We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Haven Glebe

196 Glebe Point Road Glebe, Sydney, New South Wales 2037 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (71)
Room & Suite (44)
View from Room (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#127 of 192 hotels in Sydney
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Haven Glebe is a boutique hotel located in the cosmopolitan inner city suburb of Glebe, just a 5 minutes drive to the Sydney CBD & Darling Harbour and features 56 lifestyle hotel rooms designed for the savvy urban traveller who appreciates coziness, creativeness and connectivity. Unique and convenient, the hotel will provide a variety of facilities and services – Gym, courtyard, elevator, 24-hour reception and secure parking (limited amount available, reservation required). All of our King Balcony Rooms and Queen Rooms are designed to create an interesting, cozy and delicate ambience while offering the latest modern comforts and conveniences such as 40″ LCD televisions, ‘Sealy’ five-star hotel standard king or queen beds, ‘L’OCCITANE’ shower products and complimentary wireless internet access. Please note that you will be required to present a credit card at check-in where a pre-authorisation for a security deposit will be processed.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast available
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Sun deck
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Washing machine
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.5 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Chinese, Japanese and 1 more
170Reviews5Q+A33Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 55
  • 68
  • 21
  • 13
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Surya D wrote a review 27 Feb
Hyderabad, India9 contributions2 helpful votes
I stayed at this hotel for a week in a single room with king bed. I found the hotel to be very comfortable, located in a nice quiet residential neighbourhood in Glebe. The room amenities are at par with any upscale hotel supported by efficient housekeeping service and a friendly front desk. Almost everything is available nearby hotel be it a convenience store, news stand or choice eateries. All the tourist spots and the CBD is accessible via a quick bus ride from the library stop right next to the hotel. The breakfast offered at Antoine’s is worth mentioning and is unlike any standard continental buffet breakfast you get at regular hotels. I would definitely reconsider staying here when I am back in Sydney.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: You could request room with balcony facing the street
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Catriona B wrote a review Nov 2022
Adelaide, Australia57 contributions27 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
An excellent and cheaper alternative to staying in the CBD. This funky hotel gives you a taste of inner city village style living. An endless array of eateries on offer with a welcome escape from the bustle along the leafy end of Glebe Point Road. My third floor room was clean, well provisioned, comfy bed and pillows with a balcony and a view of the city skyline. All I needed to enjoy a rare 24 hours to myself. Pleasant reception staff and a nice surprise to get a voucher for breakfast at the French cafe below. Recommend the Glebe Point and Blackwater bay walks and Gleebooks.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The convenience store directly across the road is well stocked.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Liah O wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
The lift, upper halls and room including bathroom were dingy and uninviting. We entered the family room to find small insects flying around, when we raised with reception, we were told that it was due to 'Sydney weather'. The weather was perfectly normal at the time. We were given bug spray to use in the room (the receptionist did not offer to inspect it) and went to sleep hoping we wouldn't wake up covered in bites! We paid $288 to stay 1 night in this cramped family room and if it weren't for the fact that we arrived late in the evening we would not have stayed there. Definitely do not recommend and would never return. Note the outdoor garden/seating area looked pretty and inviting.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Daniel Reynolds wrote a review Aug 2022
Canberra7 contributions
The room decor was pleasant and well appointed, shower functioned well. There was a 55 inch TV with Netflix. I arrived on a Monday night when many restaurants are closed, so the downstairs pizza shop came in handy. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. Great value for money!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: King plus room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Kelly Tui wrote a review May 2022
Eleebana, Australia4 contributions
Stayed at the Haven Glebe recently to attend a show in Leichhardt and explore Sydney for the weekend. After staying in several inner west locations over the years, Glebe would have to be one of our favourites, and the Haven was in a GREAT position with easy access to the harbour, city, other closeby areas of the inner west (Newtown, Camperdown & Ultimo) and of course Glebe village, which is full of great little cafes, pubs, restaurants and shops (great food at the Toxteth pub, which is less than 100 metres from the hotel). The room itself was very clean and comfortable. We stayed in room 109. The room had a little balcony over looking the park and Glebe Point Road, which was perfect for people watching. By night the room was lovely and quiet, so a good sleep was had both nights. A big shout out to Eden who works the front desk. This lady was a wonderful help and couldn’t have offered better customer service. We will definitely be back!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Haven Glebe, Marketing at Haven Glebe
Responded 7 May 2022
Dear Kelly, Thank you for taking time to write a review from your recent stay at Haven Glebe. We are thrilled to know that you had great experience with us. Thank you for your kind words with our staff. Reviews like yours demonstrates our ongoing efforts to attain high level of guest satisfaction have been recognized. Look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Haven Glebe Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
annette m wrote a review Jan 2022
Newcastle, Australia160 contributions118 helpful votes
Rooms are small but clean. The sort of place to rest your heads not relax in your hotel room. The location is the winner with fabulous eateries in the street with a village atmosphere. The city is a bus trip away. Definitely would come back again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from The Haven Glebe, Marketing at Haven Glebe
Responded 3 Feb 2022
Dear 444annettem, Thank you for taking time to write a review from your recent stay at the Haven Glebe. It’s great to know you found our location convenient and our property very clean. It was a pleasure to host your stay. Thank you once again for taking time to write a review for the Haven Glebe. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Yours sincerely, Haven Glebe Management Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ka19912021 wrote a review May 2021
Jervis Bay, Australia1 contribution
The worst hotel experience of my life. THICK BLACK MOULD caked on the curtains and all over the bathroom walls and ceiling. Absolutely disgusting and so dangerous to breathe mould. I told receptionist as soon as I noticed the mould, and the Asian boy that was working at the desk just stared at me like he was stupid. I had to tell him to swap my room... when I entered the new room, again mould everywhere. The hotel staff had not even bothered to check the new room to ensure it was cleaned properly. I told my workplace and they Instantly booked me a new hotel and promised me I will never have to go anywhere eat best western haven Glebe ever again. Disgusting appalling service. Never again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alpha Shrestha, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven Glebe
Responded 23 May 2021
Dear Ka19912021, Thank you taking time to write a review from your recent stay with us. On the behalf of our entire team at the Haven Glebe, I would like to apologize for the issues you have outlined in your review. Our cleanliness standard is high, and it is disappointing that this has occurred. Rest assured that management takes this seriously and have deep cleaned the rooms and replaced the curtains as well. Furthermore, we have also retrained our housekeeping staffs on room cleaning specifications and our front office staffs on protocol for handling these types of situations. Thank you once again for staying with us and sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you had to go through. Warm regards, Alpha Shrestha Guest Relations Supervisor Best Western Haven Glebe
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
annamossity130 wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Excellent place. Great shopping and food strip across the road. A stroll to Glebe markets. Clean, modern. All the things you would expect. You will float away on the plush mattress like you’re on a cloud. The toiletries are top shelf. Everything you could need is either in the room, can be accessible across the road or delivered to your room. Plus the range of food and food delivery that is at your fingertips in Glebe is amazing. Leafy and quiet area. Easy to get to. Bus stop outside to go anywhere. Not that you need to because it’s all there. Make sure to grab dinner at the toxteth hotel across the road.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alpha Shrestha, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven Glebe
Responded 8 May 2021
Dear annamossity130, Thank you for taking the time to share your in-depth review with us on TripAdvisor following your recent stay. I am so thrilled to learn about your wonderful experience at the Haven Glebe. Reviews like yours demonstrate our continuous effort to attain 100% guest satisfaction is recognised. Thank you for highlighting everything in your review on our beautiful property and the nearby area. We appreciate the information you have provided for our future guests. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your in-depth review. The team and I are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Alpha Shrestha Guest Relations Supervisor Best Western Haven Glebe
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jamie Harris wrote a review May 2021
Redcliffe, Australia1681 contributions171 helpful votes
+1
This week I've been working in the CBD and northern suburbs of Sydney so I stayed in Glebe at Best Western Haven which had comfortable rooms with all necessary facilities, a beautiful shower and comfortable bed. Unfortunately their restaurant was closed due to Covid-19 but just across the road are numerous cafe's and restaurants. My room didn't have a balcony, but next time I would upgrade to a balcony room. Street parking is 2 hours 8am to 6pm and is fairly difficult to find. Paid secure underground parking is available for $25 per night. Recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alpha Shrestha, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven Glebe
Responded 7 May 2021
Dear Eaglerider53, Thank you for choosing the Haven Glebe on your most recent travels and most importantly thank you for your fantastic review. I am delighted to know you had a comfortable stay with us. Our Haven King Room with Balcony are quite popular among our guests and I'd highly recommend you to book one next time. We are humbled by your kind recommendations and we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay during your recent trip to the city. It was a pleasure having you come and stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Warmest regards, Alpha Shrestha Guest Relations Supervisor Best Western Haven Glebe
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Karen wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions
We’ve been so happy to find this little gem of a Hotel in Sydney’s inner west. Friendly, spotless, excellent rooms well equiped on a bus route, opposite eateries, coffee shops, newsagents etc. All a few K’s to the city.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Alpha Shrestha, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven Glebe
Responded 4 May 2021
Dear 5236WYkarene, Thank you for choosing the Haven Glebe & most importantly thank you for your wonderful feedback! I am so thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel suitable for your needs. Review like yours demonstrates that our continuous efforts to attain 100% guest satisfaction have been recognised. On behalf of our entire team at the Haven Glebe, we thank you for your ongoing support and I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Alpha Shrestha Guest Relations Supervisor Best Western Haven Glebe
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sydney area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$189 - AU$306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the haven inn sydney hotel sydney, the haven hotel sydney, haven hotel sydney
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Haven Inn Sydney
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSydneyGlebe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAVEN GLEBE (AU$189): 2024 Prices & Reviews (Sydney) - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Haven Glebe
Which popular attractions are close to Haven Glebe?
Nearby attractions include Orient House (0.3 km), Angelico Trattoria (0.5 km), and Cortile (0.05 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Haven Glebe?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and dry cleaning.
Which room amenities are available at Haven Glebe?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Haven Glebe?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Haven Glebe?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Haven Glebe?
Conveniently located restaurants include Glebe Point Diner, Nawaz Flavour Of India, and Tom-Yum Tum-Gang.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Haven Glebe?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Haven Glebe?
Yes, dry cleaning and a clothes dryer are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Haven Glebe?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, Chinese, Japanese, and Vietnamese.
Are there any historical sites close to Haven Glebe?
Many travellers enjoy visiting State Theatre (2.2 km), Anzac Memorial (2.4 km), and St. Mary's Cathedral (2.7 km).
Does Haven Glebe have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.