We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Hotel Sydney

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,384 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4,055: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Hotel Sydney
 Click to rate
Canberra, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

- Some unwelcoming staff - Ugly, small and smelly rooms - Broken fixtures in the bathroom - Not enough bathroom amenities - Dirty dishes - Great location - Has nearby discounted parking - Some staff were great

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 789kaurd
Sydney
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Travelodge Sydney is always a great place to stay, close to transport, restaurants and theatres. The rooms are clean and very comfortable, the staff are very pleasant And welcome you upon arrival. Highly recommended.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank angelamI998HP
Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was the perfect place for convenience. Short walk to Central Station and to Chinatown and city shopping precinct. Bed was comfortable, buffet breakfast was reasonably priced, only negative, air-con could have been a bit quieter

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 34yvonner
Collarenebri
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Travelodge - clean and central. Easy access from the train station, nice short walk, good reception at the front counter. Double check you bookings if using on line, Not Motel problem, they bend over backwards to assist the booking failure.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 38clintons
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is in a great location but that is about all I can say is good. The hotel is in desperate need of an upgrade. Carpets are dirty and there is mold. They provide 1 facecloth, 2 bath towels and a bath mat; no hand towels. They do have a good breakfast and the staff is friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann-Marie G
British Columbia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Travel lodge, Sydney We stayed at the travel lodge in Sydney for 4 nights. We had stayed at this hotel 13 years ago and liked it back then, so assumed it would still be a good hotel to stay at. The hotels rooms are getting old and the bathrooms need to be updated and the shower grouting need to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BritishColumbiaKathy
Ipswich
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Staff could have been more friendly but was good for short stay of 3 nights. Room was very clean and great location in CBD.Would recommend for couples wanting to be close to shops and Railway Station.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O5952QLrobinb
SubashRTWWH, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your fantastic review of Travelodge Sydney. The team and I are very pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. It’s great that you were able to experience our great location and we do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Thank you...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Location is great, with easy access to airport, Darling Harbour and Circular Quay. Amenities in the room is basic, but has microwave and coffee making facilities. The internet is free, but service lag at times. Overall a good experience, and recommended to people who prefer 'no frill' hotel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yeong L
SubashRTWWH, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney. We pride ourselves on providing clean comfortable value for money accommodation in Sydney. I am pleased you enjoyed the location of the hotel and appreciated the facilities the rooms have to offer. Thank you again for your feedback, I do...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The room was a good size and had everything but the bed didn't have a top sheet, the duvet was old and had lint bubbles on it. Even though the bed was comfortable the linen didn't feel fresh. The air-conditioning was very loud even on the lowest fan setting.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne F
SubashRTWWH, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney. I am very sorry to hear that we have fallen short on our linen standards and can assure you that this will be addressed with our Housekeeping team. Please accept my apologises regarding the noise you experienced with the air-conditioning...

Sydney
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Solid three star hotel. It delivers what it promises. Customer service is very good. The location is excellent, on the edge of the Sydney CBD, and just a few minutes from Oxford St. Surry Hills is a 5 minute walk away. The TV in my room was unwatchable due to a screen malfunction. I called Reception to report the problem....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeddydread
SubashRTWWH, Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at Travelodge Sydney. We are happy to hear you had a good experience with us and that we delivered very good customer service. I am delighted you enjoyed our excellent location and thank you for giving us the opportunity to resolve the issue...

547 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (535)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (175)
Viewed
Bathroom (69)
Viewed
View from Room (35)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (186)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#100 of 179 in Sydney
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#75 of 179 in Sydney
2,078 reviews
Central Business District
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Vibe Hotel Sydney
#69 of 179 in Sydney
2,738 reviews
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#38 of 179 in Sydney
3,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Sydney

Address: 27 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: $138 - $335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Travelodge Hotel Sydney 3.5*
Number of rooms: 406
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Sydney Hotel Sydney
Sydney Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Sydney
Sydney Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Sydney staff and other travellers.
42 questions
Ask a question
Lincoln, United Kingdom
3 months ago

See all questions (42)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Sydney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“there are only three elevators for this hotel so I recommend a room on a lower floor”
 of 5 bubbles catherine20172017, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“room was very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles karenoU5594XV, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an interconnecting room if you book 2 rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles tinabX5031YM, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Though you can hear people next door, it does not really hamper sleep. Rooms without city view would be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles pulin109, 22 Jan 2017 | Read review
“higher floor for less noise. be prepared to pay for internet”
 of 5 bubbles 335jeffl, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5