We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard

PricelineUSD 120*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
USD 252*
USD 120*
USD 252*
USD 120*
USD 252*
USD 120*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,476 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,265: English reviews
Carrum Downs
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights on a short vacation, the hotel room was clean and met our expectations. The only downside is even on the high floors traffic noise is loud and you can hear the people in adjacent rooms. Staff were friendly, and their baggage storage facilities came in handy, as we could still explore while waiting for our...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U5363HGnatalieg
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

Tasmania
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Great location,we walked to most of tourist areas we wanted to see. close to the Wynyard train station, which is on the line to and from the airport. Hotel was clean and comfortable, the bathroom was modern.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank globaltrekker08
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be so comfortable, well positioned and maintained and that you have enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again. Thank you and kind regards Albert...

Burdell
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Great location , was central to everything as we walked everywhere, close to buses and trains. Room was great, very clean, lovely carpets and furnishings, beds were comfy, service was great! Would highly recommend this hotel:-)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaneOlivieri
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

London
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The room is dark. The carpet is very dirty, like it has been using for a long time and didn't clean it up. The toilet is ok. The staff at font desk are nice and helpful. I think the hotel has to carry out maintenance regularly otherwise the circumstances will be even worse.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 366abc
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. Whilst I am delighted that you were happy with our central location, I am disappointed that you were not completely satisfied with your room and our facilities. I wanted to assure you that any feedback is of the highest value to us, I will personally pass and...

Bristol
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Perfect location next to all the main sites. Close to the harbour for day trips, the opera house, and the bridge if u fancy climbing it. Much better than travel lodges in the uk, great room and great friendly service. Highly recommend !!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 594Chris594
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate this fantastic feedback. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and the team and I wish you happy and safe future travels. See you again soon. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

Silloth
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Great stay for nearly two weeks. it was brilliant location close to train station and most of tourist locations and walking distant to most of shopping and other eating spots. I would definitely stay again and everybody know what it like. Everything and everybody was help full with Name badges as well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I7251RVandrewt
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience, also because of our hotel. I'm also very pleased that you have acknowledged both our team and the facilities in such a nice way. On behalf of the team members, thank you. I know...

Dubbo
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Comfortable clean hotel , in convenient location, renovations have enhanced the already excellent accommodation. Free Wi-Fi and discount for breakfast a good innovation. Meals breakfast and idinner were delicious.wellserved and staff attentive. Reception staff when we arrived were friendly and helpful. Room was well presented and bed comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leah M
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate this fantastic feedback. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and the team and I wish you happy and safe future travels. See you again soon. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

Reviewed 13 September 2016

This hotel was very good. Very helpful and friendly hotel staff. One young man explained our transport options to Cirque du Soleil at Moore Park. Room was clean and comfortable and a good size. Good shower. Great location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne M
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience, also because of our hotel. I'm also very pleased that you have found our hotel to be so well maintained, comfortable and in a great location. We will be very happy to welcome you...

Bardon
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Great location for a small hotel. Nothing fancy but has everything you need in the right place. less than a block from Wynyard Station which connects to trains in every direction but also within easy walking distance to CBD (george and pitt streets and beyond) and to circular quay, the rocks and the opera house. Breakfast buffet , excellent without...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 31mareew
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the feedback and your loyalty. It is guests such as yourself that make the business so successful and enjoyable for the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

Croydon
Reviewed 13 September 2016

My experience from start to finish staying here was fantastic. I'll definitely choose to come back here in the future. The staff were helpful and the food was great. If I had of been able to stay longer I would have just due to how well the place is run.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelgQ258BO
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

336 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (304)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#97 of 175 in Sydney
4,697 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Central Business District
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Central Business District
The Tank Stream Hotel
The Tank Stream Hotel
#46 of 175 in Sydney
670 reviews
Central Business District
The York by Swiss-Belhotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard

Address: 7 - 9 York St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Corus Sydney)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: $88 - $319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard 4*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Toga Hotels, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wynyard Sydney Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Sydney
Travel Lodge Sydney
Sydney Travelodge
Sydney Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Wynyard
Hotel Style:
#80 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
Tenerife, Spain
4 months ago
Hereford, England

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“On a higher level as noise of traffic will be disturbing particularly at night and in the early morning”
DaDa89882014, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“I was on the 18th floor and it was quiet traffic wise.”
  • This was the view from my room on the 18th floor. There is the tiniest peep of the Sea.
cincinattigirl, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a view of Wynyard park (front of the building)”
Sirroneilyk, 12 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a York Street view give you something to look out the window at.”
GaV6869, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any room is agood room”
fernanadol, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
USD 120* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUSD 120
Expedia.comUSD 120
TripAdvisorUSD 120
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates