We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney

11 Jamison Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (1370)
Room & Suite (775)
Videos (1)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Book Amora DIRECT and SAVE
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#60 of 192 hotels in Sydney
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located in the heart of Sydney's CBD, Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney features 415 spacious and luxurious accommodations. This five star hotel in Sydney is walking distance to a few tourist attractions and train station, a perfect location for business or leisure traveler.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Spa
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Massage
Neck massage
Steam room
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Rate:Book Amora DIRECT and SAVE
11338Reviews97Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 5,978
  • 3,764
  • 1,083
  • 321
  • 192
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Megan wrote a review 17 Feb
Adelaide, Australia317 contributions79 helpful votes
Park Suite is spacious for a couple with a small child in the lounge area. Bathroom is connected to the bedroom so child can go to sleep in the lounge while parents stay up. Grout in bathroom is a gross, lots of discolouration but good to bath for the toddler. Less than 5 min walk to Wynyard station (connects to airport) and 10 mins downhill walk to Circular Quay. Woolworths, Coles & convenience stores within easy walk too. A park across the road for the kids to run around and an indoor pool. Would have given 5 stars if the bathroom grout had been in better condition but it’s off putting.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tamer Habib, General Manager at Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Megandowsett, Thank you for taking the time to share the staying experience with Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney. First of all, we appreciate your feedback regarding our Park Suite room type and how that room is suitable for family with children. It is also great to hear that you enjoyed the prime location of our hotel with walking distance to public transports and park for your young child. We are thankful that you highlighted the areas for us to improve on bathroom grout. We always strive to give the best product and service to our guests, and we are sorry that we fell short in your stay. We hope we have the chance to welcome you back in the near future for a better staying experience. Sincerely, Tamer Habib
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
mike424u wrote a review 9 Feb
Bridgwater, United Kingdom336 contributions163 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
This hotel is in a perfect location and has transport links to anywhere in the city. The tram runs at the bottom of the road all around circular quay. Circular quay is within walking distance for the ferry's and opera house, along with many bars and restaurant's. We could not fault the hotel or the services offered. Breakfast was good, bar was good.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Nice in door pool and sauna area.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tamer Habib, General Manager at Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Responded 3 days ago
Dear mike424u, Thank you for taking the time to share your staying experience with us. We appreciate your positive comments about hotel location, accessibility to attractions and all sort of public transports. We are glad to hear that you had the chance to enjoy hotel restaurant and bar, and you enjoyed your experience there. Your kind words against our hotel products and services will be shared with our staff. On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for your support and recommendation. We wish to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Tamer Habib
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
donne d wrote a review 8 Feb
17 contributions19 helpful votes
The service here is impeccable. There’s always someone standing at the door to let you in or out. The beds are comfortable and the linens are high quality. The location is excellent - walking distance to the Wharf. The pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room are lovely.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tamer Habib, General Manager at Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Responded 3 days ago
Dear donned466, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking your time to provide review of your staying experience with us. We are glad to hear that you had a memorable stay with us with the mixture of our impeccable service, comfortable bed and high-quality linens. It is very pleasant for us to hear that you found our hotel was in prime location and suitable for your itinerary within walking distance. We also appreciate highlighting hotel facilities such as our pool, jacuzzi, sauna and steam room and lovely to know that you had a great time using them. It is truly our pleasure to be service of you. The entire team will be looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Tamer Habib
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
TrailBlazer813384 wrote a review 3 Feb
1 contribution
Had a great stay here. Friendly staff with great service. Excellent location near the Rocks. 90% as nice as the Four Seasons but 60% less expensive. This is the third time we've stayed here, and it's our go-to hotel in Sydney. Great packages including free parking.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tamer Habib, General Manager at Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Responded 3 days ago
Dear TrailBlazer813384, Thank you for taking your time to share your staying experience at Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney. Your feedback plays an important role in achieving our goal for guest satisfaction. We are thrilled to hear that you had a great stay with the great service by our friendly staff. We appreciate your loyalty and choosing our hotel as your go-to hotel in Sydney. Your usual support is very much appreciated, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Sincerely, Tamer Habib
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Scenic81511 wrote a review Jan 2024
Melbourne, Australia3 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed 5 nights as a family in a twin room. Nice view from the room but this was after we moved from our first room that had offices looking into all our windows. Staff very attentive and helpful. Really lovely bathroom with ‘French vibes’. Breakfast was pretty standard - we had it included in our price so worth it but not sure that would pay extra for it.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tamer Habib, General Manager at Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Scenic81511, Thank you for taking your time to review about your staying experience at Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed the view from the room after we assisted with your room move. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff as well. We are grateful for your honest feedback regarding the breakfast. Your feedback will be shared with the concerned department as we always strive to improve to serve our guests better. We thank you for your support and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Tamer Habib
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Shorya P wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution1 helpful vote
So we checked in at 2pm , no bathroom amenities , housekeeping lady came in straight without knocking in , she told us she is here to check the room as. She hasn’t done yet and don’t know why room is checked in by us without verifying room. Bins were on the table , air conditioning not working from last 2 hours and called reception they send technicians but still not fixed . It’s terrible and frustrated . Please forward this to the duty manager now .my 6 year old kid is sitting on chair and we are too without AC from last 2.5 hours ??? We paid $395 for this ??
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Tamer Habib, General Manager at Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Shoryap2024, Thank you for taking your time provide feedback regarding your recent stay with us. First of all, our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced. We always strive to provide best service to our guests, and we are so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back and provide you with the exceptional service that we are known for. We appreciate your understanding. Sincerely, Tamer Habib
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Clare wrote a review Jan 2024
Melbourne, Australia2 contributions1 helpful vote
When we checked in we were greeted by Mahdi who was really helpful and friendly and who very kindly upgraded our room and gave us early access. Mahdi’s welcome was just the beginning of a wonderful experience staying at this magnificent hotel. The hotel is in an ideal location and the facilities are amazing. Everything that we needed was within walking distance. We particularly enjoyed using the pool and sauna at the end of our busy days to unwind and relax. Thanks to all of the staff at The Amora for such a welconing visit.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tamer Habib, General Manager at Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Responded 23 Jan 2024
Dear Clarebi70, Thank you for taking your time to share your recent staying experience at Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney. We appreciate your wonderful feedback regarding our staff especially to Mahdi. It is always pleasing to receive positive feedback concerning our employees and the good job they are doing in looking after our guests. This also give me the opportunity to share this with our team and praise staff who are continuously and effortlessly providing the excellent service. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed hotel facilities such as pool and sauna during your stay. On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for your support and your recommendation with your feedback on this platform. We wish to welcome you back in the near future. Sincerely, Tamer Habib
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
HeatherlovesKazbar wrote a review Jan 2024
Sydney, Australia18 contributions5 helpful votes
Amora Hotel Jamison St Sydney Superb restaurant! An exceptional dinner! Literally the best fish I have ever tasted! Wow! I bought a whisky tasting dinner for my husband’s Christmas present and little did we know that we would find our favourite Sydney restaurant to date. Every dish was sensational but the Mison Toothfish was a dream come true…. silence filled the room as everyone consumed this course…. cooked to perfection… moist and succulent with such a beautiful flavour! Quite incredible! Executive Head Chef Hemant Dadlani even came out of the kitchen to clapping ovation and had a lovely chat with us… obviously everyone else thought as I did about the food . All the other courses were superb too and the homemade dark chocolate and Grand Mariner truffles will stay with me forever… literally haha … I grabbed a couple of handfuls leftover from the dinner on my way out!!! I was shocked how busy the restaurant was on a Wednesday night but now I know why! The Hotel itself and service by wonderful staff made the night an exceptional experience. We are now going to be regulars at this wonderful venue. Thank you so much Amora!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tamer Habib, General Manager at Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Responded 23 Jan 2024
Dear HeatherlovesKazbar, Thank you so much for such an amazing review about our Executive Chef Hemant and our restaurant. We are very delighted to hear that Christmas present for your husband was a success at our wonderful venue with amazing food by Chef Hemant. We really appreciate all the details reviews about the dishes and highlighting your favorite dishes. It is such a pleasure to receive positive feedback concerning our employees and the good job they are doing in looking after our guests. This also give me the opportunity to share with our team and praise staff who are continuously and effortlessly providing the excellent service. On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for your support and recommendation. We wish to welcome you back very soon for another exceptional experience. Sincerely, Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
941Life wrote a review Jan 2024
Montecito, California143 contributions61 helpful votes
We have stayed here now 3 times but to be honest I don’t think we shall return , front desk staff need training and the breakfast wasn’t great , it was clean and well situated but they definitely don’t appreciate returning guests and like a lot of places new staff are under trained and don’t appear to care , disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tamer Habib, General Manager at Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Responded 23 Jan 2024
Dear 941Food, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay with Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney. Please accept our sincere apology that your recent stay did not meet your expectations. We take pride in our level of service, and it is important to us that our guests enjoyed their stay. We would like to personalize your next visit. Kindly reach out to dutymanagers@sydney.amorahotels.com when you have plan to stay with us again so that we can look after you well. We thank you for your usual support and we hope to have the opportunity to regain your trust and surpass your expectation on your future visits. Sincerely, Tamer Habib
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Melissa P wrote a review Jan 2024
1 contribution
Mahdi was very friendly and helpful at check in! Gave me a nice upgrade as I was a bit early for my check in. The room is lovely with a nice view. I would recommend to anyone or stay again in future :)
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Tamer Habib, General Manager at Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Responded 23 Jan 2024
Dear Melissapl9065UL, Thank you for taking your time to share your recent staying experience at Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney. We appreciate your wonderful feedback regarding our staff especially to Mahdi. It is always pleasing to receive positive feedback concerning our employees and the good job they are doing in looking after our guests. This also give me the opportunity to share this with our team and praise staff who are continuously and effortlessly providing the excellent service. On behalf of our entire team, we thank you for your support and your recommendation with your feedback on this platform. We wish to welcome you back very soon. Sincerely, Tamer Habib
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sydney area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$270 - AU$466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSydneyCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
415
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

AMORA HOTEL JAMISON SYDNEY (AU$277): 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Which popular attractions are close to Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney?
Nearby attractions include Next Level Escape (0.4 km), Altmann + Cherny - Australian Opals (0.4 km), and Central Business District (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney?
Conveniently located restaurants include Gelato Messina Circular Quay, Four Frogs Creperie Circular Quay, and Anason - Turkish Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney have airport transportation?
Yes, Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Sydney.
Are any cleaning services offered at Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.