We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Booking.comUSD 93*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 104*
USD 93*
USD 104*
USD 93*
USD 104*
USD 93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

826 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central
See the most recent reviews
Showing 776: English reviews
Kiama, Australia
Reviewed 11 March 2017

A great place to stay for the price - close to Central Station and walking distance to CBD. Rooms are very clean and comfortable and friendly staff. Bag storage available on check out which was very handy for us.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 287pennyc
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Hi Penny, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 11 March 2017

I cannot find fault with this hotel, okay if you want luxury possibly not this one BUT if you are excited to be in Sydney then this hotel position is PERFECT. Train from airport, then light rail from Central station one stop!! Easy access to hotel if you have a wheelchair or scooter or even HEAVY luggage like me. happy...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank J9561KLmaries
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear KLMaries, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Location was great, not with overall facilities. No onsite/underground parking. Toilet needs refurbishment. Plenty of restaurants around - good for the food lovers. Buffet breakfast quality could be improved.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ahmr2017
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

George Town, Malaysia
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Location is close to all shopping centers and easy access to food places. Clean room and comfortable beds. Staff very friendly too.Will definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again for our next trip.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank beeleanc2017
Stefanos V, Executive Assistant Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear beeleanc2017, We are glad that you had a pleasant stay and for your kind comments regarding our staff. Thank you for your stay and time taken to leave your review. Our great location gives access to all the attractions in the city and makes us a great option for both business and leisure travelers. We hope to have you...

Bundaberg
Reviewed 10 March 2017

Value for money for the quality and close to central station. Plenty of convenience stores and restaurants around. Sorry, not a shopping trip so didn't pay much attention. Right across from Capital Theatre though. Think about public transport or taxi to get to circular quay though... bit of a hike on foot.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank peterhS6951DA
Stefanos V, Executive Assistant Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear peterhS6951DA, Thank you for your review and recent stay with Metro Hotel Sydney Central. We are glad that you had a positive experience from your latest visit in our hotel and that you have enjoyed our great location and service. It is more than true that the hotel is located in a great area of Sydney CBD, with a...

Reviewed 6 March 2017

Our room was smaller than expected but it was enough for the two of us, when we arrived the staff were friendly and helpful but wish they had of informed us that the buffet breakfast ended at 9:30am so we didn't miss it. The rooms were clean except for a massive black long hair hanging very clearly from the shower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teah S
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Teah, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 March 2017 via mobile

Great location! Close to China town, world Square, Capitol theatre and central station. Rooms are clean but a bit out dated. Staff are friendly and accomodating. Only place I found that would accomodate 3 single beds so it was a great place to stay in for a Girls weekend away. Average about $300 a night so not bad for a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lea D
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Lea, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Facilities were poor. Special request was completely ignored, not even acknowledged. I do not recommend this hotel at all. The price of the night did not reflect the quality of the room at all. Couldn't even sit properly on the toilet as the wall protruded and invaded the space... poorly designed bathroom.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robbie G
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Robbie, Thank you for your recent stay and feedback. We are sorry to read that not all aspects of your accommodation were as expected or up to the standards that we have set for our guests. We will work hard to rectify the issues that you have experienced. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

South Coast. NSW
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Will definitely recommend the hotel and will stay there again in a couple of weeks as we go to live shows and concerts regularly. Excellent value for money. Nice view of the bustling Campbell Street area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabethrV3870MY
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Hi Elizabeth, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2017

I wouldn't have second thoughts staying at this place again. Location is close to Central station and Market City. Lots of food places surrounding it as well. The window view is not too flattering, but just needed a place to sleep anyway, so it's a non-issue.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ricci2017
Stefanos V, Manager at Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central, responded to this review

Dear Ricci, Thank you for your recent stay in Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney and for the time taken to leave your review. We are glad that you have overall enjoyed your stay with us and that you took full advantage of our great location to explore the nearby attractions. We always try to offer a good value for money accommodation...

457 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (173)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (51)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (269)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
Junior Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Superior Queen Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Triple Room (31)
Viewed
Twin Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Metro Hotel on Pitt
Metro Hotel on Pitt
#53 of 175 in Sydney
1,248 reviews
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney World Square
Chinatown
Pensione Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#80 of 175 in Sydney
2,266 reviews
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#102 of 175 in Sydney
1,728 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#97 of 175 in Sydney
4,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central is minutes away from all that Sydney offers. Located opposite the Capitol Theatre and walking distance to China Town and Darling Harbour. Boasting 220 well appointed guest rooms & suites, this hotel with its rooftop pool is an oasis in a busy gateway city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central

Address: 431-439 Pitt St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: $125 - $260 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central 3.5*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metro Hotel Sydney Central
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Metro Hotel Marlow Sydney Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go somewhere else”
KelvinS717, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Book early as it fills up very quickly.”
824trevorp, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room.”
traveller4Northcoast, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Just ask staff - very helpful”
712wayneh, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the biggest room in the house”
Hasse57, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
USD 93* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUSD 93
Orbitz.comUSD 93
CancelonUSD 104
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates