We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,381 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,172: English reviews
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 25 September 2016

We would use the Travelodge Wynyard again because of location and price are both very good but the breakfast was poor they need to do something about this otherwise customers will go elsewhere I asked if I could have fried eggs fit was told no can only have the scrambled

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank john54397
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. Whilst I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us I was disappointed to hear that you were underwhelmed with our breakfast offering. I appreciate the opportunity to address this with my team and look forward to implementing some improvements to have in place for your...

Horsham, Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2016

I recently stayed here for 3 nights with my 9 year old son using Groupon vouchers. We had a lovely twin room with two double beds, fantastic when travelling with kids! Buffet breakfast was great with a nice variety and we had room service a couple of times and it was always delicious. Location is fantastic, very near to a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jac380
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience, also because of our hotel. I'm also very pleased that you have acknowledged both our team and the facilities in such a nice way. On behalf of the team members, thank you. I know...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Well located. Short walk to all we wanted to visit. Next door to Wynyard station. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms looked newly renovated bathrooms. Didn't try the restaurant but it's there for a back up.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank noelles2000
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience, also because of our hotel. I'm also very pleased that you have found our hotel to be so well maintained, comfortable and in a great location. We will be very happy to welcome you...

Auckland
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Third time at this hotel. Love the convenience to all things in Sydney CBD, especially Darling Harbour and Circular Quay. The staff have always been great to deal with and very professional in their approach.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank estherv712
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the feedback and your loyalty. It is guests such as yourself that make the business so successful and enjoyable for the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

Schertz
Reviewed 22 September 2016

close to the train station, and to the Sydney Bridge Climb and to the Harbor. Room was nice and clean and the hotel staff were nice when my room wasn't ready stored my bags so I can look around the area until the room was ready. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellesZ3221ES
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be so comfortable, well positioned and maintained and that you have enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again. Thank you and kind regards Albert...

Emerald, Australia
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We have been fortunate to receive room upgrades here twice. The location is great, being an easy walking distance to the city, The Rocks, Circular Quay and ( a little further) to Darling Harbour. As others have mentioned it is not new, and some areas are a little tired, but overall this is a clean, comfortable and affordable option when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MegRay65
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the feedback and your loyalty. It is guests such as yourself that make the business so successful and enjoyable for the team. We are certainly trying to refresh our product as quick as possible, with many updates recently completed and many more to come soon. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Albert...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Close to many tourist must-see sights in Sydney and close to the Rocks and Darling Harbour In a three days we saw everything we wanted to. The breakfast variety is excellent and we can recommend it. Rooms very spacious.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertmM8048CE
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. I'm very glad that our F&B offering made such a great, positive impact on your stay. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

Ballina, Australia
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The service here is impeccable, but the room I stayed in, and some amenities I experienced, are not. Front desk staff very welcoming and efficient, and generous with their time when needing to get a bag out of storage a few times during the day. The room was pretty sub-par, with loose, faded and dirty carpet meeting the crumbling frayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda_since_1972
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologise for some of the shortfalls that you experienced with us. We are trying to go through the updates on our product as soon as possible. We are reviewing all rooms and public spaces. In recent months a lot of the emphasis were placed on updating...

Jabiru, Australia
Reviewed 21 September 2016

The position of the hotel is great, a short walk to station, Circular Key or Darling harbour. There is a Starbucks right next door. Rooms are nice, as the hotel seems new. The walls are think and you can hear the TV from next door through the walls. I would stay here again, just because of the location.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jabiru3828
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent feedback. We truly appreciate your business and wish you safe future travels. Hopefully see you soon. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

Bellbridge
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Dissapointing stay when needed rest before medical appointments broken shutters in room did not close properly to shut out noise and light room quite cold during the night even with heater on needed more info on room and facilities

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank suzannepF9781KK
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologise for some of the shortfalls that you experienced with us. We are trying to go through the updates on our product as soon as possible. We are reviewing all rooms and public spaces. In recent months a lot of the emphasis were placed on updating...

330 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (298)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#97 of 174 in Sydney
4,595 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Central Business District
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Central Business District
The Tank Stream Hotel
The Tank Stream Hotel
#45 of 174 in Sydney
636 reviews
Central Business District
The York by Swiss-Belhotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard

Address: 7 - 9 York St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Corus Sydney)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: $151 - $331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard 4*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Toga Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wynyard Sydney Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Sydney
Travel Lodge Sydney
Sydney Travelodge
Sydney Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Wynyard
Hotel Style:
#79 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question
Tenerife, Spain
3 months ago
Hereford, England
Sunderland, United Kingdom

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with a York Street view give you something to look out the window at.”
GaV6869, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any room is agood room”
fernanadol, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“top floor room”
DMH70, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room.”
geoffreyf301, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“sorry cant help.”
SkegnessBiggerry, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5