We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney

528 Kent Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (2140)
Room & Suite (1237)
Dining (92)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#69 of 192 hotels in Sydney
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney is one of the final designs by world famous Australian architect, Harry Seidler. But its iconic design isn’t the only thing that will make your stay so memorable. It’s so close to everything you’ll need to stay longer to enjoy it all. After a multi-million dollar refurbishment on all 430 suites, Meriton Suites Kent Street features chic, designer-inspired furniture with fresh tones and polished interior details, plus a spectacular sundeck on Level-15 for a perfect luxury getaway. Across the street you can enjoy some trend-setting retail shopping at the World Square Shopping Centre or take a walk to all of Sydney’s major attractions including Darling Harbour, Cockle Bay Wharf, the Queen Victoria Building and the International Convention Centre Sydney (ICC). The nightlife and entertainment options are all so close, while Chinatown also only a moment's walk away. Those arriving early are able to freshen up in the luxury Arrival Lounge, fitted with spacious living areas, flat screen televisions and a large walk-in kitchen with complimentary refreshments. With its perfect location close to cinemas and Sydney’s business district, Meriton Suites Kent Street is an ideal choice for your next stay.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Taxi service
Car park
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Additional bathroom
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Seating area
Separate dining area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
City View
Languages Spoken
English
9267Reviews133Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 5,351
  • 2,653
  • 755
  • 304
  • 204
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
QMochalatte wrote a review 18 Feb
Adelaide, Australia135 contributions45 helpful votes
I recently stayed at the Meriton Kent Street for ten days and I do not recommend it at all. They failed to provide the most basic services, such as security, cleanliness and function. I have emailed the management with these issues and there has been NO response. Hence my review here. I would stay well away. Cleanliness: Firstly our room had not been cleaned when we arrived - there were fingerprints over the furniture, mould and dirt build up in the bathroom and our bedding was stained and unsanitary. (Big yellow stains - all over the sheets and duvet) Security: On reporting this our room was cleaned- and we later discovered that several important and hard to replace personal items went missing. We were compensated for the cost of those items, but the great inconvenience it caused was never addressed nor apologised for. Function: Finally, the refrigerator in our room was FAULTY. We reported it after it stopped working which caused our food to spoil. Rather than removing the fridge as promised to replace it with a working one, the old fridge was somehow deemed working again, and the new food we bought to replace our spoilt food, also spoiled. Instead of dealing with the issue properly they did the bare minimum which meant $150 worth of food went bad. It seems this hotel doesn't have the capacity to truly honour their commitment to providing a clean, secure and functioning apartment for their guests. The Meriton failed us in every category and I am dissatisfied with the way our difficulties were handled. Though polite and kind, there was no attempt to ensure some extra care during the remainder of our stay - and I have received no response from management. A beyond disappointing experience - truly dissatisfactory.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: There is noise bleed from the nearby clubs.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Responded 4 days ago
Hello QMochalatte It saddens us when we receive reviews such as yours as we pride ourselves on offering exceptional experiences to our guests. We're sincerely sorry for the shortfalls mentioned. Please reach out to the Property Team direct on fb.nsw2@meritonsuites.com.au so that they can investigate the matter further. We value your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Amanda Online Marketing Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nozer wrote a review 13 Feb
Durango, Colorado1 contribution
The suite was clean and spacious. During our 2 week stay, we enjoyed the comfortable bed, the well appointed kitchen, and the large living room. Also, we were on the 53rd floor with a beautiful view of a large part of the city and Darling Harbor. The folks at the front desk were very helpful. We particularly appreciated the help of one of the front desk staff, Amrita K, who assisted us promtly in a variety of ways, and always with a friendly and pleasant demeanor.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Responded 3 days ago
Hello Explorer06262657036 Thank you for the time taken to share your review. We love nothing more than hearing you had a comfortable stay at Meriton Suites Kent Street, staying in clean and spacious apartment style accommodation, where the service from the team was friendly and helpful. At Meriton Suites we're dedicated to ensuring our guests have comfortable and memorable stays. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind Regards, Amanda Online Marketing Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Alan R wrote a review 11 Feb
10 contributions2 helpful votes
Meriton Suites is a chain most people outside of Australia may not be familiar with. We weren't and really did not know what to expect - offering a living room, dining area, kitchen, bathroom and queen bedroom for a price that couldn't be beat sounded too good to be true. IT WAS TRUE! We basically had a full studio apartment, centrally located in the CBD for 3 days and two nights prior to our cruise with everything you could want and need. Clean, Modern, Again Great Location, Friendly and Available staff. The unit even had a washer and dryer so we went onto the cruise with no dirty cloths. If you don't stay at a Meriton Suites while is Sydney or anywhere while you are in Australia you are really missing out on a low cost, great hotel experience. I wouldn't change a thing!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: There was nothing lacking!!!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Responded 1 week ago
Hello alanrJ9299FF Thank you for sharing your review. We're thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay in central Sydney at Meriton Suites Kent Street, where the service from the team was friendly. We pride ourselves on offering guests more space and in room facilities than a traditional hotel room and we're delighted that you enjoyed staying in our apartment style accommodation. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind Regards, Amanda Online Marketing Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Steve E wrote a review 10 Feb
1 contribution
My brother and I recently stayed at The Meriton Suites on Kent Street Sydney. All of the staff from check in to cleaning were extremely welcoming, helpful and friendly. Hats off to concierge Henry, very pleasant and friendly and really helpful. Only drawdown, they don't have bath sheets, largest was bath towels. I would happily stay again..
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Don't forget to get your Opal Card, can be used on light rail, trains, buses and ferries, easiest...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Responded 1 week ago
Hello Steve E Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Suites Kent Street in central Sydney. It's awesome to hear that the service from the team was welcoming, helpful and friendly during your stay in our apartment style accommodation. We value your feedback and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Amanda Online Marketing Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Navajo wrote a review 8 Feb
Brisbane, Australia10 contributions16 helpful votes
I booked the studio suite and it had everything we needed, so close to all places we wanted to see but the first time we have not stayed in The Rocks district so it was very interesting to see "Chinatown". Special mention to Karla on reception, so helpful and friendly and we were able to get into our room earlier than usual after she looked at what was available and we stayed on the 41st floor. I asked for a quiet room and it was exactly that. Definitely stay there again as we've stayed in Meriton Adelaide Street Brisbane quite a few times.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: nothing haven't already said
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Responded 1 week ago
Hello brisbane1953 Thank you for sharing your review. It's wonderful to hear that you had a relaxing stay in quiet apartment style accommodation with everything you needed at Meriton Suites Kent Street. We love nothing more than hearing the service was helpful and friendly and that you enjoyed easy access to explore the attractions of Sydney. Comfortable accommodation matched with exceptional service is our aim for all guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind Regards, Amanda Online Marketing Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rohit_Mehta wrote a review 3 Feb
Sydney, Australia1 contribution
Stayed here for 14 nights. The highlights of this property are Comfortable room, hospitality and COURTEOUS STAFF. Amrita was remarkable in her ability to address customer's needs, and made sure my long stay was cherishing. This was my first time staying in Meriton Suites, and thanks to Amrita it will not be my last! Keep up the good work..
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Rohit_Mehta Thank you for the time taken to share your review. We're delighted to hear that you had a comfortable stay in apartment style accommodation at Meriton Suites Kent Street in central Sydney. It's fabulous that the service from the was courteous and a highlight of your stay. At Meriton Suites we're dedicated to ensuring our guests have comfortable and memorable stays. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind Regards, Amanda Online Marketing Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Wander316690 wrote a review 3 Feb
1 contribution1 helpful vote
One of our shopping bags was ‘thrown into the rubbish chute’ by one of the 3 room attendants that had cleaned our room while we were at the tennis. Apparently Management at Meriton were able to see on CCTV footage (that we were not allowed to view) that one of the Meriton Suites staff had thrown our bag into the chute along with a black garbage bag. Apparently their staff wasn’t trained properly and ‘made a mistake’, as told to us by reception staff. The bag was not near a bin, next to a bin, was not in a garbage bag, did not look like rubbish, was not labelled as rubbish etc. It makes no sense at all to us or anyone! We were financially reimbursed by Meriton, however, we were leaving that day and the vendors we had purchased from were closed, so we couldn’t re-purchase our items. We do not know if the bag had been emptied before being thrown out? Was there truly any footage? Has this happened to any other patrons? Why was our bag, and belongings, touched at all? It was obvious by a quick glance at the bag or into it, that it had goods in it ie NOT RUBBISH! We sent an email to higher management the day after our return home last Tuesday and sadly have had no response at all. This is very disappointing and only adds to our suspicion of what really happened to our belongings. PLEASE BEWARE OF YOUR VALUABLES WHEN STAYING HERE!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Madeleine wrote a review Jan 2024
5 contributions
Very well appointed suite. Outside balcony with table and chairs. Washing machine and dryer. Kitchen facilities with dining table, TV with lounge chairs. Comfortable King bed and plenty of storage. Ensuite with toiletries. Swimming Pool. Short stroll to Town House light rail station, restaurants and large shopping centre.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello MadeleineWGates Thank you for the time taken to share your review. It's fabulous that you enjoyed staying at Meriton Suites Kent Street in well appointed apartment style accommodation. Our central Sydney location is ideal for spending time exploring nearby shopping and dining options with easy access to transport. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind Regards, Amanda Online Marketing Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
SteveAntpitta wrote a review Jan 2024
New York City, New York111 contributions89 helpful votes
We had a lovely stay in a two bedroom suite here. The location is great, in a busy and convenient area. The rooms were very comfortable. There were fabulous views over the city. The manager, Michael, and a desk clerk, Anna, were especially helpful and accommodating to our needs. We would recommend this place.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Responded 4 weeks ago
Hello SteveAntpitta Thank you for choosing to stay with Meriton Suites Kent Street in central Sydney. It's terrific that you enjoyed fabulous views over the city from comfortable apartment style accommodation, where the service from the team was both helpful and accommodating. At Meriton Suites comfortable accommodation matched with exceptional service is our goal for all guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Kind Regards, Amanda Online Marketing Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
djw2512024 wrote a review Jan 2024
Maroochydore, Australia1 contribution
Liked: Bed very comfortable bed linen good Location good Dislikes: View from Apartment before making the booking did show water view. however there was no water view from our Apartment, only backs of Units. Bath towels & bath mat poor quality, being very thin. Bathroom very small, plus needed a renovated and/or a thorough clean. Shower temperature kept changing too often. Shower did not have enough space, eg when turning around in the shower. Mould and/or mildue on shower ledges. Fridge - although it worked well, it was obvious that it had been dropped at same stage, as it had lots of dents on side and front of fridge. Being given a 'corner apartment' meant that the Apartment was not as large . The photos on the Meriton Suites Kent Street Sydney were obviously taken when Apartments brand new. Therefore there was initial disappointment on our first day (of 10 night stay) as we had assumed the Apartment complex was a new modern one, which is one reason for booking that particular Meriton Suites complex in Sydney. Perhaps we will try a new one next time. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Amanda S, Marketing at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Responded 16 Jan 2024
Hello djw2512024 Thank you for the time taken to share your feedback. It's great that you had a comfortable sleep when staying with us in central Sydney. However, we're saddened by the shortfalls mentioned. Members of our Guest Service team are available onsite 24/7 to make sure your stay is comfortable, please don’t hesitate to contact them during your stay for any assistance required. Your feedback is valued and shall be shared with the team to look into further. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Amanda Online Marketing Coordinator
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sydney area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$209 - AU$369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
meriton serviced apartments kent street hotel sydney
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSydneyChinatown / Central Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
430
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

MERITON SUITES KENT STREET, SYDNEY (AU$209): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Which popular attractions are close to Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney?
Nearby attractions include Big Night Out Pub Crawl (0.5 km), Volle Jewellery (0.5 km), and Virtual Room: Virtual Reality Sydney (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney?
Guests can enjoy complimentary tea and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid private parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney?
Conveniently located restaurants include AALIA Restaurant Sydney, Caffe Amici, and The Baxter Inn.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Sydney.
Are any cleaning services offered at Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney?
Yes, dry cleaning and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney?
Many travellers enjoy visiting State Theatre (0.3 km), Anzac Memorial (1.0 km), and St. Mary's Cathedral (0.9 km).
Does Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.