We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Springfield Lodge

Expedia.comUSD 74*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 87*
USD 74*
USD 87*
USD 74*
USD 87*
USD 74*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Springfield Lodge
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

715 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Springfield Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 616: English reviews
Christchurch
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We have just got back from staying at Springfield Lodge for 6 nights. The location was very handy to the train station, and just a couple of stops to the city center. Close to plenty of night life, restaurants etc. Very small bathroom and there would be no way a larger person would be able to get in the shower....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Correna B
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Correna B, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We appreciate your comments and we are so happy you, like many others, had such a great stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed in a small double room (rm213). The room was small and bathroom is even smaller. For the price we paid, I think it is acceptable. Daily change of towels which is great. No hair dryer. No bedroom slippers. Noisy at night, and it seemed like the walls are thin. I can hear people shouting and stomping around at the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lior L
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Lior L, Thank you for taking the time to write a review detailing your stay with us. Harry's Cafe de Wheels is an iconic Sydney landmark, we are glad you were able to eat there. We are pleased you found the airport transfer $14 service satisfactory and we are happy you enjoyed our friendly staff. We pride ourselves on...

Vitoria, ES
Reviewed 14 July 2014

The hotel is located very close to Kings Cross train station and to restaurants, pharmacy and bars. The bed was comfortable, the bedroom and bathroom were very clean and very quiet. The price is good and the staff are friendly and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priscilla L
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Priscilla L, Thank you for your great review! We appreciate you taking the time to help others prepare for their stay with us. We hope to see you again really soon!

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

The staff here was quite lovely and very helpful. Room was a bit small but clean and cozy. In a great neighborhood near everything and right next door to a great lil bustling cafe (other super cute restaurants and cafés nearby as well). Even had a $12 shuttle! So happy we stayed here.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank natalie w
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear natalie w, Thank you for your awesome review! We hope you took one of our "Guest with Benefits" loyalty cards before you left which are valid at all of our Sydney Lodges properties. We would love to see you again soon!

Maasmechelen, Belgium
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Springfield lodge and it was a good experience. The location is very good because you can easily reach the botanic gardens, opera house and Sydney centre by walking (20 minutes walk) or by bus. The lodge is located in the old nightlife neighborhood and red light district but this has its charmes. The personal is really...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank yves123
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear yves123, Thank you for your lovely comments. We pride ourselves on our customer service and we are so pleased you were satisfied staying here. We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay with us.

Thailand
Reviewed 27 June 2014

I am an Aussie living overseas. I have stayed here many times as I have rental properties in Elizabeth Bay. The rooms are clean, rooms are a little small but adequate. Late night supermarkets Coles( 5 minutes walk) and Woolworths ( 7 minutes) nearby and Harris farm fresh produce and gourmet items directly opposite. An eaten guest kitchen( free use)...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ThailandKathy
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear ThailandKathy, Thank you for continuing to stay with us and for you lovely comments. We love welcoming you back time and time again. Please be sure to contact us directly in order to receive your loyalty discount (as always) next time you will be in Sydney. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We looked online and saw the Springfield's rates, location, outside, rooms etc. Having done this in the past with other hotels we had always been a bit disappointed as the photos were somehow a little better than reality. With the Springfield what we saw and hoped for was what we got. We flew into Sydney very early, went to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg B
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Greg B, Thank you for your great comments and excellent review! We love that you booked directly using our Sydney Lodges website and found it so easy and helpful to use. We can't wait to see you again here soon!

Reviewed 9 June 2014

It's such a convenient place to stay and the staff are always so helpful. But their wifi setup is a NIGHTMARE and I just gave up the last morning I was there. I stay in small hotels in Europe and the UK all the time. You book in, you get their code and it's there for the duration of your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Camelotto
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Camelotto, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We appreciate your return stays and we have taken on board your comments about the wifi and worked with the company we use to improve the set up. We hope you come back again soon to experience this!

North Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Stayed at Springfield Lodge for 2 nights over the weekend while attending Show & Jazz Concert in the city. Springfield Lodge is one of the lovely old mansions from the "Upstairs Downstairs" era of Earls Court, affording a pleasing impression on approach. It is centrally located, close to the Kings Cross Station, only a "hop" to the Town Hall. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlenaH_Oz
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear AlenaH_Oz, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your stay with us. We loved meeting you and are so happy that you had such a great experience with us. We hope to see you again and we would like to thank you for using our Sydney Lodges website to book directly with us!

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 21 May 2014

stayed in king room at the 2 floor. nice simple room, hard but comfort bed, tiny bathroom - the sink is very close to the toilet seat. shower is great - good stream with hot shower. Marousa the nice lady that work at the reception, was very helpful and help us plan our 2 days trip in town. kings cross...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilan M
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at Springfield Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ilan M, Thank you for your kind comments about you stay with us! We are pleased that you felt comfortable and happy with the amenities. It is a fantastic location and it it great that you were able to experience it. We hope to see you again soon!

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (160)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Inner South
Central Railway Hotel
Central Railway Hotel
#43 of 176 in Sydney
637 reviews
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#102 of 176 in Sydney
1,733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#81 of 176 in Sydney
2,271 reviews
Macleay Hotel
#44 of 176 in Sydney
807 reviews
Hotel Challis
#6 of 62 in Sydney
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience Sydney like a local at Springfield Lodge, a unique and affordable hotel in the trendy, chic area of Potts Point in Sydney. The lodge is just 1 train stop from major Sydney attractions, including stunning Sydney Harbour. Bondi Beach is easy to get to on public transport as well. With modern facilities such as Free wireless broadband internet access. Springfield Lodge is fast becoming one of Sydney’s favourite, more affordable hotels, rivalled by no other hotel on value and price. A unique designer cafe welcomes you on entry to the hotel lobby, serving delicious breakfast and lunch daily. Walk the trendy alleyways, shop in the boutique clothing stores, or spend the day at the beach. The streets surrounding Springfield Lodge are buzzing with cafes, restaurants, bistros and fabulous night spots. Experience the real Sydney, at Springfield Lodge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Springfield Lodge

Address: 9 Springfield Ave | Potts Point, Sydney, New South Wales 2011, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: $91 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Springfield Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Springfield Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springfield Hotel Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Springfield Lodge staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Springfield Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Basement room 3”
yawn17, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“We was given a random which was fine. The shower door could have been wider our only criticism.”
t0bing0, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“add GWB at checkout for an upgrade”
N9112QUmichelleg, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Go for King size if you're tall!”
gabiisim, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Probably there is NO "good" room”
GeorgefromToronto, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
USD 74* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUSD 74
Hotwire.comUSD 74
Booking.comUSD 87
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates