We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,138: English reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2015 via mobile

Hotel located near factory so much noise early in the morning. Bad service in refunding deposit,struggle for it. Not recommend to anyone. The hotel room look like animal farm with the gate at the front. Receptionist are not very nice too,never smile and not helpful for traveler.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Felicia S
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your post. I am sorry that your expectations were not met. The hotel is not located near a factory however currently the Darling Harbour Convention Centre is undergoing an upgrade which is a block away from The Goldsbrough. This is a part of the Sydney City development project however it is assured...

Queenstown, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 July 2015

Stayed here for 5 nights. Booked room with darling harbour view & balcony a must. Was far below my expectation and the value. Booked through Expedia by looking at the photos on its website. Was given an old room without balcony and with old and noisy in room heating. Bed was hard and uncomfortable. Shower was in the old bath...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sweety3
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

I would like to apologise for your dissatisfaction regarding your stay. Our harbour view apartments unfortunately do not come with a balcony. The allocations are done on the day of arrival however staff have been proactive in offering the best solution of a room move for any such guest concerns. I will be sure to take your other comments on...

Mooloolaba
Reviewed 13 July 2015

With booking this hotel for 2 nights one month in advance along with several other rooms for family and friends I had requested (one month prior) an early check in as we were flying in from LA with an arrival time of 6.30am....I am aware that it is not mandatory for hotels to grant this however no effort at all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Justine210
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your post. I do apologise about the difficulties you experienced during check in. Although we try our best to accommodate guest requests including early check in’s unfortunately they are not guaranteed before 2pm and solely depend on the occupancy and availability of the night before. Should you wish to stay in the...

Terrigal, Australia
Reviewed 12 July 2015

Two bedroom unit shared for business function in city. Location as others have remarked is extremely convenient to the city and Darling Harbour. Warm, clean and comfortable. Would return and certainly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Vada
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to share your positive experience at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. I am very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay and I look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Florianopolis, SC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

It is not a hotel but a small apartment with a living room and a kitchen with all the amenities. It is very comfortable and good size. A cozy place. But the most interesting thing about this place it is the view. You can see the Darling Harbor and on Saturday nights at 9pm there is a fireworks show. Amazing....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank giselledbueno
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive experience at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. I am very pleased to hear that you found the location to be convenient and enjoyed the facilities provided within the apartment. I am also happy that you enjoyed your apartment with Darling Harbour views. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

This hotel is just walking distance to darling harbour and the city. It has great views if you have the right room and the space allows a family to sleep and eat comfortably! I would recommend a stay if you visit Sydney

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank DavidVR84
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the location to be such a positive attribute. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Sydney.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Our room was clean, comfortable and full of all the amenities you would expect (dishes, forks etc). I had an end unit so the traffic noise at night was quite noticeable. If you're sensitive to noise a middle unit might be better. Having a washer/dryer in the room made our stay much easier. The staff were very helpful and pleasant....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T T
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your post. I am very pleased to hear that you found the location to be so convenient and that you enjoyed the heritage feel of the building. Thank you for your helpful hints as I am sure future travellers will find them beneficial. I will be sure to share your encouraging comments about the staff. We...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 10 July 2015

stayed for 4 nights from 4th July to 9th July 2015. the rooms (we booked 2 x studio units) were spacious and clean and staff were friendly and helpful too! it comes with fully equipped kitchen (including dishwasher) and washer+dryers for laundry convenience. the apartment is also approx 5-8mins walk to Harbour Bridge (Darling Harbour) and Harbourside shopping centre whcih...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CarineeeT
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the service and facilities convenient for your needs. I am also happy to hear your kind comments about the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Newcastle
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Overall was a beautiful stay for the price we paid we scored a bargain! Beautiful staff very warm and friendly. Will definitely stay with at this hotel every trip I make to Sydney! Highly recommended!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank mel546
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the staff made you feel welcome. I will be sure to pass on your kind words to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 July 2015

We had a wonderful stay! Staff were amazing, remembering us each time we came back from a days adventure. Remembering what my son had previously told them we were setting out to do and asked how it all went. Location was perfect.. Close walk to everything, yet away from the hustle and bustle. Stunning old building revamped but have retained...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank genn398
Amit B, Manager at Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your post. I am very pleased to hear that you found the location to be so convenient and that you enjoyed the heritage feel of the building. Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff. I will be sure to pass those comments onto them. We very much look forward to looking after you once...

682 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (652)
Viewed
View from Room (91)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Room/Suite (152)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (266)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Oaks on Castlereagh
#72 of 179 in Sydney
586 reviews
Central Business District
Novotel Sydney on Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Darlinghurst
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza
Oaks Hyde Park Plaza
#100 of 179 in Sydney
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments, offer central Sydney accommodation in an architecturally renovated historic landmark building. Situated in the hub of Darling Harbour and combining the charm and elegance of the 1800’s, with all the modern amenities for your business or leisure stay.With a magnificent neo-classical facade, original tallow wood floors and exposed ironbark columns featured throughout the hotel, as well as views from many of the rooms over the skyline of Sydney and one of its major attractions, Darling Harbour, Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments stands out. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments

Address: 243 Pyrmont St | Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: $184 - $477 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments Hotel Sydney
Hotel Style:
#87 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments staff and other travellers.
37 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (37)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Goldsbrough Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor”
 of 5 bubbles 623wendyd, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you have to stay here, ask for rooms high in the building in the renovated section.”
 of 5 bubbles Jelliebean43, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“There are other properties in area with equally good access to Darling Harbour.”
 of 5 bubbles Bettydiver, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book at Penthouse”
 of 5 bubbles darren2060, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one with good soundproffing”
 of 5 bubbles RetiredBritsAbroad, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5