We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Regents Court Sydney

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Regents Court Sydney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

217 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Regents Court Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Showing 194: English reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay, loved the Art Deco interior and will absolutely go back. It's charming, minimal and it's spacious room with good kitchen facilities. The staff were friendly, accommodating and welcoming. Can't wait to go back for leisure and enjoy more time there. The elevator was beautiful & although the interior is dimly lit it is not out of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tessa J
Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Hi Tessa J, Thank you for your kind words, it makes me happy to know that our little family here at Regents' have looked after you well - We always strive to meet our guests expectations to ensure an enjoyable stay. It is with great appreciation that you found beauty in our elevator, it is part of our heritage history...

Orange, Australia
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

How do i start? Let's just say, that at one stage I was looking for the candid cameras! From the outside the Regent looks charming. That is where it stops. We arrived after reception had closed, to find that the lift was out of order, and we had to struggle up three flights of stairs with our luggage. We threw...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AblokeFromOz
Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Hi AblokeFromOz, We are a small boutique hotel and unfortunately do not have 24hr reception – however we are open 8am to 8pm all week. Our charming old heritage lift is maintained from time to time and regrettably your stay coincided with such upkeep. Mention of the lift was made on all relevant sites; and I’m happy to report that...

Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel is like staying in a hostel that you get your own room and bathroom. The rooms do have a lot of space i will give them that but thats about all. The room we stayed in was on the 1st floor which was interesting to get to as the very and i mean very old lift doesnt stop...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emmajayee
Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Hello EmmaJayee, Oh my goodness, I read your comments with quite some concern. I am pleased that you found our spacious rooms to your liking, along with our heritage listed building and great location. Our lovely old lift is also heritage listed and is due for an upgrade which will be commenced in the next month or so. Whereas there...

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 27 May 2016

We chose the Regents Court as our home base for six nights in Sydney and we had an incredibly great time there. It's a really charming and charismatic hotel (or rather a mix between boutique hotel and serviced apartments) in a calm spot of the otherwise lively Potts Point neighborhood. I was initially worried that street noise might impair our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Woodomat
Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Andre K, We are delighted that you have chosen Regents Court for your 'home' stay during your visit to Sydney! It is thrilling to read a review like yours and is truly motivating to receive such great feedback so thank you for taking the time to describe your experience with us! We are always striving to ensure our guests’...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 12 May 2016

From the very courteous staff and stylish entrance foyer to the vintage lift( not to everyone's taste...) and spacious room we were very happy with this hotel. We didn't self-cater, but could have, finding it so close to everything we needed. Even room for yoga practice!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

HI Tony W, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we are so pleased to read your stay with us was well enjoyed! Please contact us directly for any of your future stays to Sydney, we would LOVE to host you again! Warmest Regards, Regents Court Team

Loughborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 May 2016

We stayed here for 5 nights but to be honest wished we had chosen elsewhere. The hotel and rooms itself just felt too dark, even with all the lights on and blinds up it would strain our eyes to read and the lighting just felt depressing. It wasn't helped that our kitchen light wasn't working when we arrived and took...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samandrews
Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Samandrews, We appreciate your valued feedback and for taking the time to write your review. We are saddened to read that your experience with us did not meet your expectations and we want you to know that we find this constructive and willing to learn to improve on our services that we offer here at Regents Court. We sincerely...

Aix-en-Provence, France
Reviewed 19 April 2016

We booked a studio for 7 nights and ended up staying 10, because it was such a great base for exploring Sydney. The location is close to everything (CBD, harbour, King's Cross train station) and the neighbourhood is leafy and generally quiet, except for the odd rowdy backpacker gathering, but they tend to move on. Rooms are light and spacious,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank emiccaela
Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Hi Emmiccaela, Thank you for your wonderful and kind review! We appreciate your time taken to share your experience during your visit to Sydney as well as your experience with Regents Court. We could not agree with you more in relation to our location. We are so lucky to also be close to supermarkets, convenient stores and surrounded with lots...

Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

Each and every one of the staff members here treated me like a family member/friend rather than just any guest. The style of the place is very funky and quite unique. I have stayed here many times before and have already recommended this place to many friends and family and will keep doing so for a very very long time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason M
Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Hi Jason M, Thanking you for your amazing review of us! We are very grateful for you to recommend us to your friends and family and very much value you as our return guest. You are welcome back any time Jason! Warmest Regards, Regents Court Team

Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 March 2016

I stayed here 18 months ago and loved it.. the only fault i could find last time was a poor internet service. However, this has now been brought right up to the fastest speed and in every other respect the serviced apartment proved perfect for my needs. Mine (no 16 and 33) provided two fabulously comfortable beds (1 single, 1...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank helen m
Regents C, Front Office Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Helen M, Please let me start off by saying an enormous thank you for your wonderfully elucidated experience with Regents Court and your time spent in Sydney. We were pleased to have your return, you are certainly welcome back any time! We appreciate your review and mention of our improvements in our property, we did upgrade our internet services...

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2016 via mobile

We booked this hotel for its location and distance to the cbd. This was the only real positive from our stay. The room was outdated and tacky, the walls were quite thin and you could hear the floorboards above. The old aircon in our room leaked onto the carpet during our stay and had to be repaired. There was no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justin S
Regents C, General Manager at Regents Court Sydney, responded to this review

Hello Justin S, Thank you for your recent review of Regents Court. Although we are sad to receive a disappointing score, we appreciate your feedback as it allows us to continually review our product & services. We must apologise for the air-con leak during your stay. This is clearly something we were not expecting to occur, however we are glad...

88 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Macleay Hotel
#41 of 179 in Sydney
790 reviews
Ovolo Woolloomooloo
#2 of 179 in Sydney
984 reviews
City West
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 179 in Sydney
5,208 reviews
Quest Potts Point
#75 of 179 in Sydney
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Regents Court Sydney is located in an original 1920s Art Deco building in the heart of Potts Point and just a stone's throw away from the CBD. Enjoy the perfect privacy of an oversized studio apartment in a building that has retained and enhanced the original features reminiscent of New York brownstones. More than just a hotel, Regents Court evokes all the charm and soul of a personalized inner-city pad. A fusion of old and new, each studio has abundant space, muted colours, classic modern furniture and contemporary artworks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Regents Court Sydney

Address: 18 Springfield Ave, Sydney, New South Wales 2011, Australia (Formerly Regents Court - by 8Hotels)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: $134 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Regents Court Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Regents Court Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regents Court - By 8 Hotel Sydney
Regents Hotel Court
Regents Hotel Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Regents Court Sydney staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Labrador
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Regents Court Sydney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 31 (premium studio apartment) has a great view”
 of 5 bubbles tdoz2014, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Premier Suite has the best views!”
 of 5 bubbles sophietravelmatters, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for front of building - Springfield Avenue side.”
 of 5 bubbles petersuff0lk, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quieter floors are higher up however if mobility is an issue, stick with the lower floors because of the elevator being hard to use.”
 of 5 bubbles CasC1268, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Able to arrive any day or night with lock boxes easy to operate”
 of 5 bubbles 227gregk, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5