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
PisceanTravelor wrote a review Jan 2024
Atlanta, Georgia9 contributions4 helpful votes
Great hotel in Potts Point close to transportation, restaurants and bars. Staff were courteous and very helpful. Room was large with great views . Walkable neighborhood and short distance from the wharf by Uber. A hidden gem, boutique hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Get a corner room facing city.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Andrea B wrote a review Jan 2024
Hamburg, Germany2 contributions2 helpful votes
Big thanks to the very friendly and helpful team. We stood 3 days and liked it very much. Very good beds! Quiet nights. The breakfast was delicious. Very good restaurants close to the hotel. Good located.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
James C wrote a review Dec 2023
Brunswick East, Australia48 contributions29 helpful votes
Loved this hotel. Staff are super friendly and helpful. The room was very comfortable with a very comfy bed and oversized comfortable pillows, and water pressure in the shower was perfect, also loved the room décor. Also nice large TV in the room. The location also couldn’t have been more perfect, right in the heart of everything close to restaurant, cafes and shops. The train station also in the proximity of the hotel so certainly easy to get around Sydney. Certainly would recommend this place and would definitely stay here again when in Sydney.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
MaR wrote a review Dec 2023
Turramurra, Australia11 contributions6 helpful votes
Stayed here for two nights last week with my adult daughter. Was waiting for the usual “please review us” e-mail from the hotel, interestingly enough it didn’t come. This is a new hotel and they need to sort out their glitches before it can even remotely be considered the five star hotel it is rated. In fact it is hard to see how it could ever be five star bearing in mind their train station cafe style breakfast, no water provided in the rooms outside the paid for mini bar, lack of tissues and bathroom bin, pretty basic stuff I would have thought. Pluses were the mainly lovely friendly staff, especially the young woman in the cafe and one of the receptionists, lots of plug and USB points and a comfy bed. Unfortunately our bedding smelt so bad we had to spray it with surface sanitizer or choose to abandon the pillows to sleep. Worst thing however was the fact that the fire alarm went off twice while we were there. On the first occasion we went downstairs to find confused reception staff not knowing what was going on, we were eventually told it was someone having a steamy shower so false alarm. When it went off again the next morning we quickly got out of our PJs and went down five story stairs again so find the fire brigade investigating. Once again it was deemed to be “someone having a steamy shower”, when I suggested that maybe the hotel sorted their fire alarms the rather aggressive response from a receptionist was “what is your concern” - em, maybe having to respond to two false alarms in two days, staying on the fifth floor of a hotel with no opening windows ignoring the alarm was hardly prudent. Other than that the usual greenwashing “we provide bathroom essentials, ask at reception” is annoying, I would prefer if they were provided in the bathroom so I could use when I needed rather than going down to reception for a toothbrush. All in all are so many decent hotels in Sydney there is absolutely no reason to stay in this one.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Other at Hotel Indigo Sydney Potts Point, an IHG Hotel
Responded 16 Jan 2024
Dear R0sscarbery, Thank you for selecting our Hotel Indigo Sydney Potts Point while visiting Sydney and for taking the time to provide feedback about your experience. It's a pleasure having you as our guest. I am truly sorry you did not experience an exemplary stay due to the alarm and the smell of the bedding. This is certainly below our usual high standard of service. Please be certain that I have noted and forwarded your feedback for the management to improve. In the middle of your experience, I am glad to know that the service of our staff still appreciated. Please grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHG Hotels and Resorts Service
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Andrew W wrote a review Nov 2023
Adelaide, Australia416 contributions67 helpful votes
+1
Just opened as Hotel Indigo. Has just been renovated. Staff super friendly and helpful, added to the atmosphere. Renovations in keeping with the area and Hotel Indigo brand. Miss the free mini bar that you get in Hotel Indigo’s in the UK and Europe. Room was OK, did the best they could do, doing up an old hotel room, paid for a view which was good. Just not sure I liked the room/ bathroom set up. Bed and pillows good. Felt it was overpriced for the room.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Caitlin Walter, Owner at Hotel Indigo Sydney Potts Point, an IHG Hotel
Responded 5 weeks ago
Hi O5935BXandreww, Thanks so much for taking the time to leave us a review. It was great to have you as one of our first guests, and congratulations on being our first review on Tripadvisor! I appreciate your kind words about our Team and the Hotel Indigo brand, glad to hear that you enjoyed your time here. I'm disappointed to hear that we let you down on some aspects of your stay. We certainly do have a few unique rooms in our hotel, and the bathroom/bedroom layout in some rooms come down to personal preference. Since the time you first stayed with us, we now have a few new room types open in the hotel. I hope that one of these other room types with a different bathroom configuration will be preferable for your next stay. Thanks again for taking the time to share your feedback with us and we hope to welcome you back again very soon! Best, Caitlin Walter Hotel Manager Hotel Indigo Sydney Potts Point 2-14 Kings Cross Road, Potts Point NSW 2011 Direct: 02 9295 8808 | Mobile: 0432 834 839 Email: caitlin.walter@proinvesthotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sydney area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$268 - AU$414 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
diamant hotel sydney - by 8 sydney, diamant boutique hotel, diamant boutique sydney
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Larmont Sydney
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSydneyKings Cross
NUMBER OF ROOMS
105
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HOTEL INDIGO SYDNEY POTTS POINT, AN IHG HOTEL (AU$268): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Indigo Sydney Potts Point, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Indigo Sydney Potts Point, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Sydney Jewish Museum (0.5 km), Bamboozle Room (0.2 km), and The Running Joke Comedy Club (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Indigo Sydney Potts Point, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and dry cleaning.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Indigo Sydney Potts Point, an IHG Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Indigo Sydney Potts Point, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Indigo Sydney Potts Point, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Indigo Sydney Potts Point, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Farmhouse Kings Cross, Gelato Messina Darlinghurst, and Friggitoria.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Indigo Sydney Potts Point, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Indigo Sydney Potts Point, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Indigo Sydney Potts Point, an IHG Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting State Theatre (1.5 km), Anzac Memorial (1.1 km), and St. Mary's Cathedral (1.0 km).
Is Hotel Indigo Sydney Potts Point, an IHG Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.