We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
196 Glebe Point Rd Glebe, Sydney, New South Wales 2037 Australia
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 114
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (38)
Dining (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 24/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Haven Glebe
Updated 24/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#126 of 203 hotels in Sydney
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Haven Glebe (Former “Best Western Haven Glebe”) is a boutique hotel located in the cosmopolitan inner city suburb of Glebe, just a 5 minutes drive to the Sydney CBD & Darling Harbour and features 56 lifestyle hotel rooms designed for the savvy urban traveller who appreciates coziness, creativeness and connectivity. Unique and convenient, the hotel will provide a variety of facilities and services – Gym, courtyard, elevator, 24-hour reception and secure parking (limited amount available, reservation required). All of our King Balcony Rooms and Queen Rooms are designed to create an interesting, cozy and delicate ambiance while offering the latest modern comforts and conveniences such as 40″ LCD televisions, ‘Sealy’ five-star hotel standard king or queen beds, ‘L’OCCITANE’ shower products and complimentary wireless internet access. Please note that you will be required to present a credit card at check-in where a pre-authorisation for a security deposit will be processed.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Parking
Wifi
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Chinese, Greek and 2 more
163Reviews5Q+A30Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 51
  • 67
  • 21
  • 11
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ka19912021 wrote a review May 2021
Jervis Bay, Australia1 contribution
The worst hotel experience of my life. THICK BLACK MOULD caked on the curtains and all over the bathroom walls and ceiling. Absolutely disgusting and so dangerous to breathe mould. I told receptionist as soon as I noticed the mould, and the Asian boy that was working at the desk just stared at me like he was stupid. I had to tell him to swap my room... when I entered the new room, again mould everywhere. The hotel staff had not even bothered to check the new room to ensure it was cleaned properly. I told my workplace and they Instantly booked me a new hotel and promised me I will never have to go anywhere eat best western haven Glebe ever again. Disgusting appalling service. Never again
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Alpha Shrestha, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven Glebe
Responded 23 May 2021
Dear Ka19912021, Thank you taking time to write a review from your recent stay with us. On the behalf of our entire team at the Haven Glebe, I would like to apologize for the issues you have outlined in your review. Our cleanliness standard is high, and it is disappointing that this has occurred. Rest assured that management takes this seriously and have deep cleaned the rooms and replaced the curtains as well. Furthermore, we have also retrained our housekeeping staffs on room cleaning specifications and our front office staffs on protocol for handling these types of situations. Thank you once again for staying with us and sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you had to go through. Warm regards, Alpha Shrestha Guest Relations Supervisor Best Western Haven Glebe
Read more
Karen wrote a review Apr 2021
2 contributions
Hotel's Favourite
We’ve been so happy to find this little gem of a Hotel in Sydney’s inner west. Friendly, spotless, excellent rooms well equiped on a bus route, opposite eateries, coffee shops, newsagents etc. All a few K’s to the city.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Alpha Shrestha, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven Glebe
Responded 4 May 2021
Dear 5236WYkarene, Thank you for choosing the Haven Glebe & most importantly thank you for your wonderful feedback! I am so thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel suitable for your needs. Review like yours demonstrates that our continuous efforts to attain 100% guest satisfaction have been recognised. On behalf of our entire team at the Haven Glebe, we thank you for your ongoing support and I hope we can welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Alpha Shrestha Guest Relations Supervisor Best Western Haven Glebe
Read more
annamossity130 wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
Excellent place. Great shopping and food strip across the road. A stroll to Glebe markets. Clean, modern. All the things you would expect. You will float away on the plush mattress like you’re on a cloud. The toiletries are top shelf. Everything you could need is either in the room, can be accessible across the road or delivered to your room. Plus the range of food and food delivery that is at your fingertips in Glebe is amazing. Leafy and quiet area. Easy to get to. Bus stop outside to go anywhere. Not that you need to because it’s all there. Make sure to grab dinner at the toxteth hotel across the road.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Date of stay: April 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Alpha Shrestha, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven Glebe
Responded 8 May 2021
Dear annamossity130, Thank you for taking the time to share your in-depth review with us on TripAdvisor following your recent stay. I am so thrilled to learn about your wonderful experience at the Haven Glebe. Reviews like yours demonstrate our continuous effort to attain 100% guest satisfaction is recognised. Thank you for highlighting everything in your review on our beautiful property and the nearby area. We appreciate the information you have provided for our future guests. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your in-depth review. The team and I are looking forward to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Alpha Shrestha Guest Relations Supervisor Best Western Haven Glebe
Read more
Jamie Harris wrote a review May 2021
Redcliffe, Australia1681 contributions165 helpful votes
+1
This week I've been working in the CBD and northern suburbs of Sydney so I stayed in Glebe at Best Western Haven which had comfortable rooms with all necessary facilities, a beautiful shower and comfortable bed. Unfortunately their restaurant was closed due to Covid-19 but just across the road are numerous cafe's and restaurants. My room didn't have a balcony, but next time I would upgrade to a balcony room. Street parking is 2 hours 8am to 6pm and is fairly difficult to find. Paid secure underground parking is available for $25 per night. Recommended.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Alpha Shrestha, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven Glebe
Responded 7 May 2021
Dear Eaglerider53, Thank you for choosing the Haven Glebe on your most recent travels and most importantly thank you for your fantastic review. I am delighted to know you had a comfortable stay with us. Our Haven King Room with Balcony are quite popular among our guests and I'd highly recommend you to book one next time. We are humbled by your kind recommendations and we are glad that you had an enjoyable stay during your recent trip to the city. It was a pleasure having you come and stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Warmest regards, Alpha Shrestha Guest Relations Supervisor Best Western Haven Glebe
Read more
Lara G wrote a review Feb 2021
69 contributions23 helpful votes
Ask for a room at the back. Super quiet overlooking rear lane. King bed and ginormous pillows are dreamy ! Good air con. So clean ! Across road from newsagency, cafes, fruit shop, Toxteth Hotel, supermarket, bakery, pharmacy. Free parking on street 2 hour limit 8am-6pm in adjacent areas, paid metered 4 hour parking in others. Will definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Alpha Shrestha, Guest Services / Front Office at Haven Glebe
Responded 24 Mar 2021
Dear Lara, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed review with us on TripAdvisor following your recent stay at the Haven Glebe. It is great to know that you had an enjoyable stay during your recent trip to the city. I am so pleased to know that you found our Haven King Plus Room super quiet and clean. I am equally humbled by your kind recommendations and the information you have provided to our future guests. Thank you for your continuous support. We look forward to hosting you soon. Sincerely, Alpha Shrestha Guest Relations Supervisor Best Western Haven Glebe
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
USD 61 - USD 135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the haven inn sydney hotel sydney, the haven hotel sydney, haven hotel sydney
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Haven Inn Sydney
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSydneyGlebe
NUMBER OF ROOMS
56
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Haven Glebe
Which popular attractions are close to Haven Glebe?
Nearby attractions include Tramsheds (0.6 km), Sydney Fish Market (0.8 km), and Clock Locked Escape Games (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Haven Glebe?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and dry cleaning.
Which room amenities are available at Haven Glebe?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Haven Glebe?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Haven Glebe?
Conveniently located restaurants include Social Brew Cafe, Nawaz Flavour Of India, and Bombay Street Kitchen.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Haven Glebe?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Haven Glebe?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Chinese, Japanese, Greek, and Vietnamese.
Are there any historical sites close to Haven Glebe?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Chinese Garden of Friendship (1.6 km), State Theatre (2.2 km), and St. Mary's Cathedral (3.0 km).
Is Haven Glebe accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.