We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Fullerton Hotel Sydney

No. 1 Martin Place, Sydney, New South Wales 2000 Australia
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (515)
Room & Suite (151)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#19 of 192 hotels in Sydney
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Walking tours
Children's television networks
Highchairs available
Car hire
Paid public parking on-site
Wifi
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Couples massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Air purifier
Bathrobes
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Chinese and 8 more

Location

No. 1 Martin Place, Sydney, New South Wales 2000 Australia
The Fullerton Hotel Sydney
2660Reviews10Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 1,957
  • 375
  • 170
  • 70
  • 94
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
birdwins wrote a review Yesterday
New York City, New York127 contributions90 helpful votes
We like staying in the middle of things. For us this location was unbeatable. Right at major transit hub Martin Place and convenient walk or train, tram, ferry or bus ride anywhere. There are definitely more up to date hotels with better design and more beautiful people. Like capella or four seasons. But I would stay at Fullerton again because it is luxurious enough, staff is very good, and location, location, location.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Tower room
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob Weeden, General Manager at The Fullerton Hotel Sydney
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review. We are delighted you chose to stay with us and that our service has lived up to your expectations. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon, and maybe next time you will be able to stay longer. Rob Weeden – General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Rosina G wrote a review May 2023
5 contributions4 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
You won't regret staying here. Stunning, luxurious, grand, eloquent: the way a hotel should be. And don't forget to drop into the bar for a glass of champagne. A truly relaxing and reinvigorating experience with some of the friendliest staff I have experienced.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob Weeden, General Manager at The Fullerton Hotel Sydney
Responded 30 May 2023
Dear Gordcorp It is great to hear that your stay was comfortable. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest has a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us, and we are glad we were able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Rob Weeden – General Manager, The Fullerton Hotel Sydney.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Guide02816413481 wrote a review Yesterday
Darwin, Australia5 contributions9 helpful votes
When I entered the Fullerton, a deep peace descended on me. The gentle lighting, the wonderful scent, the most welcoming staff. My room was so very comfortable and enjoyable. Everything I needed was there xo
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob Weeden, General Manager at The Fullerton Hotel Sydney
Responded yesterday
This is the best review I have read all day. I am sharing this with our team - thank you, you made our day. Rob Weeden – General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
blaisenw wrote a review Yesterday
Brisbane, Australia1 contribution
The service and food were overall very good, as was the bed (amazing sleep!), but the finishings in the room are run down and due a refresh. Prices for the rooms were likely inflated for the Taylor swift concert weekend, which made the value for money seem less.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob Weeden, General Manager at The Fullerton Hotel Sydney
Responded yesterday
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at our hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you found our property to be clean and well-styled. Our team takes extraordinary pride in ensuring that our facilities are well-maintained and spotlessly clean, and we are delighted that our efforts have been recognised. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. Rob Weeden – General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
ericfsing2024 wrote a review Yesterday
Singapore, Singapore1 contribution
Located over George Street on level 3, my room was so noisy it was impossible to sleep during the 2 nights I spent there. It is a shame to propose such a room to customers, it would obviously require soundproofing works.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob Weeden, General Manager at The Fullerton Hotel Sydney
Responded yesterday
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our GPO Heritage rooms overlooking George Street will from time to time have the gentle run of the light rail. Some guests are more sensitive to ambient noise than others, I am sorry that your sleep was disrupted. General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
christinadB537GD wrote a review 26 Feb
Auckland Central, New Zealand2 contributions
Fantastic place to stay, right in the heart of the shopping district, close to trains and light rail and the staff are exceptional. Highly recommend the Club Lounge (my teenager made good use of it!). Will definitely stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob Weeden, General Manager at The Fullerton Hotel Sydney
Responded yesterday
It has been wonderful to have you with us and thank you so much for your lovely review and feedback to which we have already shared with the team. My colleagues and I look forward to welcoming you back. Rob Weeden – General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Inspire04858154265 wrote a review 26 Feb
1 contribution
Staying in Fullerton Hotel was the best choice for me in Sydney. The room was very clean and the service was very good. When I checked out, Irene, the girl at the front desk, communicated with me very friendly and tried to learn the language of my country, which touched me very much and made me very unforgettable! She is a wonderful worker and I will choose Fullerton again when I come to Sydney next time because of her. You make my day: )
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob Weeden, General Manager at The Fullerton Hotel Sydney
Responded yesterday
Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you also for referencing our wonderful colleagues whom I have the pleasure of working with every day. I will enjoy sharing your kind sentiments with them and will absolutely celebrate Irene. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel and our amazing city. Rob Weeden – General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Leah wrote a review 25 Feb
Canberra, Australia2 contributions
Staff are friendly, can’t do enough to help. Foyer smells great! Rooms spacious and hotel is in a great location. Decor dated but all areas well maintained. Love the old building & architecture. Why do they make us type 200 characters for a review?!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob Weeden, General Manager at The Fullerton Hotel Sydney
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your kind review, we are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you also for referencing our wonderful colleagues whom I have the pleasure of working with every day. I will enjoy sharing your kind sentiments with them. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to the hotel and our amazing city. Rob Weeden – General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Plwestco wrote a review 25 Feb
Hyderabad, India3 contributions
What fantastic staff comfortable rooms and great location. If you are looking for a hotel in the central business district, look no further. Near many Central Business District locations, the Opera house and many other things.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob Weeden, General Manager at The Fullerton Hotel Sydney
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for your gracious comments about my colleagues and the attentive service that you received. I will share your review with the team this morning. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Fullerton Hotel Sydney at the next opportunity. Rob Weeden – General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
103nici wrote a review 25 Feb
1 contribution
Absolutely horrific customer service, really rude front of house staff. Lost my luggage, promised to call me when my room was ready but did not. Put THREE holds on my credit card for incidentals and was extremely condescending when I asked why they would do it three times. I had already said “no” to a second time as I showed evidence it had been done once. Staff said they would get me my room key without doing it again but when I checked my account later I could see they did it twice more using credit card details already provided to them earlier that day. Manager refused to provide any further assistance. Avoid.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Rob Weeden, General Manager at The Fullerton Hotel Sydney
Responded 3 days ago
Dear NicolaI We discussed your review this morning at our operations briefing. Pre-authorisation of a credit card is completed to protect consumer/cardholder and the merchant against fraudulent transactions. The first $1 pre-authorisation was an automated transaction activated by your online registration. The second $1 pre-authorisation was processed at registration and a third $1 pre-authorisation later in the day. I am sorry that this has inconvenienced you and apologise that our colleagues have processed $2 more than they should have. This was our mistake and at the time of writing we have corrected the error. I would like to add that no funds had been transferred from your account to ours. I am also sorry that our colleagues have upset you. We receive many reviews and what you have described is absolutely not an observation we receive. The team will be equally disappointed that we have let you down so badly and I hope in time you will forgive us for the administrative oversight. Rob Weeden – General Manager.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Sydney area.
PRICE RANGE
AU$347 - AU$645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
westin sydney hotel sydney, sydney westin
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSydneyCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
416
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE FULLERTON HOTEL SYDNEY: 2024 Prices & Reviews - Photos of Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about The Fullerton Hotel Sydney
Which popular attractions are close to The Fullerton Hotel Sydney?
Nearby attractions include Next Level Escape (0.3 km), Virtual Room: Virtual Reality Sydney (0.2 km), and Ice Break Escape Room (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Fullerton Hotel Sydney?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness centre.
Which room amenities are available at The Fullerton Hotel Sydney?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Fullerton Hotel Sydney?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Fullerton Hotel Sydney?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Fullerton Hotel Sydney?
Conveniently located restaurants include AALIA Restaurant Sydney, Caffe Amici, and The Baxter Inn.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Fullerton Hotel Sydney?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and locker rooms available in the fitness centre during their stay.
Is The Fullerton Hotel Sydney located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 km away from the centre of Sydney.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Fullerton Hotel Sydney?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Fullerton Hotel Sydney offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at The Fullerton Hotel Sydney?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Chinese, and Portuguese.